Skip links
Companies
› New Zealand › THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED

THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED

Active

Registration No.
9429000066709
Incorporation Date
1996-09-18
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Lincoln, New Zealand
Website
www.nzblackcurrants.com/
Source: New Zealand Companies Office

THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED is a registered legal entity registered in New Zealand under 9429000066709, and its current status with New Zealand Companies Office is active. The company was incorporated on 18 September 1996 and lists its registered address as Lincoln, New Zealand. 9 shareholders are on record for THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from New Zealand Companies Office and was last updated on 25 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including New Zealand Companies Office.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

9

Shareholders of THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED

Nine shareholders are currently on record for THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED, reflecting the share register maintained under section 87 of the Companies Act 1993 rather than a public filing. The largest of these is WAIPUNA ENTERPRISES LIMITED, holding 55.1% — a majority holding — followed by BLACKWOOD ESTATE LIMITED at 15%; the remaining 7 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 8 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 1 is recorded as direct individual holder, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
WAIPUNA ENTERPRISES LIMITED 55.1% New Zealand Companies Office
BLACKWOOD ESTATE LIMITED 15% New Zealand Companies Office
TAVENDALE FARMING LIMITED 9.9% New Zealand Companies Office
LOVETT FAMILY FARMS LIMITED 7.4% New Zealand Companies Office
READ FARMING (2014) LIMITED 5.3% New Zealand Companies Office
MCFARLANE AGRICULTURE LIMITED 2.8% New Zealand Companies Office
DALMORE FARMS LIMITED 2.4% New Zealand Companies Office
David Charles GIBBONS 1.8% New Zealand Companies Office
APORO ORCHARDS LIMITED 0.4% New Zealand Companies Office

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED

The Director of THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED currently on record is John Tavendale; five officers are currently on record for THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED, filed with New Zealand Companies Office. Management authority at THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

JT
John Tavendale ACTIVE

Appointed
2004-12-10
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

SS
Stuart Stephens ACTIVE

Appointed
2015-09-17
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

HM
Hamish Mcfarlane ACTIVE

Appointed
2016-10-28
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

MR
Michael Read ACTIVE

Appointed
2018-08-23
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

MB
Michael Brown ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-10-30
Residence
🇳🇿 New Zealand
Occupation
Director

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED

THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 1 subsidiary recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • SNAP FREEZING LIMITED (New Zealand)

Data availability

Those 1 subsidiary spans New Zealand jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED
New Zealand
SNAP FREEZING LIMITED
New ZealandNZ 1856456

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED?

Nine shareholders are currently on record for THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED, reflecting the share register maintained under section 87 of the Companies Act 1993 rather than a public filing. The largest of these is WAIPUNA ENTERPRISES LIMITED, holding 55.1% — a majority holding — followed by BLACKWOOD ESTATE LIMITED at 15%; the remaining 7 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 8 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 1 is recorded as direct individual holder, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Who is THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED have on record?

9 shareholders are shown on record for THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED.

What is THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED's company registration number?

THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED's registration number is 9429000066709, filed with New Zealand Companies Office in New Zealand. Its current status on the register is active.

Is THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED still an active company?

THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED's status on New Zealand Companies Office is listed as active.

When was THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED incorporated?

THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED was incorporated on 18 September 1996, according to New Zealand Companies Office.

What is THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED's registered address?

The registered address on file for THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED is Lincoln, New Zealand.

Who are the officers/directors of THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED?

The Director of THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED currently on record is John Tavendale; five officers are currently on record for THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED, filed with New Zealand Companies Office. Management authority at THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED have a parent company or subsidiaries?

THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 1 subsidiary recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Those 1 subsidiary spans New Zealand jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from New Zealand Companies Office. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including New Zealand, so records like THE NEW ZEALAND BLACKCURRANT CO-OPERATIVE LIMITED's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from New Zealand Companies Office and was last synced on 25 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.