Skip links
Companies
› Japan › Teijin Corporation

Teijin Corporation

Active

in

Registration No.
8120001077489
Incorporation Date
2015-10-05
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Kita Ward, Osaka City, Japan
Website
N/A
Source: National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

Teijin Corporation is a registered legal entity registered in Japan under 8120001077489, and its current status with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is active. The company was incorporated on 5 October 2015 and lists its registered address as Kita Ward, Osaka City, Japan. 5 shareholders are on record for Teijin Corporation, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last updated on 30 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of Teijin Corporation

Five shareholders are currently on record for Teijin Corporation, reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is American Century ETF Trust-Avantis International Small Cap Value ETF, holding 26.1% — the largest recorded stake — followed by DFA INVESTMENT DIMENSIONS GROUP INC-DFA Intl Small Cap Value PORT. at 8%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Data availability

The register reports 9 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
American Century ETF Trust-Avantis International Small Cap Value ETF 26.1% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
DFA INVESTMENT DIMENSIONS GROUP INC-DFA Intl Small Cap Value PORT. 8% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
DFA INVESTMENT TRUST CO-The Japanese Small Company Series 5.6% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
American Century ETF Trust-Avantis International Equity ETF 5.2% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
SPDR INDEX SHARES FUNDS-SPDR Portfolio Developed World ex-US ETF 4.4% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Teijin Corporation

The General Manager Of Investor And Public Relations Department of Teijin Corporation currently on record is Naoki Hamashima; five officers are currently on record for Teijin Corporation, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Teijin Corporation sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 20 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

NH
Naoki Hamashima ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
General Manager Of Investor And Public Relations Department

JK
Junji Kitahama ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Deputy Cfo & Gm Of Accounting Department

TY
Tetsuya Yano ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
General Manager Of Csr And Compliance Department

AK
Arao Kentaro ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Chief Marketing Officer And General Manager Of New Business Development Business Unit

KJ
Karola Japke ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Chief Human Resources Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Teijin Corporation

Teijin Corporation has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 33 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 10 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • TEIJIN LIELSORT KOREA Co.,Ltd. (South Korea)
  • TEIJIN KASEI MALAYSIA SDN. BHD. (Malaysia)
  • TEIJIN K.K. TOKYO SHINRYOJO (Japan)
  • Presanella 6 US Inc. (United States)
  • Shanghai Teijin Kasei Trading Co., Ltd. (China)
  • TEIJIN MATSUYAMA CLINIC (Japan)
  • Teijin Carbon America, Inc. (United States)
  • TOHO CHEMICAL ENGINEERING & CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD. (Japan)
  • Teijin Holdings USA Inc. (United States)
  • TEIJIN MEDICAL TECHNOLOGIES CO., LTD. (Japan)

Data availability

Those 33 subsidiaries span Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, United States, China, India, and 4 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Seven of the 33 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Ultimate HQ
Teijin Corporation
Japan
TEIJIN LIELSORT KOREA Co.,Ltd.
South KoreaKR 3128632485

TEIJIN KASEI MALAYSIA SDN. BHD.
MalaysiaMY 200601011838

TEIJIN K.K. TOKYO SHINRYOJO
Japan#0807507336

Presanella 6 US Inc.+ subsidiaries
United States#0165149108

Shanghai Teijin Kasei Trading Co., Ltd.
ChinaCN 310115400076782

TEIJIN MATSUYAMA CLINIC
Japan#0802721827

Teijin Carbon America, Inc.
United StatesUS TN 0316856

TOHO CHEMICAL ENGINEERING & CONSTRUCTION CO.,LTD.
JapanJP 1080101006409

+25 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Teijin Corporation?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Teijin Corporation?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Teijin Corporation, reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is American Century ETF Trust-Avantis International Small Cap Value ETF, holding 26.1% — the largest recorded stake — followed by DFA INVESTMENT DIMENSIONS GROUP INC-DFA Intl Small Cap Value PORT. at 8%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Teijin Corporation's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Teijin Corporation is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Teijin Corporation have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Teijin Corporation. The register reports 9 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is Teijin Corporation's company registration number?

Teijin Corporation's registration number is 8120001077489, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site in Japan. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Teijin Corporation still an active company?

Teijin Corporation's status on National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is listed as active.

When was Teijin Corporation incorporated?

Teijin Corporation was incorporated on 5 October 2015, according to National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

What is Teijin Corporation's registered address?

The registered address on file for Teijin Corporation is Kita Ward, Osaka City, Japan.

Who are the officers/directors of Teijin Corporation?

The General Manager Of Investor And Public Relations Department of Teijin Corporation currently on record is Naoki Hamashima; five officers are currently on record for Teijin Corporation, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Teijin Corporation sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Teijin Corporation have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Teijin Corporation has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 33 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 10 jurisdictions. Those 33 subsidiaries span Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, United States, China, India, and 4 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Seven of the 33 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Teijin Corporation's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Teijin Corporation's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Teijin Corporation's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Japan, so records like Teijin Corporation's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last synced on 30 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.