CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED
Centamin Holdings Limited is a private limited company registered in Jersey under the Companies (Jersey) Law 1991, with registration number 110214. The registry data synced to this profile records an incorporation date of 7 March 2012. A UK Companies House filing dated 21 March 2025 independently confirms the same legal name, the same Jersey registration number and the same governing law for this entity, describing its registered office as 1st Floor Osprey House, Old Street, St Helier, Jersey, JE2 3RG, and its purpose as a holding company.
Centamin Holdings Limited does not appear to be, and should not be confused with, the better-known Centamin plc, the London Stock Exchange- and Toronto Stock Exchange-listed operator of the Sukari gold mine in Egypt. Centamin plc was itself a separate Jersey company (registration number 109180) that redomiciled to Jersey in 2011. On 22 November 2024, AngloGold Ashanti plc completed the acquisition of the entire issued share capital of Centamin plc by way of a Jersey court-sanctioned scheme of arrangement, and Centamin’s shares were subsequently suspended and delisted from both exchanges. Since delisting, that company has traded under the name Centamin Limited.
Company filings link Centamin Holdings Limited to this same corporate family: its UK establishment shares AngloGold Ashanti’s own UK administrative address, and its officers were appointed on the same date as officers of Centamin Limited (see the Group structure section below for full sourcing). No filed document identifies a specific business activity, product, service, revenue figure or employee count for Centamin Holdings Limited itself, consistent with its stated function as a non-trading holding entity rather than an operating company.
The registry data synced to this profile shows the entity’s status as Inactive, while the most recent UK Companies House record for its overseas-company branch (opened 1 January 2025 and still receiving filings as of October 2025) shows it as Active. This discrepancy could not be resolved directly against the Jersey Financial Services Commission’s own register during this review, and neither status should be read as evidence of the company’s current trading activity.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
5
The shareholder data synced to this profile lists holdings by several institutional investment funds — including Vanguard Tax Managed Fund-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund, Franklin Gold and Precious Metals Fund, Price (T. Rowe) Real Assets Trust I, DFA International Small Cap Value Portfolio and Hartford International Value Fund — each holding ordinary shares denominated in GBP, verified as of 2 August 2026. This pattern of major institutional fund disclosures is characteristic of significant-shareholder notifications for a publicly listed company on the London Stock Exchange, not of a private Jersey holding company such as Centamin Holdings Limited.
Centamin Holdings Limited (Jersey registration number 110214) has not been identified as a company with shares admitted to trading on any stock exchange, and no listing particulars, prospectus or exchange announcement naming Centamin Holdings Limited as an issuer was found during this review. The fund holdings on file more plausibly relate to the formerly listed Centamin plc (Jersey registration number 109180, now Centamin Limited following its November 2024 acquisition by AngloGold Ashanti plc and subsequent delisting) rather than to this legal entity. Because entity identity could not be confirmed for this fund data, it is not presented here as shareholder information for Centamin Holdings Limited.
As a private Jersey company, Centamin Holdings Limited is not required to publicly disclose its shareholders or ownership percentages through the Jersey Financial Services Commission’s companies registry, which does not maintain a public shareholder register for private companies. No UK Companies House filing for this entity’s UK establishment includes shareholder or beneficial-ownership information, since overseas-company branch registrations of this kind do not carry a persons-with-significant-control requirement.
Data availability
Not public. Jersey’s companies registry does not publish a shareholder or ultimate-beneficial-owner register for private limited companies, and no other verifiable primary source disclosing Centamin Holdings Limited’s shareholders was located. The institutional-fund data synced to this profile cannot be confirmed as pertaining to this specific legal entity and should not be relied upon as such.
Sources
- UK Companies House – CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED (FC042336) overview: find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC042336 (retrieved 9 September 2026)
- UK Companies House – CENTAMIN LIMITED (FC042335) overview: find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC042335 (retrieved 9 September 2026)
- AngloGold Ashanti – Centamin transaction page: anglogoldashanti.com/investors/transactions/centamin (retrieved 9 September 2026)
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| DFA International Small Cap Value Portfolio | 14.5% | ||
| Franklin Gold and Precious Metals Fund | 6.2% | ||
| Vanguard Tax Managed Fund-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund | 4.6% | ||
| Hartford International Value Fund | 4.2% | ||
| Price (T.Rowe) Real Assets Trust I | 3.8% |
Officers
10
The officer data synced to this profile lists five people in executive-style roles — a CEO & Executive Director, a CFO & Executive Director, a Head of Risk, a Head of Corporate and a Head of Exploration — all shown as active with no appointment or resignation dates recorded. These job titles read as senior-management positions in a mining operating group rather than statutory director or secretary appointments of a Jersey holding company, and no appointment date is available to confirm when, or whether, these individuals held any formal role at Centamin Holdings Limited specifically.
An independent UK Companies House filing for Centamin Holdings Limited’s UK establishment (company number FC042336), filed 21 March 2025, instead identifies three current office-holders: Robert Paul Harling Hayes (Director), Thayu Krishnan (Director) and Catherine Stead (Secretary), all appointed on that date. Companies House records both Hayes and Krishnan as British nationals resident in the United Kingdom; occupation is not disclosed for either. This filing is treated as the authoritative current officer record for this specific legal entity, since it names the entity directly, rather than the unsynced/undated executive-title data described above.
The same three individuals were appointed to identical roles, on the identical date (21 March 2025), at Centamin Limited (formerly Centamin plc, Jersey registration number 109180) — see the Group structure section for the significance of this overlap. Catherine Stead separately holds the role of Group Company Secretary at AngloGold Ashanti plc itself, appointed 19 November 2024, per that company’s own Companies House filing.
Recent officer changes
- 21 March 2025 – Robert Paul Harling Hayes appointed Director of Centamin Holdings Limited (Source: UK Companies House, FC042336 filing history).
- 21 March 2025 – Thayu Krishnan appointed Director of Centamin Holdings Limited (Source: UK Companies House, FC042336 filing history).
- 21 March 2025 – Catherine Stead appointed Secretary of Centamin Holdings Limited (Source: UK Companies House, FC042336 filing history).
Data availability
Partial. Jersey’s companies registry does not itself make officer filings for private companies freely searchable online, so this review relies on the UK Companies House filing made for this entity’s UK establishment, which lists current officers but not any historical or resigned appointments. Nationality is disclosed for the two directors named in that filing; it is not disclosed in the executive-title data synced to this profile, and nationality has not been inferred from any name, residence or address.
Sources
- UK Companies House – CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED (FC042336) officers: find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC042336/officers (retrieved 9 September 2026)
- UK Companies House – CENTAMIN LIMITED (FC042335) officers: find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC042335/officers (retrieved 9 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with the source register, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
The group data synced to this profile shows Centamin Holdings Limited (registration number 110214) with a single linked entity also named “CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED,” registration number “FC042336.” This is not a separate group company: FC042336 is the UK Companies House number for Centamin Holdings Limited’s own UK establishment — a branch registration of the same Jersey legal entity, opened 1 January 2025 — not a subsidiary, parent or sister company. Presenting it as a linked “child” entity in the group structure data is a labelling issue rather than evidence of a second company.
No filing found during this review states an ownership percentage, parent company or shareholder for Centamin Holdings Limited, and no persons-with-significant-control statement exists for this entity, since UK overseas-company branch registrations of this kind do not carry a PSC filing requirement. A verified corporate relationship therefore cannot be established to a specific percentage of ownership or control.
Several official filings, taken together, are nonetheless consistent with Centamin Holdings Limited now being administered within the AngloGold Ashanti plc group. Its three current officers (Hayes, Krishnan and Stead) were appointed on 21 March 2025, the same date the same three people were appointed to identical roles at Centamin Limited (formerly the listed Centamin plc, acquired in full by AngloGold Ashanti plc on 22 November 2024 by scheme of arrangement). Catherine Stead separately serves as Group Company Secretary of AngloGold Ashanti plc. On 7 October 2025, Centamin Holdings Limited’s UK establishment filed a change of address to 4th Floor, Communications House, South Street, Staines-upon-Thames — AngloGold Ashanti plc’s own registered UK office address. No single filing states outright that Centamin Holdings Limited is a subsidiary of AngloGold Ashanti plc or of Centamin Limited, so this is presented as a possible relationship supported by filed evidence rather than a fully verified parent-subsidiary link.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Centamin Holdings Limited (UK establishment) | Jersey / UK branch | FC042336 | Same legal entity (UK branch, not a separate company) | N/A | Active | 21 Mar 2025 |
| Centamin Limited (formerly Centamin plc) | Jersey | 109180 (UK branch FC042335) | Possible relationship – common officers appointed same date; ownership percentage not disclosed | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 21 Mar 2025 |
| AngloGold Ashanti plc | United Kingdom | 14654651 | Possible relationship – shared registered UK address and shared Group Company Secretary; ownership percentage not disclosed | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 7 Oct 2025 |
Recent structural changes
- 22 November 2024 – AngloGold Ashanti plc completed its acquisition of the entire share capital of Centamin plc by scheme of arrangement; Centamin’s shares were subsequently delisted from the London Stock Exchange and Toronto Stock Exchange (Source: AngloGold Ashanti plc, Centamin transaction page).
- 21 March 2025 – New directors and secretary appointed to both Centamin Holdings Limited and Centamin Limited (Source: UK Companies House filing history).
- 7 October 2025 – Centamin Holdings Limited’s UK establishment address changed to AngloGold Ashanti plc’s registered UK office (Source: UK Companies House filing history).
Data availability
Partial. Officer-level and address-level filings point to Centamin Holdings Limited now being administered as part of the AngloGold Ashanti group following its acquisition of Centamin plc, but no filing was found that states a direct or indirect ownership percentage or an explicit parent-subsidiary designation for this specific entity, and Jersey’s private-company registry does not publish that information independently.
Sources
- UK Companies House – CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED (FC042336) filing history: find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC042336/filing-history (retrieved 9 September 2026)
- UK Companies House – CENTAMIN LIMITED (FC042335) overview and officers: find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/FC042335 (retrieved 9 September 2026)
- AngloGold Ashanti plc – Centamin transaction page: anglogoldashanti.com/investors/transactions/centamin (retrieved 9 September 2026)
CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED
Jersey
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Centamin Holdings Limited?
Centamin Holdings Limited is a private limited company registered in Jersey under the Companies (Jersey) Law 1991, with registration number 110214, described in UK filings as a holding company.
Is Centamin Holdings Limited the same company as Centamin plc?
No. Centamin plc (later renamed Centamin Limited) was a separate Jersey company, registration number 109180, that was listed on the London Stock Exchange and Toronto Stock Exchange until AngloGold Ashanti plc acquired it on 22 November 2024 and it was delisted. Centamin Holdings Limited is a different legal entity, though filings indicate it is part of the same corporate family.
Where is Centamin Holdings Limited registered?
It is registered in Jersey, Channel Islands, with a registered office recorded as 1st Floor Osprey House, Old Street, St Helier, Jersey, JE2 3RG, per its UK Companies House filing.
What is Centamin Holdings Limited's registration number?
110214, as recorded by the Jersey registry and confirmed in a UK Companies House filing for its UK establishment (company number FC042336).
When was Centamin Holdings Limited incorporated?
The registry data synced to this profile records an incorporation date of 7 March 2012. This date could not be independently verified against the Jersey Financial Services Commission's register during this review.
Who are the directors of Centamin Holdings Limited?
Per a UK Companies House filing dated 21 March 2025, the directors are Robert Paul Harling Hayes and Thayu Krishnan, with Catherine Stead as Secretary. The executive-title data synced to this profile (naming different individuals in roles such as CEO and CFO) could not be confirmed as pertaining to this specific legal entity.
Does Centamin Holdings Limited have publicly disclosed shareholders?
No verified shareholder information for Centamin Holdings Limited was found. Jersey does not publish a shareholder register for private companies, and institutional-fund holding data synced to this profile appears to relate to the formerly listed Centamin plc rather than to this entity.
Is Centamin Holdings Limited part of the AngloGold Ashanti group?
Filed evidence is consistent with this but does not conclusively confirm it: Centamin Holdings Limited's directors and secretary were appointed on the same date as identical appointments at the former Centamin plc, its Secretary is AngloGold Ashanti plc's own Group Company Secretary, and its UK establishment's address was changed in October 2025 to AngloGold Ashanti plc's registered UK office. No filing states an explicit ownership percentage or parent-subsidiary designation for Centamin Holdings Limited.
What is Centamin Holdings Limited's current registry status?
The registry data synced to this profile shows the status as Inactive, while a UK Companies House filing for its overseas-company branch, most recently updated in October 2025, shows the branch as Active. This discrepancy was not resolved directly against Jersey's own register during this review.
What does Centamin Holdings Limited do?
No filed document identifies a specific business activity, product or service for Centamin Holdings Limited; UK filings describe its function as a holding company rather than a trading operating company.
Is CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED still an active company?
CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED's status is listed as inactive, not currently active.
When was CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED incorporated?
CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED was incorporated on 7 March 2012.
What is CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED's registered address?
The registered address on file for CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED is Saint Helier, Jersey.
Can Zavia monitor changes to CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Jersey, so records like CENTAMIN HOLDINGS LIMITED's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.