Dermapharm Holding SE
Company Overview
Dermapharm Holding SE is a Societas Europaea (SE) registered in Germany at the Munich Commercial Register (Amtsgericht München) under registration number HRB 234575. The entity was incorporated on 19 July 2017 as a shelf company (“Blitz 17-663 SE”) and subsequently renamed Dermapharm Holding SE, created to serve as the listed holding company ahead of the group’s initial public offering. Its registered office is at Lil-Dagover-Ring 7, 82031 Grünwald, Germany, and its registry status is recorded as active. An active registration does not by itself confirm that every group company remains in current commercial operation.
Dermapharm Holding SE is the holding company of the Dermapharm group, whose operating history dates back to 1991, when the group’s principal operating subsidiary was founded to develop, produce and market pharmaceutical products in Germany. Through its subsidiaries, the group develops, manufactures and distributes branded generic and over-the-counter (OTC) pharmaceuticals, allergy immunotherapy products, dietary supplements, health foods and cosmetics, with manufacturing concentrated primarily in Germany. Products are marketed to pharmacies, healthcare providers and consumers principally in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, with additional group operations reported in Spain, Italy, Poland, the Czech Republic, Sweden and Ukraine, among other European markets.
Listing and Operating Scale
Dermapharm Holding SE shares were admitted to trading on the regulated market (Prime Standard) of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange in February 2018, following an initial public offering priced at €28.00 per share (ISIN DE000A2GS5D8, ticker DMP). As of 2026, the shares are a constituent of the SDAX index of smaller-capitalisation German listed companies.
For the 2024 financial year, the group reported consolidated revenue of approximately €1,181 million and adjusted consolidated EBITDA of approximately €316 million, an adjusted EBITDA margin of 26.7%, as announced on 28 March 2025. These are consolidated group-level figures rather than figures for Dermapharm Holding SE on a standalone basis. For the 2026 financial year, the Board of Management has confirmed consolidated revenue guidance of between €1,182 million and €1,218 million.
Recent Developments
- 28 March 2025 – Dermapharm reported FY2024 consolidated revenue of €1,181 million and adjusted EBITDA of €316 million, describing the year as exceeding its EBITDA guidance.
- 2026 – The Board of Management confirmed full-year 2026 guidance of €1,182–1,218 million in consolidated revenue following first-half performance.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
1
Shareholders of Dermapharm Holding SE
Zavia’s underlying data feed for Dermapharm Holding SE currently records a single disclosed shareholding: Vanguard Tax-Managed Funds – Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund, a passive institutional index fund, shown holding approximately 9.49% of ordinary shares (verified in the source feed as of 4 September 2026). This single-record feed is not a complete shareholder register and does not reflect the company’s controlling shareholder (see below); it most likely reflects one reportable institutional position among several minority holders that make up the free float.
Germany does not maintain a full public shareholder register for listed companies; instead, holders are required to notify the company and BaFin (the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority) once their voting-rights interest crosses statutory thresholds (from 3% upward) under the Securities Trading Act (WpHG). Based on such notifications, Dermapharm Holding SE’s controlling shareholder is Themis Beteiligungs-AG, a private German holding company controlled by company founder and Supervisory Board Chairman Wilhelm Beier and his family. Themis Beteiligungs-AG has periodically increased its position, most recently disclosed at approximately 82% of voting rights in a notification dated 10 December 2025, up from approximately 77% previously reported (notification dated 30 December 2024 had shown approximately 70.5%). The remaining shares, roughly 18%, are held in free float, including by institutional investors such as the Vanguard fund noted above.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
Wilhelm Beier, the company’s founder and Supervisory Board Chairman, is publicly attributed voting rights of approximately 82% in Dermapharm Holding SE (as of the 10 December 2025 notification) through his controlling interest in Themis Beteiligungs-AG. Under German WpHG rules, voting rights held by a controlled company are attributed directly to the controlling natural person in the notification itself, so this figure is a directly disclosed attribution rather than a calculated indirect chain. Themis Beteiligungs-AG’s own shareholder register is not publicly available, so an independently calculated effective percentage for other Beier family members cannot be confirmed from the sources reviewed; media reporting refers generally to “Beier and his family” as the beneficiaries of the holding.
Data availability
Shareholder disclosure for this company is classified as major shareholders only: Germany’s WpHG threshold-notification regime and the company’s own major-holder disclosures identify the controlling shareholder, but a complete register of all shareholders below the notification thresholds is not publicly available, and Zavia’s internal feed currently holds only one minor institutional record.
Sources
- Dermapharm Holding SE, Investor Relations – Mandatory Publications – https://ir.dermapharm.de/en/investor-relations/mandatory-publications/ (retrieved 25 September 2026)
- Voting-rights notification reporting, Themis Beteiligungs-AG purchase, published 30 December 2024 – https://www.klamm.de/news/themis-beteiligungs-ag-stockt-anteile-an-dermapharm-auf-65N20241230142033.html (retrieved 25 September 2026)
- Voting-rights notification reporting, Wilhelm Beier/Themis Beteiligungs-AG purchase to approximately 82%, published 10 December 2025 – https://www.finanznachrichten.de/nachrichten-2025-12/67198477-dermapharm-gruender-beier-kauft-weitere-aktien-016.htm (retrieved 25 September 2026)
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| VANGUARD TAX-MANAGED FUNDS-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund | 9.5% | Handelsregister (Commercial Register) |
Officers
10
Directors and officers of Dermapharm Holding SE
Per Dermapharm Holding SE’s own investor-relations disclosures and its most recent annual report (financial year 2025), the Management Board (Vorstand) has three members and the Supervisory Board (Aufsichtsrat) has three members, with no changes to either board reported during FY2025. The current Management Board comprises Dr. Hans-Georg Feldmeier (Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Management Board), Dr. Andreas Eberhorn (Chief Marketing Officer, board member since 1 September 2022) and Christof Dreibholz (Chief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance Officer, appointed 1 November 2022). The Supervisory Board is chaired by founder Wilhelm Beier (member since 2017, current term running until 2027), alongside Dr. Erwin Kern (member since 2017) and Lothar Lanz (member since 2018). Nationality is not officially disclosed for any of these individuals in the sources reviewed and is therefore reported as not disclosed rather than inferred.
Zavia’s internal officer feed for this company (10 raw records) is materially inconsistent with the company’s own disclosures: it contains apparent duplicate and misspelled entries for the same individuals (for example, two similarly dated “Wilhelm Beier” records and both a “Christof Ibholz” and a “Christof Dreibholz” record that appear to refer to the same CFO), marks most current board members as resigned despite the company’s own reporting that they remain active, and omits both current Supervisory Board members other than Beier. The narrative above therefore relies on the company’s own governance disclosures rather than the raw feed.
Recent officer changes
- 1 September 2022 – Dr. Andreas Eberhorn appointed to the Management Board as Chief Marketing Officer.
- 1 November 2022 – Christof Dreibholz appointed to the Management Board as Chief Financial Officer and Chief Compliance Officer.
- Financial year 2025 – No changes to the composition of the Management Board or Supervisory Board were reported.
Data availability
Officer information for this company is classified as current only, drawn from the company’s investor-relations governance pages and its FY2025 annual report; historical appointment and resignation dates for earlier board members are not comprehensively available from the sources reviewed. Nationality and residence are not publicly disclosed for any board member and have not been inferred from names, addresses or country codes in the underlying data.
Sources
- Dermapharm Holding SE, Investor Relations – Company Profile – https://ir.dermapharm.de/en/company/ (retrieved 25 September 2026)
- Dermapharm Holding SE, FY2025 Geschäftsbericht (Annual Report) – https://ir.dermapharm.de/fileadmin/Dermapharm-se/Dokumenten/Dokumenten_DE/Investor_Relations/Finanzberichte_Praesentationen/2025/Finanzberichte/DERMAPHARM_FY_2025_GESCHAEFTSBERICHT.pdf (retrieved 25 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of Dermapharm Holding SE
Dermapharm Holding SE is not an independent company; it is majority-controlled by Themis Beteiligungs-AG, a private German holding company through which founder Wilhelm Beier and his family hold approximately 82% of voting rights (disclosed 10 December 2025). Themis Beteiligungs-AG is accordingly treated as the immediate and ultimate identifiable parent, since no further corporate parent above it has been identified in the sources reviewed. Dermapharm Holding SE’s own direct operating subsidiary is Dermapharm AG (internal reference DE 80333B124373; independently reported registration number HRB 124373, Munich), the group’s original operating company founded in 1991. Below Dermapharm AG, Zavia’s internal corporate-linkage data lists a wider group of directly and indirectly held pharmaceutical, generics and consumer-health companies, principally in Germany and Austria, with further entities in Spain, Italy, the United Kingdom, Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Latvia, Sweden and Ukraine. A representative office in Serbia is also recorded under the group’s Austrian subsidiary Pharmazeutische Fabrik Montavit. Several of the larger subsidiaries recorded in the internal data – including mibe GmbH Arzneimittel, Allergopharma GmbH & Co. KG, Trommsdorff GmbH & Co. KG, axicorp GmbH and Anton Hübner GmbH & Co. KG – correspond to operating brands independently confirmed on the company’s own website and in public reporting on the group. Ownership percentages within the subsidiary structure below Dermapharm AG are not itemised in the sources reviewed.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Themis Beteiligungs-AG | Germany | Internal reference DE 80333B212223 (not independently re-verified) | Ultimate parent (controlling shareholder) | ~82% of voting rights | Active | 10 Dec 2025 |
| Dermapharm AG | Germany | Internal reference DE 80333B124373 | Direct subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 8 Sep 2026 |
| mibe GmbH Arzneimittel | Germany | Internal reference DE 39576B16486 | Indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Allergopharma GmbH & Co. KG | Germany | Internal reference DE 23568A1076RE | Indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 8 Sep 2026 |
| axicorp GmbH | Germany | Internal reference DE 61352B7637 | Indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Trommsdorff GmbH & Co. KG | Germany | Internal reference DE 52070A30 | Indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Anton Hübner GmbH & Co. KG | Germany | Internal reference DE 79098A310306 | Indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 8 Sep 2026 |
Registration numbers for group entities other than Dermapharm Holding SE and Dermapharm AG are reproduced from Zavia’s internal corporate-linkage data in their stored format and have not been individually re-verified against each country’s own commercial register for this profile; entity names and group membership are corroborated by the company’s own disclosures and independent reporting cited below.
Recent structural changes
- 2020 – The group acquired Allergopharma, an allergy-immunotherapy business, from Merck KGaA.
- 2022 – The group acquired a European medical cannabis business (subsequently operated as Candoro ethics GmbH) from Canopy Growth Corporation.
- 10 December 2025 – Themis Beteiligungs-AG increased its controlling stake in Dermapharm Holding SE to approximately 82% from approximately 77%.
Data availability
Corporate-linkage information for this group is classified as partial: the controlling shareholder and the immediate operating subsidiary are well verified through BaFin voting-rights notifications and the commercial register, and many second- and third-tier subsidiary names are independently corroborated by public company and media sources, but intra-group ownership percentages and some registration details for smaller foreign entities are not itemised in the sources reviewed and have not been independently re-verified against each country’s own registry for this profile.
Sources
- Dermapharm Holding SE, Investor Relations – Company Profile – https://ir.dermapharm.de/en/company/ (retrieved 25 September 2026)
- Voting-rights notification reporting, 10 December 2025 – https://www.it-boltwise.de/dermapharm-gruender-beier-erhoeht-unternehmensanteil-auf-82-prozent.html (retrieved 25 September 2026)
- Wikipedia, “Dermapharm” (group brands and corporate history, cross-reference only) – https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dermapharm (retrieved 25 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Themis Beteiligungs-AG
Germany
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Dermapharm Holding SE do?
Dermapharm Holding SE is the German holding company for the Dermapharm group, which develops, manufactures and distributes branded generic and over-the-counter pharmaceuticals, allergy immunotherapy products, dietary supplements and cosmetics, with manufacturing concentrated in Germany.
Who owns Dermapharm Holding SE?
Zavia data feed records one minor institutional holding (Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund, ~9.49%). Germany discloses only threshold-crossing shareholdings; on that basis the controlling shareholder is Themis Beteiligungs-AG, reported at approximately 82% of voting rights as of 10 December 2025, with the remainder in free float.
Who is Dermapharm Holding SE's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
Wilhelm Beier, Dermapharm founder and Supervisory Board Chairman, is attributed approximately 82% of voting rights in Dermapharm Holding SE (as of a 10 December 2025 WpHG notification) through his controlling interest in Themis Beteiligungs-AG, up from approximately 77% previously disclosed.
What is Dermapharm Holding SE's company registration number?
Dermapharm Holding SE's registration number is HRB 234575 München, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.
Is Dermapharm Holding SE still an active company?
Dermapharm Holding SE's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.
What is Dermapharm Holding SE's registered address?
The registered address on file for Dermapharm Holding SE is Grünwald, Germany.
What is Dermapharm Holding SE's revenue?
For financial year 2024 the Dermapharm group reported consolidated revenue of approximately EUR 1,181 million and adjusted EBITDA of approximately EUR 316 million (26.7% margin); for FY2026 the Board of Management has confirmed guidance of EUR 1,182-1,218 million in consolidated revenue. These are group-level, not standalone, figures.
Is Dermapharm Holding SE listed on a stock exchange?
Dermapharm Holding SE has been listed on the regulated market (Prime Standard) of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange since its IPO in February 2018 (ISIN DE000A2GS5D8, ticker DMP) and is a constituent of the SDAX index as of 2026.
Who are the officers/directors of Dermapharm Holding SE?
The Management Board comprises Dr. Hans-Georg Feldmeier (CEO), Dr. Andreas Eberhorn (CMO) and Christof Dreibholz (CFO and Chief Compliance Officer). The Supervisory Board is chaired by founder Wilhelm Beier alongside Dr. Erwin Kern and Lothar Lanz.
Does Dermapharm Holding SE have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Dermapharm Holding SE is majority-controlled by Themis Beteiligungs-AG (the Beier family holding vehicle, ~82% of voting rights) and is the parent of operating subsidiary Dermapharm AG and a wider group of pharmaceutical and consumer-health companies across Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Spain, Italy, Poland, the Czech Republic, Sweden and Ukraine.
Can Zavia monitor changes to Dermapharm Holding SE's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Dermapharm Holding SE's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access Dermapharm Holding SE's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Dermapharm Holding SE's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 8 September 2026.