Skip links
Companies
› Germany › dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH
dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH logo

dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 68431 Hamburg
Incorporation Date
2001-11-23
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Hamburg, Germany
Website
www.dpa.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 68431 Hamburg, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. The company was incorporated on 23 November 2001 and lists its registered address as Hamburg, Germany. 173 shareholders are on record for dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 25 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

173

Shareholders of dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH

173 shareholders are currently on record for dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH, holding 6.8% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen at 3.9%; the remaining 171 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 151 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 22 are recorded as direct individual holders, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH 6.8% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen 3.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Westdeutscher Rundfunk Köln 3.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Norddeutscher Rundfunk 3.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
FUNKE Medien NRW GmbH 1.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
VRM GmbH & Co. KG 1.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Madsack Medien Ostniedersachsen GmbH & Co. KG 1.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Verlagsgesellschaft Madsack GmbH & Co. KG 1.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
PREMIUM-GRUPPE GmbH 1.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Frankenpost-Verlag GmbH 1.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Neue Welle Franken – Antenne Nürnberg Hörfunkprogrammgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG 1.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
medien holding-nord GmbH 1.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Druck- und Verlagsanstalt Neue Presse GmbH 1.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Echo Zeitungen GmbH 1.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Deutsche Druck- und Verlagsgesellschaft mbH 1.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Mediahuis Aachen GmbH 1.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Christiane Brenner 1.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Verlag Lensing-Wolff GmbH & Co. KG 1.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Westdeutsche Zeitung GmbH & Co. KG 1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Neue Osnabrücker Zeitung GmbH & Co. KG 1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung GmbH 1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Axel Springer Ullstein Syndication GmbH 1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Axel Springer Deutschland GmbH 1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Badischer Verlag GmbH & Co. KG 1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Presse-Druck- und Verlags-GmbH 1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Stuttgarter Nachrichten Verlagsgesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
MANNHEIMER MORGEN GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Verlag Der Tagesspiegel GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
BWS Gesellschaft für Bildung, Wissen, Seminar der IG BCE mbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Robert Feiger 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
DuMont Regionalmedienholding GmbH & Co. KG 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Neue Pressegesellschaft mbH & Co. KG 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Treuhandverwaltung der Nachfolge des Verbandes der Fabrikarbeiter Deutschlands, GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Mittelhessische Druck- und Verlagshaus GmbH & Co. KG 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Frankfurter Societäts-Medien GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Bechtle Graphische Betriebe und Verlagsgesellschaft (Bechtle Verlag und Esslinger Zeitung) GmbH & Co. KG 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Südkurier GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Rhein-Neckar-Zeitung GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Rheinische Post Verlagsgesellschaft mbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Süddeutsche Zeitung GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Aschendorff Medien GmbH & Co. KG 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Zeitungsverlag NEUE WESTFÄLISCHE GmbH & Co. KG 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Heinen-Verlag GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Rheinisch-Westfälische Verlagsgesellschaft mbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Stuttgarter Zeitung Verlagsgesellschaft mbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Gruner + Jahr Deutschland GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Burda Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
RHEINPFALZ Verlag und Druckerei GmbH & Co. KG 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Mittelbayerische Zeitung GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Pressehaus GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Saarbrücker Zeitung Medienhaus GmbH 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Göttinger Tageblatt GmbH & Co. KG 0.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
VRM Wetzlar GmbH 0.8% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Passauer Neue Presse GmbH 0.8% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Oberpfalz Medien GmbH 0.7% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Druck & Medien Heilbronn GmbH 0.7% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Kieler Zeitung, Verlags- und Druckerei KG – GmbH & Co. 0.7% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
SPIEGEL-Verlag Rudolf Augstein GmbH & Co. KG 0.7% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Mittelrhein-Verlag GmbH 0.7% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Donaukurier GmbH 0.7% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Medienhaus BruneMettcker GmbH 0.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Trierischer Volksfreund Medienhaus GmbH 0.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Main-Post GmbH 0.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
VRM MH GmbH & Co. KG 0.6% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Westfalen-Blatt Vereinigte Zeitungsverlage GmbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Parzeller GmbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Fränkischer Tag GmbH 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Münchener Zeitungs-Verlag GmbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
MADSACK Beteiligungsholding GmbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Cuxhaven-Niederelbe Verlagsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Schwäbischer Verlag GmbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Funk & Fernsehen Nordwestdeutschland GmbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Siegener Zeitung Vorländer + Rothmaler GmbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Verlag Dierichs GmbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Heinrich Bauer Verlag KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Vermögensverwaltung der ehemaligen DAG GmbH 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Verlag und Druckerei Main-Echo GmbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
RTL Television GmbH 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
E. Holterdorf GmbH & Co. KG 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Allgäuer Zeitungsverlag GmbH 0.5% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Lübecker Nachrichten GmbH 0.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Fränkische Landeszeitung GmbH 0.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
General-Anzeiger Bonn GmbH 0.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Boyens Medien Beteiligungs GmbH & Co. KG 0.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
J. Esslinger GmbH & Co. KG 0.4% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Vermögensverwaltung der ehemaligen IG Medien Druck und Papier, Publizistik und Kunst GmbH 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Südwest-Presse Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Vermögensverwaltungs- und Treuhand-Gesellschaft des Deutschen Gewerkschaftsbundes mbH 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
SDZ Druck und Medien GmbH 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
FUNKE Medien Thüringen GmbH 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Werra Verlag Kluthe GmbH & Co. KG 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Nordsee-Zeitung GmbH 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Nordbayerischer Kurier Zeitungsverlag GmbH 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Neue Presse Redaktions GmbH 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Hanauer Anzeiger GmbH & Co. KG 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
HITZEROTH Druck + Medien GmbH & Co KG 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Hackmack, Meyer KG 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
B. Boll, Verlag des Solinger Tageblattes GmbH & Co. 0.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Reiff Verlag GmbH & Co. KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Pressehaus Bintz Verlag GmbH & Co. KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Badisches Tagblatt GmbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Verlag Neuer Merkur GmbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
FUNKE Media Sales & Services Berlin GmbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Gebrüder Gerstenberg GmbH & Co. KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Nordbayerische Verlagsgesellschaft mbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
SKN Druck und Verlag GmbH & Co. 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Badische Neueste Nachrichten Badendruck GmbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Ungeheuer + Ulmer KG GmbH + Co 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Wilhelm Bing Druckerei und Verlag GmbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
DSV Deutscher Sportverlag GmbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
RADIO/TELE FFH GmbH & Co. Betriebs-KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Cl. Attenkofer'sche Buch- und Kunstdruckerei Verlagsbuchhandlung Straubing KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Remscheider Medienhaus GmbH & Co. KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
HANDELSBLATT MEDIA GROUP GMBH & CO. KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Gewerkschaft Nahrung-Genuss-Gaststätten (Verlag Einigkeit) 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
WWZ Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Mediengruppe Oberfranken GmbH & Co. KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Adolf Deil GmbH & Co. KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Schwarzwälder Bote Mediengesellschaft mbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Märkischer Zeitungsverlag GmbH & Co KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
OM-Mediengruppe KG 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Medienhaus Lüneburg GmbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Zeno-Zeitungsverlagsgesellschaft mbH 0.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Kreiszeitung Böblinger Bote Wilhelm Schlecht GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
ZGO Zeitungsgruppe Ostfriesland GmbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Westfälischer Anzeiger Verlagsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
DiesbachMedien GmbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Medienhaus Bauer GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Mundschenk Nachrichtengesellschaft mbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Hoehl-Druck GmbH & Co. Hersfelder Zeitung KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
GO Druck Media Verlag GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Reutlinger Generalanzeiger Verlags-GmbH & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Bruns Verlags GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Kreiszeitung Verlagsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Marlis Tepe 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Druck- und Verlagsgesellschaft Köhring GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Immobilienverwaltungsgesellschaft der ver.di mbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Wilhelm Heß & Co. GmbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
SVD Invest GmbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
C. Beckers Buchdruckerei GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Senner Medien GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Union Betriebs-Gesellschaft mbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Buchdruckerei Friedrich Stroh oHG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Ibbenbürener Vereinsdruckerei GmbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Cellesche Zeitung Schweiger & Pick Verlag Pfingsten GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Radio NRW GmbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
mgo Lokale Medien GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Ebner Pressegesellschaft GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
J. Hoffmann GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
MPO Medien GmbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
SÜDWEST PRESSE Hohenlohe GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
W. Jahn Verlag GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Funkhaus Halle GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
BCS Broadcast Sachsen GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Antenne Niedersachsen GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Vermögensverwaltung der ehemaligen HBV GmbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Herforder Kreisblatt Busse GmbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Zeitungsverlag Rubens GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Ernst Brune GmbH & Co KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
A.H.F. Dunkmann GmbH & Co. KG 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Gebr. Geiselberger GmbH 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Gläser & Kümmerle GmbH & Co. KG 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Württembergischer Zeitungsverband e.V. 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
ZEITUNGSVERLAG ISERLOHN Iserlohner Kreisanzeiger und Zeitung (IKZ) Wichelhoven Verlags-GmbH & Co. KG 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Siebe Ostendorp GmbH 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Geislinger Zeitung Verlagsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Fachverlag Dr. Helmut Arnold GmbH 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Main-Post GmbH 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Dr. Wimmershof GmbH + Co. KG 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
ZEITUNGSVERLAG GMBH & CO WAIBLINGEN KG 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Nordwest-Zeitung Verlagsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
A. Beig Druckerei und Verlag GmbH & Co. KG 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Goslarsche Zeitung Karl Krause GmbH & Co. KG 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

21

Directors and officers of dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH

The Geschäftsführer (managing director) of dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH currently on record is Peter Kropsch; five of the 21 officer records shown for dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). The remaining 16 records shown (Klaus Sprick, Walter Richtberg and 12 others) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

PK
Peter Kropsch ACTIVE

Appointed
2016-10-05
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

AS
Andreas Schmidt ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

CS
Caren Siebold ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

JE
Jan Eric Mahler ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

MR
Michael Roseler ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

KS
Klaus Sprick RESIGNED

Appointed
2001-11-23
Resigned
2005-03-02
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

WR
Walter Richtberg RESIGNED

Appointed
2001-11-23
Resigned
2006-06-14
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

MR
Michael Rainer Johann Segbers RESIGNED

Appointed
2005-03-02
Resigned
2017-02-02
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

MR
Malte Rainer Friedrich-Wilhelm Claus von Trotha RESIGNED

Appointed
2006-02-16
Resigned
2011-01-05
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

MM
Matthias Mahn RESIGNED

Appointed
2010-12-13
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

AK
Andreas Klaus Schmidt RESIGNED

Appointed
2010-12-13
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

GZ
Gabriele Zabel-Tummescheit RESIGNED

Appointed
2001-11-23
Resigned
2002-02-14
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

HD
Holger Diedrich RESIGNED

Appointed
2001-11-23
Resigned
2003-09-08
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

AK
Andreas Klaus Schmidt RESIGNED

Appointed
2003-02-12
Resigned
2010-12-13
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

MM
Matthias Mahn RESIGNED

Appointed
2005-03-02
Resigned
2010-12-13
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

HR
Hendrick Ronald Hertel RESIGNED

Appointed
2007-05-21
Resigned
2020-11-03
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Limited Partner

TH
Theo Heckes RESIGNED

Appointed
2007-05-21
Resigned
2020-11-03
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Limited Partner

KH
Kathrin Heinrich RESIGNED

Appointed
2008-05-13
Resigned
2015-12-23
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

AW
Amadeus Wolfram Martin Sartorius RESIGNED

Appointed
2009-07-28
Resigned
2013-01-07
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Limited Partner

TM
Thorsten Matthies RESIGNED

Appointed
2012-06-12
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

AP
Ariadne Petersen RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-06-12
Resigned
2021-04-12
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH

dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 11 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 4 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • dpa English Services GmbH (Germany)
  • news aktuell GmbH (Germany)
  • UseTheNews gGmbH (Germany)
  • DPA NEWS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED (Ireland)
  • AGENCIA DE NOTICIAS DPA ESPAÑA SL. (Spain)
  • Rufa Rundfunk-Agenturdienste GmbH (Germany)
  • DEUTSCHE PRESSE AGENTUR GMBH (India)
  • dpa-AFX Wirtschaftsnachrichten GmbH (Germany)
  • dpa Picture-Alliance Gesellschaft mit beschränkter Haftung (Germany)
  • dpa-infocom GmbH (Germany)

Data availability

Those 11 subsidiaries span Germany, Ireland, Spain, India jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH
Germany
dpa English Services GmbH
GermanyDE 20355B104597

news aktuell GmbH
GermanyDE 20355B127245

UseTheNews gGmbH
GermanyDE 20355B175110

DPA NEWS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
IrelandIE 351037

AGENCIA DE NOTICIAS DPA ESPAÑA SL.
SpainES B81606717

Rufa Rundfunk-Agenturdienste GmbH
GermanyDE 10623B64526B

DEUTSCHE PRESSE AGENTUR GMBH
India#0984712056

dpa-AFX Wirtschaftsnachrichten GmbH
GermanyDE 60313B48049

+3 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH?

173 shareholders are currently on record for dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH, holding 6.8% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen at 3.9%; the remaining 171 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. 151 shareholders shown are companies, so the ownership chain continues above this level for those holdings; the other 22 are recorded as direct individual holders, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Who is dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH have on record?

173 shareholders are shown on record for dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH.

What is dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH's company registration number?

dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH's registration number is HRB 68431 Hamburg, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH still an active company?

dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

When was dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH incorporated?

dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH was incorporated on 23 November 2001, according to Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

What is dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH is Hamburg, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH?

The Geschäftsführer (managing director) of dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH currently on record is Peter Kropsch; five of the 21 officer records shown for dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). The remaining 16 records shown (Klaus Sprick, Walter Richtberg and 12 others) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 11 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 4 jurisdictions. Those 11 subsidiaries span Germany, Ireland, Spain, India jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like dpa Deutsche Presse-Agentur GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 25 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.