Skip links
Companies
› New Zealand › THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED
THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED logo

THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED

Active

in

Registration No.
9429037734121
Incorporation Date
1998-11-16
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Wellington, New Zealand
Website
www.co-operativebank.co.nz/
Source: New Zealand Companies Office

THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED is a registered legal entity registered in New Zealand under 9429037734121, and its current status with New Zealand Companies Office is active. The company was incorporated on 16 November 1998 and lists its registered address as Wellington, New Zealand. 1 shareholder is on record for THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from New Zealand Companies Office and was last updated on 25 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including New Zealand Companies Office.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

Shareholders of THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED

One shareholder is currently on record for THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED, reflecting the share register maintained under section 87 of the Companies Act 1993 rather than a public filing. The largest of these is The Co-operative BANK, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
The Co-operative BANK 100% New Zealand Companies Office

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

27

Directors and officers of THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED

The Director of THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED currently on record is Dianne KIDD; 11 of the 27 officer records shown for THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED are current appointments, filed with New Zealand Companies Office. The remaining 16 records shown (Ann CHERRINGTON, Ronald MEAR and 14 others) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 29 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 27 most relevant records are shown here.

DK
Dianne KIDD ACTIVE

Appointed
2009-12-19
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

PS
Paul Stewart Goulter ACTIVE

Appointed
2010-02-27
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

BO
Brendan O'DONOVAN ACTIVE

Appointed
2012-08-24
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

SH
Sarah HAYDON ACTIVE

Appointed
2015-03-24
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

CW
Clayton WAKEFIELD ACTIVE

Appointed
2016-08-25
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

BS
Brett SUTTON ACTIVE

Appointed
2017-12-01
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

NA
Nicola ASHTON ACTIVE

Appointed
2018-06-28
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

HV
Helen VAN ORTON ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-07-15
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

DS
David Smol ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-03-04
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

KH
Keiran HORNE ACTIVE

Appointed
2024-02-01
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

KG
Kim Gordon ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-04-01
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

AC
Ann CHERRINGTON RESIGNED

Appointed
1998-11-16
Resigned
1999-08-20
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

RM
Ronald MEAR RESIGNED

Appointed
1998-11-16
Resigned
2001-08-24
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

PH
Peter HARRIS RESIGNED

Appointed
1998-11-16
Resigned
2007-06-29
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

CS
Christina SYMMANS RESIGNED

Appointed
1998-11-16
Resigned
2009-08-31
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

RC
Robert CROZIER RESIGNED

Appointed
1998-11-16
Resigned
2009-12-18
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

CH
Colin HICKS RESIGNED

Appointed
1998-11-16
Resigned
2010-10-27
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

DG
David GASCOIGNE RESIGNED

Appointed
1998-11-16
Resigned
2012-03-31
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

JK
John Kenneth Warcup Isles RESIGNED

Appointed
1998-11-16
Resigned
2014-07-24
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

BW
Brenda WILSON RESIGNED

Appointed
1999-08-20
Resigned
2003-06-25
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

LM
Lynn MIDDLETON RESIGNED

Appointed
2003-06-25
Resigned
2004-06-23
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

JP
Joanna PERRY RESIGNED

Appointed
2006-12-15
Resigned
2015-03-25
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

SR
Samuel ROBINSON RESIGNED

Appointed
2006-12-15
Resigned
2016-07-29
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

PE
Peter ELLIS RESIGNED

Appointed
2010-02-27
Resigned
2013-07-25
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

JW
James WILSON RESIGNED

Appointed
2011-10-27
Resigned
2012-05-31
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

SF
Steven FYFE RESIGNED

Appointed
2011-10-27
Resigned
2018-06-29
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

MC
Marion COWDEN RESIGNED

Appointed
2013-07-25
Resigned
2017-05-04
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED

THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 2 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • CO-OPERATIVE LIFE LIMITED (New Zealand)
  • PSIS LIMITED (New Zealand)

Data availability

Those 2 subsidiaries span New Zealand jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED
New Zealand
CO-OPERATIVE LIFE LIMITED
New ZealandNZ 24054

PSIS LIMITED
New ZealandNZ 3626412

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED?

One shareholder is currently on record for THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED, reflecting the share register maintained under section 87 of the Companies Act 1993 rather than a public filing. The largest of these is The Co-operative BANK, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED.

What is THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED's company registration number?

THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED's registration number is 9429037734121, filed with New Zealand Companies Office in New Zealand. Its current status on the register is active.

Is THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED still an active company?

THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED's status on New Zealand Companies Office is listed as active.

When was THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED incorporated?

THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED was incorporated on 16 November 1998, according to New Zealand Companies Office.

What is THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED's registered address?

The registered address on file for THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED is Wellington, New Zealand.

Who are the officers/directors of THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED?

The Director of THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED currently on record is Dianne KIDD; 11 of the 27 officer records shown for THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED are current appointments, filed with New Zealand Companies Office. The remaining 16 records shown (Ann CHERRINGTON, Ronald MEAR and 14 others) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED have a parent company or subsidiaries?

THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 2 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Those 2 subsidiaries span New Zealand jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from New Zealand Companies Office. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including New Zealand, so records like THE CO-OPERATIVE BANK LIMITED's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from New Zealand Companies Office and was last synced on 25 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.