Skip links
Companies
› Japan › Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.
Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. logo

Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.

Active

Registration No.
2010001023781
Incorporation Date
2015-10-05
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Minato Ward, Japan
Website
www.tyk.co.jp/
Source: National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. is a registered legal entity registered in Japan under 2010001023781, and its current status with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is active. The company was incorporated on 5 October 2015 and lists its registered address as Minato Ward, Japan. 5 shareholders are on record for Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd., and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last updated on 29 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.

Five shareholders are currently on record for Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd., reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is DFA International Small Cap Value Portfolio, holding 66.3% — a majority holding — followed by DFA Japanese Small Company Series at 16.9%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Data availability

The register reports 9 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
DFA International Small Cap Value Portfolio 66.3% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
DFA Japanese Small Company Series 16.9% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
John Hancock Fds II-International Small Company Fund 0.9% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
SEI Institutional Investment Tr-Screened World Equity Ex-U.S. Fd 0.9% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
Old Westbury Small & Mid Cap Strategies Fund 0.5% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.

The Gm Of Technical Management Department & Director of Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. currently on record is Hisaki Kato; five officers are currently on record for Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd., filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 6 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

HK
Hisaki Kato ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Gm Of Technical Management Department & Director

NU
Nobutaka Ushigome ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
President & Representative Director

KK
Kota Koike ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Director & Director Of Environmental Materials Research Laboratory

YK
Yuzuru Kitahara ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Gm Of Administration Division & Director

YM
Yukio Murayama ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Accounting Department Manager

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.

Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 11 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 5 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • HINOMARU YOGYO CO., LTD. (Japan)
  • HOUEI KOGYO CO.,LTD. (Japan)
  • TOYO RYUTSU SERVICE, K.K. (Japan)
  • CHUNICHI HOME, K.K. (Japan)
  • U-CERAMIC, K.K. (Japan)
  • TYK INFORMATION SERVICE CO.,LTD. (Japan)
  • TYK CORPORATION (India)
  • TYK TAIWAN CO., LTD. (Taiwan)
  • MIZUNO CERAMICS.CO.,LTD. (Japan)
  • TYK LIMITED (United Kingdom)

Data availability

Those 11 subsidiaries span Japan, India, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Ultimate HQ
Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.
Japan
HINOMARU YOGYO CO., LTD.
JapanJP 3010001027088

HOUEI KOGYO CO.,LTD.
JapanJP 6200001020979

TOYO RYUTSU SERVICE, K.K.
JapanJP 9200001020836

CHUNICHI HOME, K.K.
JapanJP 9200001020803

U-CERAMIC, K.K.
JapanJP 3200001024082

TYK INFORMATION SERVICE CO.,LTD.
JapanJP 2200001020818

TYK CORPORATION
India#0987913339

TYK TAIWAN CO., LTD.
TaiwanTW 22663869

+3 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd., reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is DFA International Small Cap Value Portfolio, holding 66.3% — a majority holding — followed by DFA Japanese Small Company Series at 16.9%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.. The register reports 9 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.'s company registration number?

Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.'s registration number is 2010001023781, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site in Japan. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. still an active company?

Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.'s status on National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is listed as active.

When was Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. incorporated?

Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. was incorporated on 5 October 2015, according to National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

What is Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.'s registered address?

The registered address on file for Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. is Minato Ward, Japan.

Who are the officers/directors of Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.?

The Gm Of Technical Management Department & Director of Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. currently on record is Hisaki Kato; five officers are currently on record for Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd., filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd. has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 11 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 5 jurisdictions. Those 11 subsidiaries span Japan, India, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Japan, so records like Tokyo Ceramics Co., Ltd.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last synced on 29 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.