CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED
Cronite Castings Limited is a private limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 00805297. It was incorporated on 14 May 1964, initially as Cronite Spares & Fabrications Limited, and traded as Cronite Limited between 31 December 1979 and 14 June 1983 before adopting its current name. Its registered office is at Blacknell Lane, Crewkerne, Somerset, TA18 7YA, and its status with Companies House is Active.
The company manufactures heat-resistant and high-alloy steel castings, classified under UK Standard Industrial Classification code 24520, "Casting of steel." It trades as part of Cronite Group, which designs and manufactures heat treatment fixtures, furnace spare parts and corrosion- and wear-resistant castings used across the steel, aerospace and power-generation industries, with production sites across the United Kingdom, continental Europe, North America and Asia.
Cronite Castings Limited’s most recent confirmation statement was filed with Companies House on 21 January 2026, made up to 15 January 2026, and recorded no changes to the company’s filed details. Its latest filed accounts were made up to 31 December 2025, with the next accounts due by 30 September 2027. The company is not listed on any stock exchange.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
1
Shareholders of Cronite Castings Limited
Companies House-sourced filing data records one disclosed shareholder: Cronite SA, a private limited company registered in Switzerland (CHE-493.805.447), which holds 30,000 Ordinary shares of GBP 1.00 each, representing 100% of Cronite Castings Limited’s issued share capital. This holding was last confirmed as unchanged by the company’s confirmation statement filed on 21 January 2026 (made up to 15 January 2026, "no updates"), with the underlying shareholder record dated 22 September 2026. Cronite Castings Limited operates as a wholly owned direct subsidiary of Cronite SA, with no minority shareholders disclosed. Disclosure for the direct shareholder of record is Full.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No individual ultimate beneficial owner is currently disclosed. Cronite Castings Limited’s persons-with-significant-control (PSC) register carries an active statement, filed 31 October 2018, that "the company knows or has reasonable cause to believe that there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to the company." A prior PSC entry, Mr Gerard Mura (French national, resident in France, born March 1946), was recorded as holding "significant influence or control" from 6 April 2016 but ceased on 18 October 2018 and is no longer current. Cronite SA, being a Swiss company, does not itself meet the UK’s "relevant legal entity" registration criteria, so it is not required to appear on the PSC register despite holding all the shares; no natural person meeting the UK PSC disclosure threshold has since been identified in the filed record.
Data availability
Full: the direct shareholder of Cronite Castings Limited is disclosed with an ownership percentage. Not disclosed: current UBO information, since the active PSC statement records no registrable individual or entity, consistent with UK disclosure rules under which an overseas corporate shareholder may not independently qualify for registration.
Sources
- Companies House, CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED overview: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00805297 (retrieved 23 September 2026)
- Companies House, Persons with significant control: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00805297/persons-with-significant-control (retrieved 23 September 2026)
- Companies House, Filing history (confirmation statement 21 January 2026): https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00805297/filing-history (retrieved 23 September 2026)
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| CRONITE SA | 100% | Companies House |
Officers
23
Directors and officers of Cronite Castings Limited
Companies House records two active directors and one active secretary. Pierre Munch (French nationality, resident in France) was appointed director on 3 January 2022. Peter Roger White (British nationality, resident in England) was appointed director on 19 June 2019. Ann Gaynor Feetham has served as company secretary since 19 December 2011. The register also lists 21 resigned officers across the company’s history, most recently Christian Marin, a French national who resigned as director on 28 February 2025. This reflects the live Companies House officer register as of 23 September 2026.
Recent officer changes
- Resignation: Christian Marin resigned as director, effective 28 February 2025 (Companies House officer filing).
- Change of board representation: Pierre Munch was appointed director on 3 January 2022, the same date on which Pierre Francois Wittmann (French national, resident in Switzerland) resigned as director.
- Resignations: Norman Lesley Manley (British national) and Christophe Maurice Stephane Perrin (French national) both resigned as directors on 22 December 2021.
Data availability
Full: Companies House publishes current and historical officer appointments for this company, including nationality and country of residence for directors, under standard UK disclosure rules. Occupation was not separately reported in the retrieved record. The correspondence address shown on the register is the registered office, a service address only, and does not indicate officers’ places of residence.
Sources
- Companies House, Officers of CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00805297/officers (retrieved 23 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of Cronite Castings Limited
Cronite Castings Limited is not an independent company; it is a wholly owned subsidiary of Cronite SA, a private limited company registered in Switzerland (Le Grand-Saconnex, Geneva; CHE-493.805.447), which holds 100% of its issued share capital per shareholder records confirmed unchanged as at the 21 January 2026 confirmation statement. Cronite SA in turn sits within a wider group linked in available corporate data to Cronite Holding, Cronite Finance and Ciclad Gestion (all France), with Ciclad & Associes (France) identified as the top entity in that internal linkage; exact ownership percentages above the level of Cronite SA are not disclosed in the sources reviewed. Independent reporting corroborates that Cronite became an independent business in 2018 when an investor group led by the Paris-based Ciclad Gestion acquired it from the Geneva-based Safe group, though the current shareholding detail of the intermediate French entities could not be independently verified from public registry sources in this review.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cronite SA | Switzerland | CHE-493.805.447 | Immediate parent | 100% (share capital) | Active | 21 Jan 2026 |
| Cronite Holding | France | FR 84268025800014 | Possible ultimate parent (indirect); ownership chain not fully disclosed | Not disclosed | Not independently confirmed via French registry | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Cronite Klefisch GmbH | Germany | DE 50670B43666 | Possible sister company (same immediate parent, Cronite SA) | Not disclosed | Not independently confirmed | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Cronite CZ s.r.o. | Czech Republic | CZ 27752038 | Possible sister company (same immediate parent, Cronite SA) | Not disclosed | Not independently confirmed | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Cronite Castings (Wuhan) Co., Ltd. | China | CN 420112400000931 | Possible sister company (same immediate parent, Cronite SA) | Not disclosed | Not independently confirmed | 23 Sep 2026 |
| North American Cronite Inc. | United States | US OH 485375 | Possible sister company (same immediate parent, Cronite SA) | Not disclosed | Not independently confirmed | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Cronite Trading International SA | Switzerland | CHE-438.602.095 | Possible sister company (same immediate parent, Cronite SA) | Not disclosed | Not independently confirmed | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Kartik Steels Limited | India | IN AAACK2422K | Possible sister company (same immediate parent, Cronite SA) | Not disclosed | Not independently confirmed | 23 Sep 2026 |
Only the Cronite SA relationship is confirmed directly against Cronite Castings Limited’s own UK filing data. The remaining entities derive from internal corporate-linkage data not independently cross-checked against each jurisdiction’s own company registry, so they are presented as possible, unverified relationships rather than confirmed ones.
Recent structural changes
- 2018: Cronite became an independent business, separating from the Geneva-based Safe group, following acquisition by an investor group led by Ciclad Gestion (external news reporting; exact transaction structure not confirmed via a primary regulatory filing).
Data availability
Partial: the immediate parent (Cronite SA) is confirmed against Cronite Castings Limited’s own filing data, but the wider group structure beyond Cronite SA, including the ultimate parent and true sister-company relationships, is sourced only from internal corporate-linkage data that could not be independently verified against Swiss, French or other national registries within this review, and ownership percentages for those entities are not disclosed.
Sources
- Companies House, CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED overview: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00805297 (retrieved 23 September 2026)
- Companies House, Filing history: https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/00805297/filing-history (retrieved 23 September 2026)
- Zoomactu, "Ciclad devient actionnaire majoritaire de Cronite": http://www.zoomactu.com/ciclad-devient-actionnaire-majoritaire-de-cronite/ (retrieved 23 September 2026)
- Cronite Group official website: https://www.cronite-group.com/ (retrieved 23 September 2026)
CICLAD & ASSOCIES
France
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED do?
Manufactures heat-resistant and high-alloy steel castings (UK SIC 24520, casting of steel) as part of Cronite Group, supplying heat treatment fixtures and furnace equipment to the steel, aerospace and power-generation industries.
Who owns CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED?
Cronite SA (Switzerland) holds 100% of issued share capital (30,000 Ordinary GBP 1.00 shares), per shareholder records confirmed unchanged by the 21 Jan 2026 confirmation statement.
Who is CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No individual UBO disclosed; active Companies House PSC statement (31 Oct 2018) records no registrable person or relevant legal entity, as Cronite SA (Switzerland) does not independently qualify as a UK PSC-registrable entity.
What is CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED's company registration number?
CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED's registration number is 00805297, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.
Is CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED still an active company?
CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED's status on Companies House is listed as active.
When was CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED incorporated?
CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED was incorporated on 14 May 1964, according to Companies House.
What is CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED's registered address?
The registered address on file for CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED is SOMERSET, United Kingdom.
What legal structure is CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED registered as?
CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in United Kingdom.
Is CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED listed on a stock exchange?
Not listed on any stock exchange; privately held subsidiary company.
Who are the officers/directors of CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED?
Active directors: Pierre Munch (French, appointed 3 Jan 2022) and Peter Roger White (British, appointed 19 Jun 2019); Secretary: Ann Gaynor Feetham (appointed 19 Dec 2011).
Does CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Wholly owned subsidiary of Cronite SA (Switzerland); part of the wider Cronite Group, which separated from the Safe group in 2018 following acquisition led by Ciclad Gestion (France).
Can Zavia monitor changes to CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like CRONITE CASTINGS LIMITED's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 25 September 2026.