Skip links
Companies
› United States › FIRST CAPITAL, INC.
FIRST CAPITAL, INC. logo

FIRST CAPITAL, INC.

Active

Registration No.
1998090575
Incorporation Date
1998-09-11
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
corydon, United States
Website
www.firstcapitalmortgageinc.com/
Source: Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz

FIRST CAPITAL, INC. is a registered legal entity registered in United States under 1998090575, and its current status with Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz is active. The company was incorporated on 11 September 1998 and lists its registered address as corydon, United States. 1 shareholder is on record for FIRST CAPITAL, INC., and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz and was last updated on 3 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for FIRST CAPITAL, INC., reflecting the stock ledger maintained under state corporate law (e.g. §219 of the Delaware General Corporation Law) rather than a public filing.

The largest of these is Truffle Hound Capital, LLC , holding 5.9% — the largest recorded stake.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Truffle Hound Capital, LLC 5.9% Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

The Director Of Business Development & Director Of Business Development Of First Harrison Bank of FIRST CAPITAL, INC. currently on record is Jeff Thomas; five officers are currently on record for FIRST CAPITAL, INC., filed with Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz.

The register reports 16 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at FIRST CAPITAL, INC. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

JT
Jeff Thomas ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director Of Business Development & Director Of Business Development Of First Harrison Bank

JA
Jennifer A. Meredith ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Human Resources Manager

AJ
Angie Jett ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Chief Operating Officer

TV
Terri Vorbrink ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Hr & Administration Officer

JD
Joseph D. Mahuron ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Chief Credit Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

FIRST CAPITAL, INC. has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 3 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 3 subsidiaries span United States jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
FIRST CAPITAL, INC.
United States
First Harrison Bank
United StatesUS IN 350634720

First Harrison Reit, Inc.
United StatesUS MD D12616272

Heritage Hill, LLC
United StatesUS KY 0878109

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on FIRST CAPITAL, INC.?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns FIRST CAPITAL, INC.?

One shareholder is currently on record for FIRST CAPITAL, INC., reflecting the stock ledger maintained under state corporate law (e.g. §219 of the Delaware General Corporation Law) rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Truffle Hound Capital, LLC , holding 5.9% — the largest recorded stake. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is FIRST CAPITAL, INC.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for FIRST CAPITAL, INC. is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does FIRST CAPITAL, INC. have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for FIRST CAPITAL, INC..

What is FIRST CAPITAL, INC.'s company registration number?

FIRST CAPITAL, INC.'s registration number is 1998090575, filed with Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz in United States. Its current status on the register is active.

Is FIRST CAPITAL, INC. still an active company?

FIRST CAPITAL, INC.'s status on Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz is listed as active.

When was FIRST CAPITAL, INC. incorporated?

FIRST CAPITAL, INC. was incorporated on 11 September 1998, according to Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz.

What is FIRST CAPITAL, INC.'s registered address?

The registered address on file for FIRST CAPITAL, INC. is corydon, United States.

Who are the officers/directors of FIRST CAPITAL, INC.?

The Director Of Business Development & Director Of Business Development Of First Harrison Bank of FIRST CAPITAL, INC. currently on record is Jeff Thomas; five officers are currently on record for FIRST CAPITAL, INC., filed with Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz. Management authority at FIRST CAPITAL, INC. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does FIRST CAPITAL, INC. have a parent company or subsidiaries?

FIRST CAPITAL, INC. has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 3 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Those 3 subsidiaries span United States jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to FIRST CAPITAL, INC.'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to FIRST CAPITAL, INC.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access FIRST CAPITAL, INC.'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United States, so records like FIRST CAPITAL, INC.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Indiana Secretary of State — INBiz and was last synced on 3 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.