Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › TREATT PLC

TREATT PLC

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

in

Registration No.
01568937
Incorporation Date
1981-06-18
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Website
www.treatt.com/
Source: Companies House

TREATT PLC is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in United Kingdom under 01568937, and its current status with Companies House is active. The company was incorporated on 18 June 1981 and lists its registered address as Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom. 1 shareholder is on record for TREATT PLC, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Companies House and was last updated on 22 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

Shareholders of TREATT PLC

One shareholder is currently on record for TREATT PLC, held on the Confirmation Statement (CS01), filed under the Companies Act 2006. The largest of these is American Century ETF Trust-Avantis International Equity ETF, holding 13% — the largest recorded stake. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
American Century ETF Trust-Avantis International Equity ETF 13% Companies House

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of TREATT PLC

Two of the 5 officer records shown for TREATT PLC are current appointments, filed with Companies House. Sangita Shah (appointed 2026-04-07) serves as Director; Nicholas Hartigan (appointed 2025-04-01) serves as Company Secretary. The remaining 3 records shown (Daemmon Reeve, Shaun Smith and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at TREATT PLC sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 41 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

SS
Sangita Shah ACTIVE

Appointed
2026-04-07
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

NH
Nicholas Hartigan ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-04-01
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

DR
Daemmon Reeve RESIGNED

Appointed
2012-05-18
Resigned
2023-12-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

SS
Shaun Smith RESIGNED

Appointed
2026-04-07
Resigned
2026-07-02
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

MB
Mark Bottjer RESIGNED

Appointed
2001-01-02
Resigned
2002-11-29
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of TREATT PLC

TREATT PLC has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 3 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 3 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • Treatt Usa, Inc. (United States)
  • Cuite Trading (shanghai) Co., Ltd. (China)
  • R.C.TREATT & CO.LIMITED (United Kingdom)

Data availability

Those 3 subsidiaries span United Kingdom, United States, China jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 3 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Ultimate HQ
TREATT PLC
United Kingdom
Treatt Usa, Inc.
United StatesUS FL L44249

Cuite Trading (shanghai) Co., Ltd.
ChinaCN 310000400990432

R.C.TREATT & CO.LIMITED+ subsidiaries
United KingdomGB 00131429

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on TREATT PLC?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns TREATT PLC?

One shareholder is currently on record for TREATT PLC, held on the Confirmation Statement (CS01), filed under the Companies Act 2006. The largest of these is American Century ETF Trust-Avantis International Equity ETF, holding 13% — the largest recorded stake. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is TREATT PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for TREATT PLC is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does TREATT PLC have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for TREATT PLC.

What is TREATT PLC's company registration number?

TREATT PLC's registration number is 01568937, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.

Is TREATT PLC still an active company?

TREATT PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.

When was TREATT PLC incorporated?

TREATT PLC was incorporated on 18 June 1981, according to Companies House.

What is TREATT PLC's registered address?

The registered address on file for TREATT PLC is Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom.

Who are the officers/directors of TREATT PLC?

Two of the 5 officer records shown for TREATT PLC are current appointments, filed with Companies House. Sangita Shah (appointed 2026-04-07) serves as Director; Nicholas Hartigan (appointed 2025-04-01) serves as Company Secretary. The remaining 3 records shown (Daemmon Reeve, Shaun Smith and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at TREATT PLC sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does TREATT PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?

TREATT PLC has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 3 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 3 jurisdictions. Those 3 subsidiaries span United Kingdom, United States, China jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 3 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to TREATT PLC's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to TREATT PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access TREATT PLC's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like TREATT PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 22 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.