Skip links
Companies
› Germany › USU GmbH
USU GmbH logo

USU GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 764549 Stuttgart
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Möglingen, Germany
Website
usu.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

USU GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 764549 Stuttgart, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Möglingen, Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for USU GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 8 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for USU GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Zug German Bidco GmbH, holding 100% — a majority holding.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Zug German Bidco GmbH 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Two of the 5 officer records shown for USU GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Roland Schuch (appointed 2008-02-09) and Michael Bartz (appointed 2009-03-24) both serve as Officer. The remaining 3 records shown (Frank Dreher, Harald Huber and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

The register reports 42 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at USU GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

RS
Roland Schuch ACTIVE

Appointed
2008-02-09
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

MB
Michael Bartz ACTIVE

Appointed
2009-03-24
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

FD
Frank Dreher RESIGNED

Appointed
2006-03-22
Resigned
2018-05-14
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

HH
Harald Huber RESIGNED

Appointed
2006-03-22
Resigned
2018-05-14
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

PS
Peter Stanjeck RESIGNED

Appointed
2008-02-09
Resigned
2018-05-14
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

USU GmbH sits 5 levels below its ultimate parent, ZUG UK INVESTCO LIMITED, registered in United Kingdom. 5 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 4 jurisdictions. Immediately above USU GmbH is Zug German Bidco GmbH, holding 100% as filed in USU GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). ZUG UK INVESTCO LIMITED sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 5 subsidiaries span Germany, Austria, Czechia, France jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
ZUG UK INVESTCO LIMITED
United Kingdom
USU Austria GmbH
AustriaAT FN322020i

USU Software, s.r.o.
CzechiaCZ 25322737

MAYDAY
FranceFR 88091571500051

SaasMetrix GmbH
GermanyDE 33602B45115

Omega Software GmbH
GermanyDE 70190B107510

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on USU GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns USU GmbH?

One shareholder is currently on record for USU GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Zug German Bidco GmbH, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is USU GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for USU GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does USU GmbH have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for USU GmbH.

What is USU GmbH's company registration number?

USU GmbH's registration number is HRB 764549 Stuttgart, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is USU GmbH still an active company?

USU GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is USU GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for USU GmbH is Möglingen, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of USU GmbH?

Two of the 5 officer records shown for USU GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Roland Schuch (appointed 2008-02-09) and Michael Bartz (appointed 2009-03-24) both serve as Officer. The remaining 3 records shown (Frank Dreher, Harald Huber and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at USU GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does USU GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

USU GmbH sits 5 levels below its ultimate parent, ZUG UK INVESTCO LIMITED, registered in United Kingdom. 5 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 4 jurisdictions. Those 5 subsidiaries span Germany, Austria, Czechia, France jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to USU GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to USU GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access USU GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like USU GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 8 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.