Skip links
Companies
› United States › First Capital, Inc.

First Capital, Inc.

Private limited company (Ltd.) Inactive

Registration No.
N/A
Incorporation Date
2000-12-27
Company Type
Private limited company (Ltd.)
Address
Corydon, United States
Website
N/A
Source: Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz

First Capital, Inc. is a corporation registered in the State of Indiana, United States, with a registered address in Corydon, Indiana (ZIP 47112). According to the Indiana Secretary of State’s INBiz registry (registration number US IN 1998090575), the entity was incorporated on 27 December 2000, and its recorded business-entity status was Inactive as of the most recent data synchronization in August 2026. That state registry classification differs from First Capital, Inc.’s standing with U.S. securities regulators: the company remains registered with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (CIK 0001070296), and its common stock continues to trade on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the ticker symbol FCAP, with a Form 10-K for fiscal year 2025 filed on 31 March 2026 and a first-quarter 2026 report filed on 24 April 2026.

First Capital, Inc. operates as the holding company for First Harrison Bank, an Indiana-chartered bank offering retail and commercial banking services, including checking, money-market and savings accounts, certificates of deposit, and retirement accounts, together with residential mortgage, construction, and commercial real estate and business lending. As of early 2026, First Harrison Bank operated seventeen branch offices in southern Indiana communities such as Corydon, New Albany, Jeffersonville and Salem, and in Kentucky communities including Shepherdsville, Mt. Washington and Lebanon Junction.

For the quarter ended 31 March 2026, First Capital, Inc. reported consolidated net income of $4.3 million, or $1.30 per diluted share, up from $3.2 million, or $0.97 per diluted share, in the same quarter of 2025, on total consolidated assets of approximately $1.28 billion. During the quarter the company repositioned part of its investment-securities portfolio and raised its quarterly cash dividend to $0.31 per share from $0.29.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

Shareholders of First Capital, Inc.

First Capital, Inc. is a publicly traded company whose common stock trades on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the symbol FCAP; its shareholder base is therefore disclosed only to the extent required by U.S. securities law rather than through a complete shareholder register. In its definitive proxy statement filed 8 April 2026, First Capital, Inc. stated that it was not aware of any beneficial owner holding more than 5% of its outstanding common stock as of the 26 March 2026 record date. Separately, Vanguard-affiliated entities (The Vanguard Group and Vanguard Capital Management LLC) reported holding 5% or more of the class in Schedule 13G filings covering late 2025 and early 2026 — most recently 170,065 shares (5.08%) as of 31 March 2026, later reduced to 164,895 shares (4.92%) as of 30 June 2026, at which point Vanguard ceased to be a 5%-or-greater holder. Among insiders, director Mark D. Shireman held the largest individual stake at 1.56% (52,168 shares), and all directors and executive officers as a group held 4.14% (138,525 shares), both as of 26 March 2026.

Zavia’s own registry snapshot (dated 2 August 2026) separately records an institutional holder, Truffle Hound Capital, LLC, with 50,000 shares. Based on the share count implied by Vanguard’s contemporaneous 13G filings (approximately 3.3 million shares outstanding), 50,000 shares would represent roughly 1.5%, not the 5.89% figure carried in that snapshot. Truffle Hound Capital, LLC does not appear in SEC EDGAR’s Schedule 13D/13G index for First Capital, Inc., consistent with a sub-5% institutional position rather than a reportable beneficial-ownership stake. This percentage discrepancy could not be resolved against an authoritative source and is flagged rather than repeated as fact.

Data availability

Shareholder disclosure for First Capital, Inc. follows U.S. securities-law thresholds: only holders of 5% or more of outstanding common stock (via SEC Schedule 13D/13G) and directors and executive officers (via the annual proxy statement) are individually named; the complete list of registered shareholders is not publicly available. Availability is classified as Major shareholders only.

Sources

  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — First Capital, Inc. Definitive Proxy Statement (DEF 14A), filed 8 April 2026. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1070296/000110465926040934/tm261424d1_def14a.htm — retrieved 9 September 2026.
  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — Schedule 13G, Vanguard Capital Management LLC, reporting period 31 March 2026. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0001070296/000210011926000547/primary_doc.xml — retrieved 9 September 2026.
  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — Schedule 13G/A, Vanguard Capital Management LLC, reporting period 30 June 2026. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0001070296/000210011926001407/primary_doc.xml — retrieved 9 September 2026.
Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Truffle Hound Capital, LLC 5.9% Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of First Capital, Inc.

As of its most recent definitive proxy statement (filed 8 April 2026, record date 26 March 2026), First Capital, Inc. disclosed thirteen active directors and three named executive officers, with no resigned or former officers currently listed. The board is chaired by Kathryn W. Ernstberger (director since 2003). Michael C. Frederick serves as President and Chief Executive Officer and as a director (since 2020); Joshua P. Stevens serves as Chief Financial Officer; and Joseph D. Mahuron serves as Executive Vice President and Chief Credit Officer, a role reported since 2022 after joining the Bank in April 1999. William W. Harrod, a director since 2000 and the company’s former Chief Executive Officer, continues on the board. Separately, Zavia’s registry data (source: Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz) records five additional active officer entries — including a Chief Information Officer, an HR & Administration Officer, and other title-holders — without appointment or resignation dates; this appears to be a partial extract rather than a complete officer roster and was not independently corroborated against SEC filings for every individual named. Nationality is not disclosed in any source reviewed.

Recent officer changes

  • 22 May 2024 — Director Michael L. Shireman resigned from the Board of Directors; John M. Shireman was appointed to fill the resulting vacancy. Source: Form 8-K filed with the SEC.
  • 18 May 2026 — At the annual meeting, shareholders re-elected directors William W. Harrod, Dana L. Huber, Lou Ann Moore, Robert C. Guilfoyle and Michael C. Frederick, each for a new three-year term. Source: Form 8-K / proxy statement.
  • 3 January 2023 — First Harrison Bank and First Capital, Inc. entered into a Change in Control Agreement with Chief Credit Officer Joseph D. Mahuron, as disclosed in the company’s subsequent Form 10-K. Source: SEC filings.

Data availability

Director and officer information for First Capital, Inc. is Partial: the SEC proxy statement provides full detail on directors and named executive officers, including appointment dates and ages, but does not disclose nationality or country of residence for any individual. Additional officer titles appear in Indiana state registry data without corresponding dates and could not be fully cross-verified against public filings.

Sources

  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — First Capital, Inc. Definitive Proxy Statement (DEF 14A), filed 8 April 2026. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1070296/000110465926040934/tm261424d1_def14a.htm — retrieved 9 September 2026.
  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — Form 8-K reporting director resignation and appointment, 2024. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1070296/000110465924066139/tm2415837d1_8k.htm — retrieved 9 September 2026.
  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — Form 8-K referencing the Change in Control Agreement with Joseph D. Mahuron. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1070296/000110465923002302/tm231738d1_8k.htm — retrieved 9 September 2026.
  • Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz (Zavia registry data feed), last synced 11 August 2026. https://inbiz.in.gov — retrieved 9 September 2026.

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz, including entries the profile above does not cover.

MC
Michael Chris Frederick ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Ceo, President & Director

JS
Jennifer S. Incantalupo ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Chief Information Officer

DP
Dana Pessoa ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
President

TV
Terri Vorbrink ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Hr & Administration Officer

JP
Joshua P. Stevens Cpa ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Cfo

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of First Capital, Inc.

First Capital, Inc. is a publicly traded holding company with no identified parent; it is the top-tier entity in its own corporate group. Based on Exhibit 21 to its Form 10-K for the year ended 31 December 2025 (filed 31 March 2026), First Capital, Inc. has six active related entities: First Harrison Bank (Indiana) — its banking subsidiary — and five further affiliated entities: First Harrison Investments, Inc., First Harrison, LLC and First Harrison Holdings, Inc. (all Nevada), First Harrison REIT, Inc. (Maryland), and Heritage Hill, LLC (Kentucky). A seventh entity, FHB Risk Mitigation Services, Inc. (Nevada), is listed in the same exhibit as dissolved. Exhibit 21 does not specify whether the five non-bank entities are owned directly by First Capital, Inc. or indirectly through First Harrison Bank, nor does it disclose ownership percentages. The group’s confirmed footprint spans Indiana, Kentucky, Nevada and Maryland. This information reflects the fiscal year 2025 annual report; no more recent restructuring has been identified.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
First Harrison Bank US (Indiana) US IN 350634720 Direct subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 31 Dec 2025
First Harrison Investments, Inc. US (Nevada) Not disclosed Affiliate Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 31 Dec 2025
First Harrison, LLC US (Nevada) Not disclosed Affiliate Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 31 Dec 2025
First Harrison Holdings, Inc. US (Nevada) Not disclosed Affiliate Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 31 Dec 2025
First Harrison REIT, Inc. US (Maryland) US MD D12616272 Affiliate Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 31 Dec 2025
Heritage Hill, LLC US (Kentucky) US KY 0878109 Affiliate Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 31 Dec 2025
FHB Risk Mitigation Services, Inc. US (Nevada) Not disclosed Historical relationship (dissolved) Ownership percentage not disclosed Dissolved 31 Dec 2025

Data availability

Corporate-linkage information for First Capital, Inc. is Partial: the list of related entities is confirmed through SEC Exhibit 21 filings and Zavia registry data, but ownership percentages and the direct/indirect tiering among the non-bank entities are not disclosed in the sources reviewed.

Sources

  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — Exhibit 21, List of Subsidiaries, First Capital, Inc. Form 10-K for fiscal year 2025, filed 31 March 2026. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1070296/000110465926037802/fcap-20251231xex21.htm — retrieved 9 September 2026.
  • U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — First Capital, Inc. Form 8-K / Q1 2026 earnings release confirming the First Harrison Bank holding-company relationship, filed 24 April 2026. https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1070296/000110465926048657/fcap-20260424xex99d1.htm — retrieved 9 September 2026.
  • Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz (Zavia registry data feed), last synced 11 August 2026. https://inbiz.in.gov — retrieved 9 September 2026.
Ultimate HQ
First Capital, Inc.
United States
First Harrison Bank
United StatesUS IN 350634720

First Harrison Reit, Inc.
United StatesUS MD D12616272

Heritage Hill, LLC
United StatesUS KY 0878109

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on First Capital, Inc.?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is First Capital, Inc.?

First Capital, Inc. is a bank holding company incorporated in Indiana, United States, and registered with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (CIK 0001070296); it is the parent company of First Harrison Bank.

Where is First Capital, Inc. registered?

It is registered in the State of Indiana under registration number US IN 1998090575, per the Indiana Secretary of State's INBiz registry.

What is First Capital, Inc.'s current registry status?

The Indiana Secretary of State's INBiz registry recorded the entity's business-entity status as Inactive as of August 2026, even though the company continues to file periodic reports with the SEC and trade on Nasdaq under the ticker FCAP.

What does First Capital, Inc. do?

Through its subsidiary First Harrison Bank, it provides retail and commercial banking services, including deposit accounts, certificates of deposit, residential mortgage loans, construction loans, and commercial real estate and business lending.

Is First Capital, Inc. publicly traded?

Yes. Its common stock trades on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the ticker symbol FCAP.

How many branches does First Harrison Bank operate?

As of early 2026, First Harrison Bank operated seventeen branch offices across communities in Indiana and Kentucky.

What was First Capital, Inc.'s net income for the first quarter of 2026?

$4.3 million, or $1.30 per diluted share, on total consolidated assets of approximately $1.28 billion as of 31 March 2026.

Who are First Capital, Inc.'s largest disclosed shareholders?

First Capital, Inc.'s April 2026 proxy statement identified no beneficial owner above 5%. Vanguard-affiliated funds separately reported 5.08% via SEC Schedule 13G as of 31 March 2026, later reduced to 4.92% by 30 June 2026.

Who is the largest individual insider shareholder of First Capital, Inc.?

Director Mark D. Shireman, holding 1.56% (52,168 shares) as of 26 March 2026, according to the company's proxy statement.

Has an ultimate beneficial owner been identified for First Capital, Inc.?

No. Disclosed ownership is dispersed among institutional holders and insiders, all below typical UBO reporting thresholds, so no UBO has been reliably identified.

Who is the CEO of First Capital, Inc.?

Michael C. Frederick serves as President and Chief Executive Officer, and has been a director since 2020.

What recent board changes has First Capital, Inc. made?

On 22 May 2024, director Michael L. Shireman resigned from the board and John M. Shireman was appointed to fill the vacancy, per an SEC Form 8-K.

What subsidiaries does First Capital, Inc. have?

First Harrison Bank (Indiana), plus First Harrison Investments, Inc., First Harrison, LLC and First Harrison Holdings, Inc. (Nevada), First Harrison REIT, Inc. (Maryland), and Heritage Hill, LLC (Kentucky), per SEC Exhibit 21 filings.

Does First Capital, Inc. have a parent company?

No. It is the top-level publicly traded holding company in its group, with no identified parent entity.

Is First Capital, Inc. still an active company?

First Capital, Inc.'s status on Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz is listed as inactive, not currently active.

When was First Capital, Inc. incorporated?

First Capital, Inc. was incorporated on 27 December 2000, according to Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz.

What is First Capital, Inc.'s registered address?

The registered address on file for First Capital, Inc. is Corydon, United States.

What legal structure is First Capital, Inc. registered as?

First Capital, Inc. is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in United States.

Can Zavia monitor changes to First Capital, Inc.'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to First Capital, Inc.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access First Capital, Inc.'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United States, so records like First Capital, Inc.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz and was last synced on 11 August 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.