Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › VICE UK TV LIMITED

VICE UK TV LIMITED

Private limited company (Ltd.) Inactive

in

Registration No.
06427596
Incorporation Date
2007-11-14
Company Type
Private limited company (Ltd.)
Address
London, United Kingdom
Website
www.vice.com/
Source: Companies House

VICE UK TV LIMITED is a private limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 06427596. Incorporated on 14 November 2007, the company was previously registered as Virtue Europe Limited (2007-2014) and Vice Productions Limited (2014-2016) before adopting its current name in March 2016.

The company’s registered activity, per Companies House, was video production activities (UK SIC code 59112), reflecting its role within VICE Media’s UK television and video content operations, which have historically produced factual, documentary and youth-culture programming for broadcast and digital distribution.

VICE UK TV LIMITED’s registered office was most recently listed at Unit 1.08, 50 York Way, London N1 9AB, having moved there on 17 April 2026 from a registered-office-services address in Harrow used since 20 February 2026, after relocating from VICE’s former London office at 2-6 New North Place. Its last filed accounts covered the year ending 31 December 2025 and were filed under the small-companies total exemption regime, meaning no detailed profit-and-loss information is publicly available for the legal entity.

VICE UK TV LIMITED was not listed on any stock exchange. The company entered voluntary strike-off on 9 May 2026 (Companies House form DS01), with a First Gazette notice published 19 May 2026, and was formally dissolved on 4 August 2026 following the Final Gazette notice. As of the current registry status, VICE UK TV LIMITED no longer exists as an active legal entity.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

2

Shareholders of VICE UK TV LIMITED

Internal registry-linked data identifies one disclosed shareholder for VICE UK TV LIMITED: VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED, holding 100% of the company’s ordinary share capital (1 ordinary share of GBP 1.00), most recently verified on 21 September 2026. VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED (Companies House overseas company number FC041232) is registered in Jersey, with its UK establishment first registered on 18 July 2023 – consistent with the period following VICE Media Group’s 2023 US Chapter 11 restructuring, when Vice’s operating businesses passed to a new ownership group. Companies House confirms that VICE UK TV LIMITED’s last confirmation statement (made up to 21 November 2025, filed 27 March 2026) reported no changes to shareholder information, consistent with the single 100% corporate shareholder remaining unchanged through to dissolution.

Ultimate beneficial ownership

Companies House’s persons-with-significant-control register shows no current registrable person or relevant legal entity for VICE UK TV LIMITED, per a statement notified 25 October 2021 (superseding an earlier, since-withdrawn, statement of 14 September 2021). The sole historical PSC on record, Shane Emerson Smith, held voting rights of more than 50% but less than 75% from 6 April 2016 until this interest ceased on 31 August 2021. No individual UBO behind VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED has been identified in the sources reviewed; this is consistent with the company’s 2023 sale to a multi-investor consortium, in which no single individual is reported to hold a registrable controlling interest.

Data availability

Shareholder disclosure for VICE UK TV LIMITED is Partial: a 100% corporate shareholder is identified, but the absence of a current PSC filing means no individual ultimate beneficial owner can be confirmed as of the 22 September 2026 information date.

Sources

  • Companies House, VICE UK TV LIMITED (06427596) – persons with significant control – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06427596/persons-with-significant-control – retrieved 22 September 2026
  • Companies House, VICE UK TV LIMITED (06427596) – filing history – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06427596/filing-history – retrieved 22 September 2026
  • Companies House, VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED (FC041232) – overview – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC041232 – retrieved 22 September 2026
  • Zavia.ai internal registry-linked shareholder data – verified 21 September 2026
Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED 100% Companies House
VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED 100% Companies House

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of VICE UK TV LIMITED

Companies House records 3 officer appointments active at the point of dissolution and 16 resigned appointments for VICE UK TV LIMITED. At dissolution, the registered officers were Katherine Monica Chandler, who served as both Director (appointed 11 January 2021) and Company Secretary (appointed 18 May 2026, succeeding Stuart Goldstein), and Adam Robert Stotsky, Director, appointed 19 December 2025. The company’s officer roles turned over repeatedly in its final years: directors Bruce Harrison Dixon (2022-2025) and Matthew John Moore (14 June 2025 – 9 October 2025) both resigned shortly before dissolution proceedings began, and company secretary Stuart Goldstein resigned on 1 May 2026, shortly before the company entered voluntary strike-off. Nationality and country of residence are not disclosed in the Companies House officer register; only a correspondence address is published for each officer, most recently Unit 1.08, 50 York Way, London N1 9AB. This reflects the register as of 22 September 2026, several weeks after the company’s dissolution on 4 August 2026, and represents the company’s final officer composition rather than a currently operating board.

Recent officer changes

  • 19 December 2025: Adam Robert Stotsky appointed Director. Source: Companies House filing history.
  • 18 May 2026: Katherine Monica Chandler appointed Company Secretary, in addition to her existing directorship. Source: Companies House form AP03.
  • 1 May 2026: Stuart Goldstein’s role as Company Secretary terminated. Source: Companies House form TM02.

Data availability

Officer information for VICE UK TV LIMITED is Historical: Companies House holds a full record of appointments and resignations, but the company was dissolved on 4 August 2026, so the listed officers no longer hold operative roles at an active company. Nationality is not disclosed for any officer in the UK register.

Sources

  • Companies House, VICE UK TV LIMITED (06427596) – officers – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06427596/officers – retrieved 22 September 2026
  • Companies House, VICE UK TV LIMITED (06427596) – filing history – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06427596/filing-history – retrieved 22 September 2026

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.

KC
Katherine Chandler ACTIVE

Appointed
2026-05-18
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

AC
Andrew Creighton RESIGNED

Appointed
2007-11-14
Resigned
2012-08-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

ME
Matthew Elek RESIGNED

Appointed
2012-08-31
Resigned
2020-12-09
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

BD
Bruce Dixon RESIGNED

Appointed
2022-03-08
Resigned
2025-06-14
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

SG
Stuart Goldstein RESIGNED

Appointed
2024-01-29
Resigned
2024-01-29
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of VICE UK TV LIMITED

VICE UK TV LIMITED was not an independent company: internal registry-linked shareholder data, cross-checked against Companies House confirmation-statement filings, identifies VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED (Jersey-incorporated overseas company, Companies House overseas number FC041232) as its immediate parent, holding 100% of its ordinary share capital. VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED’s UK establishment was first registered with Companies House on 18 July 2023, in the period following VICE Media Group’s 2023 US Chapter 11 restructuring and change of ownership. No ultimate parent beyond VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED, and no subsidiaries of VICE UK TV LIMITED itself, have been independently verified for this profile. Internal linkage data lists several other UK and European entities using the "Vice" name as associated with the same immediate parent, but these relationships have not been independently confirmed against each entity’s own Companies House filing for this profile and are therefore omitted from the verified table below. VICE UK TV LIMITED was dissolved on 4 August 2026 following voluntary strike-off, so this structure reflects its position immediately before dissolution rather than a current, operating group relationship.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED GB (Jersey overseas company) FC041232 Immediate parent (historical, pre-dissolution) 100% of ordinary share capital Active 21 September 2026

Recent structural changes

  • 4 August 2026: VICE UK TV LIMITED dissolved following voluntary strike-off (Companies House Final Gazette notice). Source: Companies House filing history.
  • 18 July 2023: VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED’s UK establishment first registered with Companies House, consistent with VICE Media Group’s post-Chapter 11 change of ownership. Source: Companies House, FC041232.

Data availability

Group-structure information for VICE UK TV LIMITED is Partial: the immediate parent is verified via internal registry-linked data and Companies House filings, but wider group relationships (any ultimate parent beyond the immediate Jersey holding company, and any sister companies) have not been independently confirmed for this profile, and the company itself is now dissolved.

Sources

  • Companies House, VICE UK TV LIMITED (06427596) – overview and filing history – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/06427596 – retrieved 22 September 2026
  • Companies House, VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED (FC041232) – overview – https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC041232 – retrieved 22 September 2026
  • Zavia.ai internal registry-linked shareholder/group data – verified 21 September 2026
Ultimate HQ
VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED
United Kingdom

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on VICE UK TV LIMITED?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does VICE UK TV LIMITED do?

VICE UK TV LIMITED (company number 06427596) was a UK-registered video production company, part of VICE Media's UK television operations, incorporated in 2007 and dissolved on 4 August 2026 following voluntary strike-off.

Who owns VICE UK TV LIMITED?

VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED (Jersey overseas company, FC041232) held 100% of VICE UK TV LIMITED's ordinary shares, per internal registry data verified 21 September 2026.

Who is VICE UK TV LIMITED's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Companies House records no current person with significant control for VICE UK TV LIMITED; the sole historical PSC, Shane Emerson Smith, ceased holding a registrable interest on 31 August 2021.

What is VICE UK TV LIMITED's company registration number?

VICE UK TV LIMITED's registration number is 06427596, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is inactive.

Is VICE UK TV LIMITED still an active company?

VICE UK TV LIMITED's status on Companies House is listed as inactive, not currently active.

When was VICE UK TV LIMITED incorporated?

VICE UK TV LIMITED was incorporated on 14 November 2007, according to Companies House.

What is VICE UK TV LIMITED's registered address?

The registered address on file for VICE UK TV LIMITED is London, United Kingdom.

What legal structure is VICE UK TV LIMITED registered as?

VICE UK TV LIMITED is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in United Kingdom.

Who are the officers/directors of VICE UK TV LIMITED?

At dissolution, VICE UK TV LIMITED's officers were Katherine Monica Chandler (Director and Company Secretary) and Adam Robert Stotsky (Director), per Companies House records.

Does VICE UK TV LIMITED have a parent company or subsidiaries?

VICE UK TV LIMITED's immediate parent was VICE EUROPE HOLDING ACQUISITION LIMITED (Jersey, FC041232); the company was dissolved on 4 August 2026 and no longer exists as an active entity.

Can Zavia monitor changes to VICE UK TV LIMITED's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to VICE UK TV LIMITED's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access VICE UK TV LIMITED's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like VICE UK TV LIMITED's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 22 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.