Crown Holdings, Inc.
Crown Holdings, Inc. is a business corporation incorporated in Pennsylvania, United States, holding Pennsylvania Department of State entity number 3122203. State records show incorporation on 7 February 2003, and the company currently carries an active status. It traces its operating history to 1892, when it began as Crown Cork & Seal Company, and today Crown Holdings, Inc. is a global diversified packaging manufacturer that produces metal beverage, food and aerosol cans and ends, together with a range of transit packaging equipment and consumables marketed under its Signode business.
The company organizes its operations into four reportable segments — Americas Beverage, European Beverage, Asia Pacific and Transit Packaging — plus an “Other” category covering food cans, aerosol cans, closures and beverage-can tooling. According to its Form 10-K for the year ended 31 December 2025, filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, the company operated 179 plants across 39 countries and employed approximately 23,000 people worldwide as of that filing. Beverage cans accounted for roughly 73% of consolidated net sales in 2025.
Crown Holdings, Inc. common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker CCK, and a series of 7.5% debentures due 2096 trades under CCK96. For the year ended 31 December 2025, the company reported consolidated net sales of approximately $12.4 billion, 61% of which was generated outside the United States, according to its fourth-quarter and full-year 2025 results announcement.
While incorporated in Pennsylvania, Crown Holdings, Inc.’s principal executive offices are now located in Tampa, Florida, at 14025 Riveredge Drive, Suite 300, as stated in its most recent annual report; this operating address should not be confused with the company’s Pennsylvania registered office. In 2024 the company completed the sale of its Eviosys equity-method investment, and in February 2026 it sold a beverage-can manufacturing plant in Myanmar, described as immaterial to results. For 2026, the company has outlined planned capacity expansions in Brazil, Greece and Spain, with capital spending guidance of approximately $550 million.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
5
As a public company listed on the New York Stock Exchange, Crown Holdings, Inc. is not required to disclose its complete shareholder register. Under SEC rules, only investors whose holdings exceed 5% of a class of stock must file beneficial ownership reports (Schedule 13D or 13G). Disclosed shareholder information for Crown Holdings, Inc. is therefore best described as major shareholders only, covering large institutional holders rather than the full shareholder base.
Based on Schedule 13G and 13G/A filings made with the SEC, FMR LLC reported beneficial ownership of approximately 5.9% of Crown Holdings, Inc. common stock (6,591,708 shares) as of 30 June 2026, in a filing signed 5 August 2026. BlackRock, Inc., through BlackRock Portfolio Management LLC, reported beneficial ownership of approximately 5.3% (5,930,823 shares) as of 31 March 2026, in a filing signed 30 April 2026. Vanguard Capital Management — one of two advisory entities created in a January 2026 internal realignment of The Vanguard Group — reported beneficial ownership of approximately 5.28% (5,936,961 shares) as of 31 March 2026. All three positions are reported as passive investments; none of these filings claims control or board representation.
No individual ultimate beneficial owner has been identified. The disclosed holders are institutional asset managers, and no single reported holding approaches a level that would typically trigger a UBO determination under most disclosure thresholds.
Data availability: shareholder disclosure for Crown Holdings, Inc. is major shareholders only. The percentages above come from separate SEC filings with different effective dates and should not be combined or compared as a single-date snapshot.
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Pennsylvania Department of State, including entries the profile above does not cover.
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| Blackrock Inc. | 13.6% | Pennsylvania Department of State | |
| Vanguard Total Stock Market Index Fund | 4.3% | Pennsylvania Department of State | |
| Nomura Holdings Inc. | 3.2% | Pennsylvania Department of State | |
| College Retirement Equities Fund-Stock Account | 2% | Pennsylvania Department of State | |
| Vanguard Extended Market Index Fund | 1.9% | Pennsylvania Department of State |
Officers
26
Crown Holdings, Inc.’s definitive proxy statement filed with the SEC, with a record date of 10 March 2026, names five executive officers: Timothy J. Donahue, Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer; Djalma Novaes, Jr., Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer; Kevin C. Clothier, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer; Gerard H. Gifford, Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer; and Adam J. Dickstein, Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary.
Recent officer changes: Djalma Novaes, Jr., previously reported in company records as President of the Americas Division, appears in the March 2026 proxy statement as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, indicating a role change effective by that date (source: Crown Holdings, Inc. 2026 DEF 14A). Kevin C. Clothier and Gerard H. Gifford appear as executive officers in the same March 2026 filing in roles not reflected in earlier records reviewed for this profile.
Nationality is not officially disclosed for any of the company’s officers in the sources reviewed for this profile. The board of directors standing at the company’s 2026 annual meeting comprised ten members. Certain additional officer records shown elsewhere in this profile, including a listed Treasurer, could not be independently corroborated against Crown Holdings, Inc.’s current SEC filings and should be treated as unverified or potentially outdated.
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Pennsylvania Department of State, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Crown Holdings, Inc. is the ultimate parent of its corporate group and has no parent company of its own; it is the top-level entity that reports consolidated financial results to the SEC. Exhibit 21 to its Form 10-K for the year ended 31 December 2025 lists more than 200 consolidated subsidiaries across more than 50 countries and jurisdictions, including Pennsylvania (Crown Cork & Seal Company, Inc.), Delaware (multiple Signode Industrial Group entities), Luxembourg and Sweden, among many others in the Americas, Europe and Asia-Pacific.
Exhibit 21 lists only the name and jurisdiction of each consolidated subsidiary; ownership and voting percentages are not disclosed in that filing. The listed entities reflect Crown Holdings, Inc.’s beverage can, food can, aerosol can and Signode transit-packaging businesses, operated through separate legal entities organized by country and product line.
Data availability: for this SEC-registered parent, group-structure disclosure is partial — subsidiary names and jurisdictions are available through Exhibit 21, but ownership and voting percentages are not disclosed, and the exhibit may omit subsidiaries not considered significant under SEC rules. A separate internal corporate-linkage listing referenced elsewhere in this profile shows entity names and registration numbers for some group entities that could not be matched to Crown Holdings, Inc.’s official SEC subsidiary list and should be treated with caution.
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Pennsylvania Department of State, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Crown Holdings Inc.
United States
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Crown Holdings, Inc. do?
Crown Holdings, Inc. is a Pennsylvania-incorporated global packaging manufacturer producing metal beverage, food and aerosol cans and transit packaging products, operating 179 plants in 39 countries as of its Form 10-K for the year ended 31 December 2025.
Who owns Crown Holdings, Inc.?
SEC filings made in 2026 show FMR LLC holding about 5.9% of Crown Holdings, Inc. (as of 30 June 2026), BlackRock about 5.3% (as of 31 March 2026) and Vanguard Capital Management about 5.28% (as of 31 March 2026), all as passive institutional investors.
Who is Crown Holdings, Inc.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No individual ultimate beneficial owner has been identified for Crown Holdings, Inc.; its disclosed major shareholders are institutional asset managers holding minority stakes.
What is Crown Holdings, Inc.'s company registration number?
Crown Holdings, Inc.'s registration number is 3122203, filed with Pennsylvania Department of State in United States. Its current status on the register is active.
Is Crown Holdings, Inc. still an active company?
Crown Holdings, Inc.'s status on Pennsylvania Department of State is listed as active.
When was Crown Holdings, Inc. incorporated?
Crown Holdings, Inc. was incorporated on 7 February 2003, according to Pennsylvania Department of State.
What is Crown Holdings, Inc.'s registered address?
The registered address on file for Crown Holdings, Inc. is United States.
What legal structure is Crown Holdings, Inc. registered as?
Crown Holdings, Inc. is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in United States.
What is Crown Holdings, Inc.'s revenue?
Crown Holdings, Inc. reported consolidated net sales of approximately $12.4 billion for the year ended 31 December 2025.
Is Crown Holdings, Inc. listed on a stock exchange?
Crown Holdings, Inc. common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol CCK.
Who are the officers/directors of Crown Holdings, Inc.?
Crown Holdings, Inc.'s March 2026 proxy statement names Timothy J. Donahue as Chairman, President and CEO, alongside Djalma Novaes Jr. as EVP and COO, Kevin C. Clothier as SVP and CFO, Gerard H. Gifford as EVP and Chief Administrative Officer, and Adam J. Dickstein as SVP, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary.
Does Crown Holdings, Inc. have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Crown Holdings, Inc. is the ultimate parent of its corporate group; SEC Exhibit 21 for fiscal year 2025 lists more than 200 consolidated subsidiaries across more than 50 countries.
Can Zavia monitor changes to Crown Holdings, Inc.'s ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Pennsylvania Department of State. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Crown Holdings, Inc.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access Crown Holdings, Inc.'s data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United States, so records like Crown Holdings, Inc.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Pennsylvania Department of State and was last synced on 9 September 2026.