ATOME PLC
ATOME PLC (company number 13691713) is a public limited company registered in England and Wales, incorporated on 20 October 2021 under the name ATOME Energy PLC before adopting its current name on 1 February 2024. The registered office of ATOME PLC is Carrwood Park, Selby Road, Leeds, LS15 4LG, and the company remains listed as active on the UK register held by Companies House, with its principal activity classified under SIC code 64209, the activities of other holding companies.
ATOME PLC was formed by Molecular Energies Plc (formerly President Energy Plc) to develop green hydrogen, green ammonia and green fertiliser projects, and was admitted to trading on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange on 30 December 2021 under the ticker ATOM. Through operating subsidiaries, ATOME PLC is developing renewable fertiliser and power projects in Paraguay, including the 145MW Villeta Green Fertiliser Project, designed to produce green calcium ammonium nitrate for the agricultural sector, and the larger 300MW Yguazu project. Investor materials published by ATOME PLC also reference potential activities in Costa Rica.
As a holding company, ATOME PLC does not report direct trading revenue; its role within the group is to hold and finance the Paraguay-based fertiliser and power development described above. Shares in ATOME PLC continue to be quoted on AIM, and the company publishes periodic regulatory news announcements and investor presentations, the most recent identified at research date being dated 30 April 2026, setting out project updates for its Paraguayan operations.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of ATOME PLC
Ownership disclosure for ATOME PLC follows the UK persons with significant control (PSC) regime rather than a full shareholder register, so only interests exceeding the statutory 25 percent threshold are publicly reported. As at the most recent PSC filing, Mr Peter Michael Levine is registered as the sole active person with significant control of ATOME PLC, holding both ownership of shares and ownership of voting rights in the band of more than 25 percent but not more than 50 percent, notified to Companies House on 30 December 2021. A previous PSC, Molecular Energies Plc (formerly President Energy Plc), which held shares and voting rights in the same 25-50 percent band together with the right to appoint or remove directors, ceased to be a person with significant control on 14 July 2023.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
Mr Peter Michael Levine is disclosed as a direct beneficial owner of ATOME PLC, with an effective interest reported in the 25-50 percent band as at the 30 December 2021 filing. No indirect ownership chain is disclosed that would allow a more precise effective percentage to be calculated.
Data availability
Disclosure is major shareholders only: the PSC register identifies individuals or entities holding interests above the statutory threshold but does not publish a complete shareholder register or exact percentage holdings.
Sources
Companies House, Persons with Significant Control filing for ATOME PLC (13691713), find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13691713/persons-with-significant-control, retrieved 18 September 2026.
Officers
8
Directors and officers of ATOME PLC
ATOME PLC currently has eight active officer appointments on the Companies House register, comprising seven directors and one company secretary, Mr Peter Michael Levine, who also serves as a director. The board includes Richard Joseph Day, Mary-Rose De Valladares, Nikita Levine, Peter Michael Levine, Olivier Charles Frederic Mussat, Robert Anthony Sheffrin and James Edward Clifton Spalding. Six directors and the secretary were appointed on 20 October 2021 or 7 December 2021, around the time of incorporation and AIM admission. Nationalities and countries of residence are disclosed for the directors: British (Richard Day, Nikita Levine, Peter Levine, Robert Sheffrin), American (Mary-Rose De Valladares), French and British (Olivier Mussat), and Paraguayan (James Spalding), who is resident in Paraguay, while the remaining UK-nationality directors are resident in England, except Peter Levine, who is recorded as resident in Switzerland. No resigned or removed officers are currently listed on the register.
Data availability
Officer information is current as reported by Companies House; nationality and country of residence are disclosed for directors under UK filing requirements, though these fields are not required or shown for the company secretary role.
Sources
Companies House, Officers filing for ATOME PLC (13691713), find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13691713/officers, retrieved 18 September 2026.
Group Structure
Group structure of ATOME PLC
ATOME PLC was originally formed by, and majority controlled by, Molecular Energies Plc (formerly President Energy Plc); that relationship, recorded as a person with significant control holding over 25 percent of shares and voting rights plus the right to appoint directors, ceased on 14 July 2023 according to Companies House records, and ATOME PLC now operates as an independently AIM-listed holding company. ATOME PLC directly and verifiably controls two UK subsidiaries: Atome Power Limited (company number 14552205) and Atome Fertiliser Limited (company number 13115421), in each case holding more than 75 percent of shares and voting rights together with the right to appoint or remove directors, per Companies House PSC filings. Investor materials published by ATOME PLC also describe an operating subsidiary in Paraguay, Atome Paraguay S.A.E., through which the Villeta and Yguazu fertiliser and power projects are developed; this relationship is described in company admission and investor documents rather than confirmed via a Paraguayan registry filing, so it is presented as reported by the company rather than independently verified.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Molecular Energies Plc | GB | Not disclosed in PSC filing | Historical immediate parent | 25-50 percent shares and voting rights | Ceased 14 July 2023 | 2023-07-14 |
| Atome Power Limited | GB | 14552205 | Direct subsidiary | 75 percent or more | Active | 2022-12-21 |
| Atome Fertiliser Limited | GB | 13115421 | Direct subsidiary | 75 percent or more | Active | 2021-12-08 |
| Atome Paraguay S.A.E. | PY | 80115975-0 | Possible relationship, company-reported operating subsidiary | Not disclosed | Reported active | 2026 |
Data availability
UK corporate-linkage data is Partial: PSC filings verify the historical parent link and the two UK subsidiaries with ownership bands, but the Paraguay operating subsidiary is reported only in company materials and has not been independently verified through a Paraguayan companies registry.
Sources
Companies House, Persons with Significant Control filings for ATOME PLC, Atome Power Limited and Atome Fertiliser Limited, find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk, retrieved 18 September 2026. ATOME PLC, Investors overview, atomeplc.com/investors, retrieved 18 September 2026.
MOLECULAR ENERGIES LIMITED
United Kingdom
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does ATOME PLC do?
Holding company (SIC 64209) developing green hydrogen, green ammonia and green fertiliser projects in Paraguay through subsidiaries; spun out of Molecular Energies Plc (formerly President Energy Plc) in 2021.
Who owns ATOME PLC?
Major shareholders only, disclosed via the UK PSC regime; Peter Michael Levine holds 25-50 percent of shares and voting rights, notified 30 December 2021.
Who is ATOME PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
Peter Michael Levine, direct beneficial owner with an effective interest of 25-50 percent, notified 30 December 2021.
What is ATOME PLC's company registration number?
ATOME PLC's registration number is 13691713, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.
Is ATOME PLC still an active company?
ATOME PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.
When was ATOME PLC incorporated?
ATOME PLC was incorporated on 20 October 2021, according to Companies House.
What is ATOME PLC's registered address?
The registered address on file for ATOME PLC is Leeds, United Kingdom.
What legal structure is ATOME PLC registered as?
ATOME PLC is registered as a Public Limited Company in United Kingdom.
Is ATOME PLC listed on a stock exchange?
Listed on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange under ticker ATOM since 30 December 2021.
Who are the officers/directors of ATOME PLC?
8 active officers at Companies House: 7 directors and 1 company secretary, appointed October-December 2021; no resignations recorded.
Does ATOME PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Independent AIM-listed holding company; former parent Molecular Energies Plc ceased as PSC on 14 July 2023; verified UK subsidiaries Atome Power Limited and Atome Fertiliser Limited (75 percent or more each); Paraguay operating subsidiary Atome Paraguay S.A.E. reported in company materials.
Can Zavia monitor changes to ATOME PLC's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to ATOME PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access ATOME PLC's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like ATOME PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 18 September 2026.