Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG
Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG logo

Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG

Active

in

Registration No.
HRA 8061 Bochum
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Witten, Germany
Website
www.dew-stahl.com/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG is a registered legal entity registered in Germany under HRA 8061 Bochum, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Witten, Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 16 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG, which has no share capital divided into shares.

The largest of these is Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Specialty Steel Beteiligungs GmbH, holding 100% — a majority holding.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Specialty Steel Beteiligungs GmbH 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Group Structure

Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG sits 6 levels below its ultimate parent, BigPoint Holding AG, registered in Switzerland. Immediately above Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG is Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Specialty Steel Beteiligungs GmbH, holding 100% as filed in Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). BigPoint Holding AG sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document.

Ultimate HQ
BigPoint Holding AG
Switzerland

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG?

One shareholder is currently on record for Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG, which has no share capital divided into shares. The largest of these is Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Specialty Steel Beteiligungs GmbH, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG.

What is Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG's company registration number?

Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG's registration number is HRA 8061 Bochum, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG still an active company?

Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG's registered address?

The registered address on file for Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG is Witten, Germany.

Does Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG sits 6 levels below its ultimate parent, BigPoint Holding AG, registered in Switzerland.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Deutsche Edelstahlwerke Witten/Krefeld GmbH & Co. KG's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 16 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.