Skip links
Companies
› Mauritius › Astoria Investments Ltd
Astoria Investments Ltd logo

Astoria Investments Ltd

Active

Registration No.
N/A
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Bambous, Mauritius
Website
www.astoria.mu/
Source: Corporate and Business Registration Department (CBRD)

Astoria Investments Ltd is registered in Mauritius as a public company limited by shares under the Companies Act 2001, holding a Category One Global Business Licence issued by the Financial Services Commission (FSC) of Mauritius. No Corporate and Business Registration Department (CBRD) registration number is recorded on this company’s profile on file. According to the company’s own website (self-reported) and corroborating regulatory and stock-exchange filings, Astoria was a Mauritian-domiciled global investment holding company seeking long-term USD capital appreciation through direct listed equity holdings, augmented by niche funds, other funds and private equity, with a portfolio reported to span retail, gaming, automotive finance, education and diamond mining, including stakes in Goldrush Group, Leatt Corporation, Outdoor Investment Holdings, Trans Hex Group and Flexi Mobility. The company was incorporated on 20 April 2015. Its portfolio was managed under an advisory agreement with RECM Global Ltd (appointed 5 May 2020), a Mauritius-domiciled adviser associated with non-executive directors Piet Viljoen and Jan van Niekerk. Astoria delisted from the Stock Exchange of Mauritius and the JSE Alternative Exchange (AltX) on 7 January 2026, following a shareholder vote on 17 December 2025 approving a buy-out offer.

Sources

  • Financial Services Commission (Mauritius), company licence document – https://www.fscmauritius.org/media/2789/astoria-investments-ltd.pdf (retrieved 2026-09-09)
  • Astoria Investments Ltd, company website – http://www.astoria.mu/ (retrieved 2026-09-09)
  • JSE SENS filing (Astoria Investments Ltd, incorporated in the Republic of Mauritius) – https://senspdf.jse.co.za/documents/2025/jse/isse/arae/Q1MAR25.pdf (retrieved 2026-09-09)
  • Business Report (IOL), “Astoria Investments proposes delisting amid significant share price discount”, 27 October 2025 – https://businessreport.co.za/companies/2025-10-27-astoria-investments-proposes-delisting-amid-significant-share-price-discount/ (retrieved 2026-09-09)
  • Sharenet, SENS notice – Offer, proposed delisting and unbundling, 27 October 2025 – https://sharenet.co.za/v3/sens_display.php?scode=&seq=7&tdate=20251027080000 (retrieved 2026-09-09)
  • Sharenet, SENS notice – General Meeting participation and election to accept Offer, 8 December 2025 – https://www.sharenet.co.za/v3/sens_display.php?tdate=20251208110000&seq=37 (retrieved 2026-09-09)
Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Corporate and Business Registration Department (CBRD).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

Mauritius does not make shareholder or beneficial-ownership information for Global Business Corporations (GBCs) publicly accessible through the Corporate and Business Registration Department’s CBRIS platform, and none is recorded on Astoria Investments Ltd’s registry card (registry data current as at 11 August 2026). Separately, Astoria was listed on the Stock Exchange of Mauritius and the JSE Alternative Exchange (AltX) until its delisting on 7 January 2026, a period during which its shareholder base was subject to periodic exchange disclosure requirements; no shareholder register for the entity is publicly available following delisting.

Sources

  • Corporate and Business Registration Department (CBRD), Mauritius – https://companies.govmu.org (registry data synced 2026-08-11, retrieved 2026-09-09)
  • Stock Exchange of Mauritius / JSE AltX delisting notices, 7 January 2026 (retrieved 2026-09-09)
View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

1

The Mauritius registry card lists one officer for Astoria Investments Ltd: Dean Schweizer, CFO & Director. The registry surname carries an appended “C.A.” – a chartered-accountant professional designation, not part of the legal name. Reputable business press corroborates that Dean Schweizer serves as CFO & Executive Director of Astoria Investments Ltd, having joined the board on 10 January 2019 as an appointee of RECM and Calibre Limited (RAC); per his professional biography, his chartered-accountancy (CA) qualification was obtained in South Africa via the University of Cape Town and articles at Ernst & Young. This reflects only the jurisdiction of his professional qualification, not his nationality, which is not stated here. Reported non-executive directors of Astoria, per corroborating sources rather than the registry, are Piet Viljoen and Jan van Niekerk, both associated with investment adviser RECM Global Ltd. No shareholder, beneficial-ownership or sanctions information is included in this field.

Sources

  • Business Report (IOL), “Astoria Investments asked by RAC to shake up its board”, 9 December 2019 – https://iol.co.za/business-report/companies/2019-12-09-astoria-investments-askedby-rac-to-shake-up-its-board/ (retrieved 2026-09-09)
  • CFO Club Africa, Dean Schweizer profile – https://cfoclub.co.za/178-dean-schweizer/ (retrieved 2026-09-09)
  • RECM, Leadership – https://recm.co.za/leadership/ (retrieved 2026-09-09)

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Corporate and Business Registration Department (CBRD), including entries the profile above does not cover.

DS
Dean Schweizer C.a. ACTIVE

Residence
🇲🇺 Mauritius
Occupation
Cfo & Director

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

No parent, subsidiary or corporate-linkage information is recorded on Astoria Investments Ltd’s Mauritius registry card (registry data current as at 11 August 2026); Mauritius GBC filings do not disclose group or ownership structure publicly via CBRIS. Reported, per stock-exchange filings and business press rather than independent confirmation: Astoria’s investment portfolio was managed under an advisory agreement with RECM Global Ltd, a Mauritius-domiciled investment adviser appointed 5 May 2020 and associated with non-executive directors Piet Viljoen and Jan van Niekerk; Astoria separately held a reported approximate 15.1% economic interest in RECM and Calibre Limited (RAC). No independently confirmed corporate group structure was located.

Sources

  • Corporate and Business Registration Department (CBRD), Mauritius – https://companies.govmu.org (registry data synced 2026-08-11, retrieved 2026-09-09)
  • africanfinancials.com, Astoria Investments Limited (ATIL.mu) company page – https://africanfinancials.com/company/mu-atil/ (retrieved 2026-09-09)
  • RECM, RECM Global – https://recm.co.za/recm-global/ (retrieved 2026-09-09)
Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Astoria Investments Ltd?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the exact legal name of this company?

Astoria Investments Ltd, per its Mauritius registry profile.

In which jurisdiction is Astoria Investments Ltd registered?

Mauritius. The company holds a Category One Global Business Licence issued by the Financial Services Commission of Mauritius.

Was a CBRD registration number found for this company?

No. No Corporate and Business Registration Department registration number is recorded on file for Astoria Investments Ltd.

What does Astoria Investments Ltd do?

Per its own website and corroborating filings, it is a Mauritian investment holding company that sought capital appreciation through listed equities, niche funds and private equity, with reported holdings spanning retail, gaming, automotive finance, education and diamond mining.

Who is the CFO and Director on file?

Dean Schweizer, CFO & Director, who according to corroborating business press joined the company's board on 10 January 2019.

Is shareholder or beneficial-ownership information for this company publicly available in Mauritius?

No. Mauritius does not make Global Business Corporation shareholder or beneficial-ownership data publicly accessible via CBRIS.

Is a corporate group or parent/subsidiary structure recorded for this company?

No group linkage is recorded on the registry card. Reported sources link the company to investment adviser RECM Global Ltd and to RECM and Calibre Limited (RAC).

What is the most recent material development reported for this company?

Astoria delisted from the Stock Exchange of Mauritius and the JSE Alternative Exchange (AltX) on 7 January 2026, following a shareholder vote on 17 December 2025 approving a buy-out offer.

When was Astoria Investments Ltd incorporated?

Reported as 20 April 2015 in Mauritius, per Financial Services Commission and stock-exchange filings.

Is Astoria Investments Ltd still an active company?

Astoria Investments Ltd's status on Corporate and Business Registration Department (CBRD) is listed as active.

What is Astoria Investments Ltd's registered address?

The registered address on file for Astoria Investments Ltd is Bambous, Mauritius.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Astoria Investments Ltd's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Corporate and Business Registration Department (CBRD). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Astoria Investments Ltd's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Astoria Investments Ltd's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Mauritius, so records like Astoria Investments Ltd's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Corporate and Business Registration Department (CBRD) and was last synced on 11 August 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.