Skip links
Companies
› United States › Gannett Co., Inc.
Gannett Co., Inc. logo

Gannett Co., Inc.

Active

Registration No.
N/A
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
New York, United States
Website
www.gannett.com/
Source: New York Department of State — Division of Corporations

Gannett Co., Inc. is a registered legal entity registered in United States, and its current status with New York Department of State — Division of Corporations is active. Its registered address on file is New York, United States. 5 shareholders are on record for Gannett Co., Inc., and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from New York Department of State — Division of Corporations and was last updated on 29 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including New York Department of State — Division of Corporations.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of Gannett Co., Inc.

Five shareholders are currently on record for Gannett Co., Inc., reflecting the stock ledger maintained under state corporate law (e.g. §219 of the Delaware General Corporation Law) rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Two Seas Capital Lp, holding 11.9% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Dimensional Fund Advisors LP at 4.2%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Data availability

The register reports 20 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for New York Department of State — Division of Corporations, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Two Seas Capital Lp 11.9% New York Department of State — Division of Corporations
Dimensional Fund Advisors LP 4.2% New York Department of State — Division of Corporations
Fidelity Salem Street Trust-Fidelity Small Cap Index Fund 1.5% New York Department of State — Division of Corporations
College Retirement Equities Fd.-College Retirement Equities Fd. – Stoc 1.2% New York Department of State — Division of Corporations
VANGUARD SCOTTSDALE FUNDS-Vanguard Russell 2000 Index Fund 0.7% New York Department of State — Division of Corporations

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Gannett Co., Inc.

The Chairman, Ceo & President of Gannett Co., Inc. currently on record is Michael E. Reed; five officers are currently on record for Gannett Co., Inc., filed with New York Department of State — Division of Corporations. Management authority at Gannett Co., Inc. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 10 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for New York Department of State — Division of Corporations, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

ME
Michael E. Reed ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Chairman, Ceo & President

LA
Lark-marie Anton ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Chief Communications And Brand Officer

SH
Samantha Howland ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Chief People Officer

JF
Jay Fogarty ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Senior Vice President Of Corporate Development

ME
Matthew Esposito ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Head Of Investor Relations

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Need the full UBO picture on Gannett Co., Inc.?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Gannett Co., Inc.?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Gannett Co., Inc., reflecting the stock ledger maintained under state corporate law (e.g. §219 of the Delaware General Corporation Law) rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Two Seas Capital Lp, holding 11.9% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Dimensional Fund Advisors LP at 4.2%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Gannett Co., Inc.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Gannett Co., Inc. is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Gannett Co., Inc. have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Gannett Co., Inc.. The register reports 20 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

Is Gannett Co., Inc. still an active company?

Gannett Co., Inc.'s status on New York Department of State — Division of Corporations is listed as active.

What is Gannett Co., Inc.'s registered address?

The registered address on file for Gannett Co., Inc. is New York, United States.

Who are the officers/directors of Gannett Co., Inc.?

The Chairman, Ceo & President of Gannett Co., Inc. currently on record is Michael E. Reed; five officers are currently on record for Gannett Co., Inc., filed with New York Department of State — Division of Corporations. Management authority at Gannett Co., Inc. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Gannett Co., Inc.'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from New York Department of State — Division of Corporations. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Gannett Co., Inc.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Gannett Co., Inc.'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United States, so records like Gannett Co., Inc.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from New York Department of State — Division of Corporations and was last synced on 29 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.