Skip links
Companies
› Germany › SKion GmbH
SKion GmbH logo

SKion GmbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 7569 Bad Homburg
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Bad Homburg v. d. Höhe, Germany
Website
www.skion.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

SKion GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 7569 Bad Homburg, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Bad Homburg v. d. Höhe, Germany. No shareholders are recorded for SKion GmbH; ownership in this jurisdiction is normally filed as the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list) under §40 of the GmbHG, but no such filing is on record here. No beneficial owner record is shown for SKion GmbH, as access to the German Transparenzregister is restricted to obliged entities and legitimate-interest applicants following the November 2022 CJEU ruling. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 1 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of SKion GmbH

The Geschäftsführer (managing director) of SKion GmbH currently on record is Frank Richter; five officers are currently on record for SKion GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 12 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

FR
Frank Richter ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-07-16
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

SK
Susanne Klatten ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

TR
Thorsten Richard Drosch ACTIVE

Appointed
2018-04-17
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

JV
Jan Verweyen ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-02-04
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

RH
Reinhard Hubner ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of SKion GmbH

SKion GmbH has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 7 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 4 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • ALTANA AG (Germany)
  • SKion Digital Printing GmbH (Germany)
  • MultiMaterial-Welding AG (Switzerland)
  • OVIVO AQUA AFRICA (PTY) LTD (South Africa)
  • SKion Water GmbH (Germany)
  • Abwicklungsgesellschaft 4 IN 27/14, vormals H+E PROTEC GmbH (Germany)
  • Inctrl Solutions Corp. (United States)

Data availability

Those 7 subsidiaries span Germany, Switzerland, South Africa, United States jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Three of the 7 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Ultimate HQ
SKion GmbH
Germany
ALTANA AG+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 47051B19496

SKion Digital Printing GmbH
GermanyDE 61352B14225

MultiMaterial-Welding AG+ subsidiaries
SwitzerlandCH CHE-498.522.672

OVIVO AQUA AFRICA (PTY) LTD
South AfricaZA 200403569107

SKion Water GmbH+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 61352B13582

Abwicklungsgesellschaft 4 IN 27/14, vormals H+E PROTEC GmbH
GermanyDE 79098B621453

Inctrl Solutions Corp.
United StatesUS UT 7309666

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on SKion GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is SKion GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) record is shown for SKion GmbH, as access to the German Transparenzregister is restricted to obliged entities and legitimate-interest applicants following the November 2022 CJEU ruling.

What is SKion GmbH's company registration number?

SKion GmbH's registration number is HRB 7569 Bad Homburg, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is SKion GmbH still an active company?

SKion GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is SKion GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for SKion GmbH is Bad Homburg v. d. Höhe, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of SKion GmbH?

The Geschäftsführer (managing director) of SKion GmbH currently on record is Frank Richter; five officers are currently on record for SKion GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

Does SKion GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

SKion GmbH has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 7 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 4 jurisdictions. Those 7 subsidiaries span Germany, Switzerland, South Africa, United States jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Three of the 7 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to SKion GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to SKion GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access SKion GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like SKion GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 1 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.