Skip links
Companies
› Japan › Sumitomo
Sumitomo logo

Sumitomo

Active

in

Registration No.
N/A
Incorporation Date
1918-12-31
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Chiyoda, Japan
Website
www.sumitomo.gr.jp/
Source: National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

Sumitomo is a registered legal entity registered in Japan, and its current status with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is active. The company was incorporated on 31 December 1918 and lists its registered address as Chiyoda, Japan. No shareholders are recorded for Sumitomo; ownership in this jurisdiction is held as the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act, a record kept privately rather than filed publicly. No beneficial owner (UBO) data is recorded for Sumitomo; access to beneficial-ownership data in this jurisdiction is governed by its own register rules. This profile is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last updated on 1 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Officers

1

Directors and officers of Sumitomo

One officer is currently on record for Sumitomo, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Hyodo Masayuki serves as Chief Executive Officer. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

HM
Hyodo Masayuki ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Chief Executive Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Sumitomo

Sumitomo sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, MS&AD INSURANCE GROUP HOLDINGS, INC., registered in Japan. 29 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 14 jurisdictions. The full chain up to MS&AD INSURANCE GROUP HOLDINGS, INC. is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Sumitomo's own shareholder record. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • MS AMLIN CORPORATE MEMBER LIMITED (United Kingdom)
  • MSIG CORPORATE SERVICES (EUROPE) LIMITED (United Kingdom)
  • MITSUI SUMITOMO INSURANCE VENTURE CAPITAL CO.,LTD. (Japan)
  • MSIG Mingtai Insurance Company, Limited. (Taiwan)
  • MS&AD LOAN SERVICES COMPANY, LIMITED (Japan)
  • MSIG INSURANCE (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD. (Singapore)
  • MITSUI SUMITOMO INSURANCE AGENCY SERVICE CO., LTD. (Japan)
  • MS AMLIN INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED (United Kingdom)
  • MS Amlin AG (Switzerland)
  • MS AMLIN HOLDINGS LIMITED (United Kingdom)

Data availability

Those 29 subsidiaries span Japan, United Kingdom, Taiwan, Singapore, Switzerland, China, and 8 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. 10 of the 29 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Ultimate HQ
MS&AD INSURANCE GROUP HOLDINGS, INC.
Japan
MS AMLIN CORPORATE MEMBER LIMITED
United KingdomGB 02969411

MSIG CORPORATE SERVICES (EUROPE) LIMITED
United KingdomGB 03945348

MITSUI SUMITOMO INSURANCE VENTURE CAPITAL CO.,LTD.
JapanJP 7010001030435

MSIG Mingtai Insurance Company, Limited.
TaiwanTW 07192904

MS&AD LOAN SERVICES COMPANY, LIMITED
JapanJP 1010001047492

MSIG INSURANCE (SINGAPORE) PTE. LTD.
SingaporeSG 200412212G

MITSUI SUMITOMO INSURANCE AGENCY SERVICE CO., LTD.+ subsidiaries
JapanJP 1010001030440

MS AMLIN INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED+ subsidiaries
United KingdomGB 14041222

+21 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Sumitomo?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is Sumitomo's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) data is recorded for Sumitomo; access to beneficial-ownership data in this jurisdiction is governed by its own register rules.

Is Sumitomo still an active company?

Sumitomo's status on National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is listed as active.

When was Sumitomo incorporated?

Sumitomo was incorporated on 31 December 1918, according to National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

What is Sumitomo's registered address?

The registered address on file for Sumitomo is Chiyoda, Japan.

Who are the officers/directors of Sumitomo?

One officer is currently on record for Sumitomo, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Hyodo Masayuki serves as Chief Executive Officer.

Does Sumitomo have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Sumitomo sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, MS&AD INSURANCE GROUP HOLDINGS, INC., registered in Japan. 29 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 14 jurisdictions. Those 29 subsidiaries span Japan, United Kingdom, Taiwan, Singapore, Switzerland, China, and 8 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. 10 of the 29 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Sumitomo's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Sumitomo's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Sumitomo's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Japan, so records like Sumitomo's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last synced on 1 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.