TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.
Texas Roadhouse, Inc. is registered with the Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) under document number F09000004840, filed 7 December 2009, and its status on that register is currently active. This Florida filing is a foreign-corporation qualification: the same company is incorporated under the laws of Delaware and is the publicly traded parent of the Texas Roadhouse restaurant group (SEC filer CIK 0001289460, IRS Employer Identification Number 20-1083890). The Florida record’s officer correspondence address, 6040 Dutchmans Lane, Louisville, Kentucky 40205, matches the company’s principal executive offices, confirming that this Florida registration relates to the same legal entity that trades on the Nasdaq Global Select Market under the ticker symbol TXRH.
Texas Roadhouse, Inc. operates full-service, casual dining restaurants specialising in hand-cut steaks and other made-from-scratch American fare, served in a Western-themed setting. The company traces its history to the first Texas Roadhouse restaurant, opened in Clarksville, Indiana, in 1993 by founder Kent Taylor. It has since added two further restaurant concepts, Bubba’s 33 and Jaggers, operated through subsidiary entities alongside the core Texas Roadhouse brand.
According to its Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended 30 December 2025, filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission on 19 February 2026, Texas Roadhouse owned and operated 714 restaurants and franchised a further 102, spanning 49 U.S. states, one U.S. territory and ten foreign countries. The company reported total revenue of approximately 5,878.1 million US dollars for fiscal year 2025, an increase of 9.4% on the prior year. These are company-level, consolidated results for the publicly traded Texas Roadhouse, Inc. group as a whole, not figures specific to the Florida filing on its own.
Texas Roadhouse, Inc. common stock has traded on the Nasdaq Global Select Market under the symbol TXRH since the company’s 2004 initial public offering. Active registration on the Florida register does not by itself indicate that the company is currently trading in Florida or elsewhere, and should not be read as a statement about its financial condition or compliance standing.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
2
Shareholders of Texas Roadhouse, Inc.
The registry snapshot for Texas Roadhouse, Inc. (verified 4 September 2026) lists two shareholders: Vanguard Group Inc, recorded holding 6,188,827 shares (reported as 15.36% of the company), and UBS Group AG, recorded holding 1,387,454 shares (reported as 3.44%). Texas Roadhouse, Inc. is a widely held, Nasdaq-listed company with 65,853,560 shares outstanding as of 23 March 2026 per its 2026 proxy statement, and the great majority of its stock is held by institutional investors; these two names represent only a partial slice of that base.
Cross-checking against the company’s SEC filings shows inconsistencies in the registry figures. The Vanguard share count of roughly 6.19 million is broadly in line with third-party estimates of Vanguard’s aggregate position (approximately 9.3% of shares outstanding), but the 15.36% figure cannot be reconciled with the outstanding share count and should be treated as unverified. In addition, effective 12 January 2026 the Vanguard Group entities completed an internal realignment: a Schedule 13G filed 30 April 2026 by an affiliated Vanguard reporting entity discloses only 3,471,520 shares (5.26%) with sole voting power over 505,961 shares, while a Vanguard Group Inc amended Schedule 13G filed around the same time reports zero beneficial ownership following the reorganisation. UBS Group AG’s approximately 1.39-million-share position (about 2.1% of shares outstanding) corresponds to a quarterly institutional (Form 13F) holdings report rather than a beneficial-ownership Schedule 13G; no Schedule 13G naming UBS Group AG was found in Texas Roadhouse’s SEC EDGAR filing history, consistent with a position below the 5% disclosure threshold.
Other institutional holders disclosed via SEC Schedule 13G in 2026 include Capital World Investors (approximately 6.7%), AQR Capital Management, LLC (5.49% as of 31 March 2026, per Schedule 13G filed 15 May 2026) and AllianceBernstein L.P. (approximately 5.5%); none of these appear in the site’s shareholder record for this company.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No ultimate beneficial owner can be reliably identified from the available data. Every shareholder disclosed for Texas Roadhouse, Inc., both in this record and in the SEC Schedule 13G filings reviewed, is an asset manager or investment adviser holding shares in a fiduciary or asset-management capacity on behalf of underlying fund investors, rather than a natural person exercising beneficial control. Establishing a UBO in the sense used for privately held entities does not apply in the ordinary way to a widely held, Nasdaq-listed company of this kind.
Data availability
Shareholder disclosure for this SEC-regulated company is major-shareholders-only: holders are required to publicly disclose their positions only once they cross the 5% beneficial-ownership threshold (Schedule 13D/13G) or hold Section 16 insider status, so no complete shareholder register exists in the way it might for a small private company. The two-name list in this profile should not be read as the company’s complete institutional or retail shareholder base.
Sources
- Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) — entity record F09000004840 — retrieved 9 September 2026
- Texas Roadhouse, Inc. Definitive Proxy Statement (Form DEF 14A), filed 10 April 2026, SEC EDGAR — https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1289460/000110465926041771/txrh-20260521xdef14a.htm
- AQR Capital Management, LLC / AQR Capital Management Holdings, LLC, Schedule 13G, event date 31 March 2026, signed 15 May 2026, SEC EDGAR
- Vanguard-affiliated Schedule 13G, filed 30 April 2026, SEC EDGAR
- Vanguard Group Inc, Schedule 13G/A reporting zero shares following the 12 January 2026 internal realignment, SEC EDGAR
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard Group Inc | 15.4% | Florida Department of State — Sunbiz | |
| UBS Group AG | 3.4% | Florida Department of State — Sunbiz |
Officers
5
Directors and officers of Texas Roadhouse, Inc.
The Florida registry record for Texas Roadhouse, Inc. lists 29 officer/director entries in total, of which a sample of five names was retrieved for this profile: Kathleen M. Widmer and James R. Zarley (directors), Chris Jacobson (job title recorded only as a truncated fragment), David Christopher Monroe (Chief Financial Officer) and Regina A. Tobin (President). All five are flagged “active” in the underlying registry data as of its last sync on 9 September 2026, but this does not match the company’s own, more recent disclosures. Independent verification against Texas Roadhouse’s SEC filings and public announcements shows that Kathleen M. Widmer retired from the board of directors effective 11 February 2026; David Christopher Monroe, previously Chief Financial Officer, separated from the company effective 9 June 2025; and the officer recorded as “Jacobson Chris” corresponds to S. Chris Jacobsen, former Chief Marketing Officer, who resigned that role effective 3 August 2023. James R. Zarley continues to serve as a director and Regina A. Tobin (publicly referred to as Gina Tobin) continues to serve as President, per the company’s 2026 definitive proxy statement.
Recent officer changes
- Kathleen M. Widmer retired from the board of directors, effective 11 February 2026, to focus on a new business venture (Form 8-K filed 13 February 2026, SEC EDGAR).
- David Christopher Monroe departed as Chief Financial Officer effective 9 June 2025; Michael (Mike) Lenihan subsequently joined the company as Chief Financial Officer.
- S. Chris Jacobsen resigned as Chief Marketing Officer effective 3 August 2023.
Data availability
Florida’s corporate registry publishes the names and correspondence addresses of current directors and officers as reported on the company’s annual report, but does not disclose nationality or country of residence for any individual; these fields should be treated as not disclosed rather than absent by omission. The address shown for several officers (6040 Dutchmans Lane, Louisville, Kentucky 40205) is the company’s corporate correspondence address and must not be read as any individual’s personal or residential address. Because the underlying registry entries are not automatically updated between annual filings, this record can lag behind subsequent departures and appointments, as shown above; only 5 of the 29 total officer/director entries on file were available for review here.
Sources
- Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) — entity record F09000004840 — retrieved 9 September 2026
- Texas Roadhouse, Inc. Form 8-K, filed 13 February 2026, SEC EDGAR
- Texas Roadhouse, Inc. Definitive Proxy Statement (Form DEF 14A), filed 10 April 2026, SEC EDGAR
- Officer-transition announcements reported by restaurant-industry trade press, referencing official company statements
Group Structure
Group structure of Texas Roadhouse, Inc.
Texas Roadhouse, Inc. sits at the top of its own corporate group. No parent company was found in the company’s SEC filings or the Florida registry record reviewed for this profile: Texas Roadhouse, Inc. is itself the publicly traded entity (Nasdaq: TXRH), incorporated in Delaware, and is not shown as controlled by another corporate entity. The registry lists 47 linked entities beneath it, all registered in the United States, most carrying Kentucky registration numbers (“US KY”) consistent with the group’s Louisville, Kentucky base, with a smaller number registered in Florida. This list corresponds closely to the wholly owned subsidiaries the company has disclosed in its SEC Exhibit 21 subsidiary filings, which independently corroborates it: entities including Aspen Creek Beverage Corp., Armadillo, Inc., Roadhouse-Creek of NJ, LLC, Texas Roadhouse Development Corporation and Texas Roadhouse Holdings LLC appear in both the registry list and the company’s historical Exhibit 21 disclosures. Most of the 47 entities are single-restaurant operating companies or regional holding companies for the group’s three restaurant concepts, Texas Roadhouse, Bubba’s 33 and Jaggers, alongside a small number of functional entities, including Texas Roadhouse Central Treasury LLC and international-facing entities (Texas Roadhouse International Services, LLC; Txrh International IP, LLC; Trdc International, LLC) that likely support the ten foreign countries in which the group reported franchised operations in its FY2025 Form 10-K. Ownership percentages are not separately disclosed for each entity in either source reviewed.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas Roadhouse Holdings LLC | United States | US KY 611316260 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 9 September 2026 |
| Texas Roadhouse Development Corporation | United States | #0190611304 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 9 September 2026 |
| Bubba’s Holdings LLC | United States | #0228396773 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 9 September 2026 |
| Jaggers Holdings LLC | United States | US KY 1103272 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 9 September 2026 |
| Texas Roadhouse International Services, LLC | United States | US KY 0822828 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 9 September 2026 |
Data availability
Corporate-linkage information for this group is partial: the registry confirms the identity and jurisdiction of 47 linked entities but does not disclose the exact ownership tier (direct versus indirect) or ownership percentage for any individual subsidiary, so relationships above are described as “direct or indirect subsidiary” rather than precisely classified. This should not be read as a complete picture of the group’s global operations; the company’s FY2025 Form 10-K also reports franchised (non-owned) operations across ten foreign countries that would not appear in a subsidiary listing of this kind.
Sources
- Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations (Sunbiz) — corporate-linkage data — retrieved 9 September 2026
- Texas Roadhouse, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year ended 30 December 2025, filed 19 February 2026, SEC EDGAR — https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1289460/000110465926021292/txrh-20251230x10k.htm
- Texas Roadhouse, Inc. historical Exhibit 21.1 subsidiary filings, SEC EDGAR
TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.
United States
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC. do?
Texas Roadhouse, Inc. is a Nasdaq-listed (ticker TXRH) casual dining restaurant company headquartered in Louisville, Kentucky, operating the Texas Roadhouse, Bubba's 33 and Jaggers restaurant concepts; it reported total revenue of approximately 5,878.1 million US dollars for fiscal year 2025 across 714 owned and 102 franchised restaurants in 49 states, one US territory and ten foreign countries.
Who owns TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.?
The registry records two shareholders, Vanguard Group Inc (reported 15.36%) and UBS Group AG (reported 3.44%), but this is a major-shareholders-only snapshot of a widely held public company; SEC Schedule 13G filings in 2026 show a more complex and only partly reconcilable picture, including a Vanguard realignment that left the Vanguard Group Inc entity itself reporting zero shares.
Who is TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No ultimate beneficial owner is identified. All disclosed shareholders are asset managers holding shares on behalf of fund investors rather than natural persons, which is typical for a widely held Nasdaq-listed company.
What is TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.'s company registration number?
TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.'s registration number is F09000004840, filed with Florida Department of State — Sunbiz in United States. Its current status on the register is active.
Is TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC. still an active company?
TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.'s status on Florida Department of State — Sunbiz is listed as active.
When was TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC. incorporated?
TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC. was incorporated on 7 December 2009, according to Florida Department of State — Sunbiz.
What is TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.'s registered address?
The registered address on file for TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC. is Louisville, United States.
What is TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.'s revenue?
Texas Roadhouse, Inc. reported consolidated total revenue of approximately 5,878.1 million US dollars for fiscal year 2025 (ended 30 December 2025), up 9.4% from fiscal year 2024, per its Form 10-K filed 19 February 2026.
Is TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC. listed on a stock exchange?
Texas Roadhouse, Inc. common stock trades on the Nasdaq Global Select Market under the ticker symbol TXRH.
Who are the officers/directors of TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.?
Of the five officer records sampled from the registry, independent verification shows at least three are outdated: Kathleen M. Widmer retired from the board effective 11 February 2026, David Christopher Monroe left as Chief Financial Officer effective 9 June 2025, and Chris Jacobsen resigned as Chief Marketing Officer effective 3 August 2023. James R. Zarley (director) and Regina A. Tobin (President) remain current per the company's 2026 proxy statement.
Does TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC. have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Texas Roadhouse, Inc. has no identified parent company and sits at the top of its own group, with 47 US-registered subsidiary entities on record supporting its three restaurant concepts; ownership percentages for individual subsidiaries are not disclosed.
Can Zavia monitor changes to TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.'s ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Florida Department of State — Sunbiz. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.'s data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United States, so records like TEXAS ROADHOUSE, INC.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Florida Department of State — Sunbiz and was last synced on 9 September 2026.