Skip links
Companies
› Denmark › FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S
FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S logo

FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

in

Registration No.
28870515
Incorporation Date
2005-07-01
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Hirtshals, Denmark
Website
www.fjordline.dk/
Source: Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register)

FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Denmark under 28870515, and its current status with Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register) is active. The company was incorporated on 1 July 2005 and lists its registered address as Hirtshals, Denmark. 1 shareholder is on record for FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register) and was last updated on 28 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S, filed with Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register).

The largest of these is Fjord Line AS, holding 100% — a majority holding.

Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Fjord Line AS 100% Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Two of the 5 officer records shown for FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S are current appointments, filed with Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register). Thomas Kaas (appointed 2014-10-21) and Ole Svendsen (appointed 2023-10-10) both serve as Bestyrelsesmedlem. The remaining 3 records shown (Caroline Pontoppidan, Peter Nagel and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

The register reports 13 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

TK
Thomas Kaas ACTIVE

Appointed
2014-10-21
Residence
🇩🇰 Denmark
Occupation
Bestyrelsesmedlem

OS
Ole Svendsen ACTIVE

Appointed
2023-10-10
Residence
🇩🇰 Denmark
Occupation
Bestyrelsesmedlem

CP
Caroline Pontoppidan RESIGNED

Appointed
2005-07-01
Resigned
2005-11-08
Residence
🇩🇰 Denmark
Occupation
Bestyrelsesmedlem

PN
Peter Nagel RESIGNED

Appointed
2007-01-15
Resigned
2009-05-29
Residence
🇩🇰 Denmark
Occupation
Bestyrelsesmedlem

ML
Morten Larsen RESIGNED

Appointed
2009-05-29
Resigned
2015-03-18
Residence
🇩🇰 Denmark
Occupation
Bestyrelsesmedlem

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, Fjord Line Holding AS, registered in Norway. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 2 jurisdictions. Immediately above FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S is Fjord Line AS, holding 100% as filed in FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S's own shareholder record with Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register). Fjord Line Holding AS sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 2 subsidiaries span Denmark, Sweden jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
Fjord Line Holding AS
Norway
FJORD LINE AS
SwedenSE 5020741954

Hirtshals Lng A/S
DenmarkDK 35643265

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S?

One shareholder is currently on record for FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S, filed with Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register). The largest of these is Fjord Line AS, holding 100% — a majority holding. Because the shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S.

What is FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S's company registration number?

FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S's registration number is 28870515, filed with Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register) in Denmark. Its current status on the register is active.

Is FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S still an active company?

FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S's status on Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register) is listed as active.

When was FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S incorporated?

FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S was incorporated on 1 July 2005, according to Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register).

What is FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S's registered address?

The registered address on file for FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S is Hirtshals, Denmark.

Who are the officers/directors of FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S?

Two of the 5 officer records shown for FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S are current appointments, filed with Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register). Thomas Kaas (appointed 2014-10-21) and Ole Svendsen (appointed 2023-10-10) both serve as Bestyrelsesmedlem. The remaining 3 records shown (Caroline Pontoppidan, Peter Nagel and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S have a parent company or subsidiaries?

FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, Fjord Line Holding AS, registered in Norway. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 2 jurisdictions. Those 2 subsidiaries span Denmark, Sweden jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Denmark, so records like FJORD LINE DANMARK A/S's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Danish Business Authority — CVR (Central Business Register) and was last synced on 28 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.