Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH
Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH logo

Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 2093 Chemnitz
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Großschirma, Germany
Website
www.frisch-frost-service.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 2093 Chemnitz, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Großschirma, Germany. 5 shareholders are on record for Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 20 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Five shareholders are currently on record for Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Food-Service Group GmbH, holding 26% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Food-Service Group GmbH at 16.3%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes.

The register reports 8 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Food-Service Group GmbH 26% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Food-Service Group GmbH 16.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Food-Service Group GmbH 16.3% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Food-Service Group GmbH 13.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Food-Service Group GmbH 13.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

4

Two of the 4 officer records shown for Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Matthias Schmidt (appointed 2021-12-29) and Andreas Sostmann (appointed 2021-12-29) both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 2 records shown (Günter Vogel and Heidi Braune) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

Management authority at Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

MS
Matthias Schmidt ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-12-29
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

AS
Andreas Sostmann ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-12-29
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

GV
Günter Vogel RESIGNED

Appointed
2005-11-08
Resigned
2023-05-17
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

HB
Heidi Braune RESIGNED

Appointed
2005-11-08
Resigned
2021-12-29
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, Wernsing Food Family GmbH & Co. KG, registered in Germany. Immediately above Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH is Food-Service Group GmbH, holding 86.4% as filed in Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Wernsing Food Family GmbH & Co. KG sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document.

Ultimate HQ
Wernsing Food Family GmbH & Co. KG
Germany

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Food-Service Group GmbH, holding 26% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Food-Service Group GmbH at 16.3%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH. The register reports 8 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH's company registration number?

Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH's registration number is HRB 2093 Chemnitz, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH still an active company?

Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH is Großschirma, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH?

Two of the 4 officer records shown for Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Matthias Schmidt (appointed 2021-12-29) and Andreas Sostmann (appointed 2021-12-29) both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 2 records shown (Günter Vogel and Heidi Braune) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, Wernsing Food Family GmbH & Co. KG, registered in Germany.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Frisch + Frost-Service GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 20 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.