Skip links
Companies
› Canada › Athabasca Oil Corporation
Athabasca Oil Corporation logo

Athabasca Oil Corporation

Public Limited Company Active

Registration No.
2016612497
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Public Limited Company
Address
Calgary, Canada
Website
www.atha.com/
Source: Alberta Corporate Registry

Athabasca Oil Corporation is a Public Limited Company registered in Canada under 2016612497, and its current status with Alberta Corporate Registry is active. Its registered address on file is Calgary, Canada. 5 shareholders are on record for Athabasca Oil Corporation, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Alberta Corporate Registry and was last updated on 30 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Alberta Corporate Registry.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Five shareholders are currently on record for Athabasca Oil Corporation, reflecting the securities register maintained under sections 20 and 50 of the Canada Business Corporations Act rather than a public filing.

The largest of these is Fidelity Puritan Trust-Fidelity Balanced Fund, holding 15.3% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Fidelity Hastings Street Trust-Fidelity Series Large Cap Stock Fund at 10.2%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

The register reports 12 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Fidelity Puritan Trust-Fidelity Balanced Fund 15.3% Alberta Corporate Registry
Fidelity Hastings Street Trust-Fidelity Series Large Cap Stock Fund 10.2% Alberta Corporate Registry
Fidelity Select Portfolios-Fidelity Natural Resources Fund 7.1% Alberta Corporate Registry
Fidelity Advisor Balanced Fund 1.4% Alberta Corporate Registry
SEI Institutional Investment Tr-World Equity Ex-U.S. Fd 0.7% Alberta Corporate Registry

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

The Vice President Of Light Oil of Athabasca Oil Corporation currently on record is Bruce Michael Beynon; five officers are currently on record for Athabasca Oil Corporation, filed with Alberta Corporate Registry.

The register reports 6 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Athabasca Oil Corporation sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

BM
Bruce Michael Beynon ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Vice President Of Light Oil

CD
Cameron Danyluk ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Vp Of Business Development & General Counsel

MT
Matthew Taylor C.f.a. ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Chief Financial Officer

CD
Cameron Danyluk B.com., L.l.b. ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Vp Of Business Development & General Counsel

KD
Karla Dawn Ingoldsby ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Vice President Of Thermal Oil

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Athabasca Oil Corporation has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 17 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 17 subsidiaries span Canada jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
Athabasca Oil Corporation
Canada
Aoc Grosmont Ltd.
CA AB 2017812443

AOC Hangingstone Partnership
#0314371356

AOC Birch Corp
#0314371389

Aoc Grande Prairie Corp.
CA AB 2017814258

Aoc Simonette Corp.
CA AB 2017814522

Aoc Kaybob Corp.
CA AB 2017812864

Aoc Light Oil Corp.
CA AB 2014692921

Aoc Muskwa North Corp.
CA AB 2017420064

+9 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Athabasca Oil Corporation?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Athabasca Oil Corporation?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Athabasca Oil Corporation, reflecting the securities register maintained under sections 20 and 50 of the Canada Business Corporations Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Fidelity Puritan Trust-Fidelity Balanced Fund, holding 15.3% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Fidelity Hastings Street Trust-Fidelity Series Large Cap Stock Fund at 10.2%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Athabasca Oil Corporation's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Athabasca Oil Corporation is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Athabasca Oil Corporation have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Athabasca Oil Corporation. The register reports 12 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is Athabasca Oil Corporation's company registration number?

Athabasca Oil Corporation's registration number is 2016612497, filed with Alberta Corporate Registry in Canada. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Athabasca Oil Corporation still an active company?

Athabasca Oil Corporation's status on Alberta Corporate Registry is listed as active.

What is Athabasca Oil Corporation's registered address?

The registered address on file for Athabasca Oil Corporation is Calgary, Canada.

What legal structure is Athabasca Oil Corporation registered as?

Athabasca Oil Corporation is registered as a Public Limited Company in Canada.

Who are the officers/directors of Athabasca Oil Corporation?

The Vice President Of Light Oil of Athabasca Oil Corporation currently on record is Bruce Michael Beynon; five officers are currently on record for Athabasca Oil Corporation, filed with Alberta Corporate Registry. Management authority at Athabasca Oil Corporation sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Athabasca Oil Corporation have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Athabasca Oil Corporation has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 17 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Those 17 subsidiaries span Canada jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Athabasca Oil Corporation's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Alberta Corporate Registry. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Athabasca Oil Corporation's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Athabasca Oil Corporation's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Canada, so records like Athabasca Oil Corporation's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Alberta Corporate Registry and was last synced on 30 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.