Skip links
Companies
United States › HP INC.

HP INC.

Active

Registration No.
2895304
Incorporation Date
2006-05-22
Company Type
N/A
Address
United States
Website
N/A
Source: California Secretary of State — bizfile Online

HP Inc. is a Delaware corporation whose registration with the California Secretary of State carries the number 2895304 and an active status, dated from a filing made on 22 May 2006. According to the company’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, its principal executive offices are at 1501 Page Mill Road, Palo Alto, California, and its state of incorporation is Delaware, not California; the California record reflects its registration to transact business in that state rather than its place of incorporation.

The company designs, develops, manufactures and sells personal computing devices, printers and related supplies, and provides associated services, reporting its business through two segments: Personal Systems, covering notebook and desktop PCs, workstations and peripherals, and Printing, covering consumer and commercial printer hardware, ink and toner supplies, and managed print services. HP Inc.’s common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol HPQ.

For the fiscal year ended 31 October 2025, the company reported consolidated net revenue of approximately 55.3 billion US dollars, up 3.2% from the prior fiscal year, with Personal Systems and Printing contributing approximately 70% and 30% of that revenue respectively, and reported approximately 55,000 employees as of the same date. These figures apply to HP Inc. on a consolidated basis with its subsidiaries, not to any single entity within the group.

On 18 February 2025, the company announced a definitive agreement to acquire artificial-intelligence assets, technical staff and patents from Humane, including its Cosmos AI platform, to form a new internal AI unit called HP IQ. Alongside its fiscal 2025 full-year results announced on 25 November 2025, HP Inc. outlined a three-year fiscal 2026 plan, running through the end of fiscal year 2028, aimed at further cost savings and a reduction of roughly 4,000 to 6,000 positions tied to expanded use of artificial intelligence across the business.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including California Secretary of State — bizfile Online.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

As a company listed on a U.S. securities exchange, HP Inc. does not make a complete shareholder register public; investors are required to disclose a position only once their holding in the company’s common stock reaches five percent, through a Schedule 13G or 13D filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. On that basis, two institutional holders currently have SEC beneficial-ownership filings on record disclosing more than five percent of HP Inc.’s outstanding common stock. BlackRock, Inc. reported beneficial ownership of 99,527,329 shares, equal to 10.9% of the class, as of 31 March 2026, in a Schedule 13G/A filed on 7 April 2026. Vanguard Portfolio Management, an investment-adviser subsidiary of The Vanguard Group, reported beneficial ownership of 57,683,028 shares, equal to 6.30% of the class, as of 31 March 2026, in a Schedule 13G filed on 29 April 2026. Both filings describe the position as held in an investment-management capacity across pooled funds and client accounts, with sole or shared voting and dispositive power, rather than as a controlling stake.

The Vanguard Group’s own prior Schedule 13G filing on HP Inc. was separately amended to report a 0% holding effective 13 March 2026, reflecting an internal realignment completed in January 2026 under which certain Vanguard subsidiaries, including Vanguard Portfolio Management, began reporting beneficial ownership of client holdings separately from the parent entity.

No ultimate beneficial owner can be identified from the available filings. Both disclosed major holders are asset managers holding shares on behalf of pooled investment funds and client accounts rather than natural persons, and no ownership chain from either entity to an individual is disclosed in these filings.

Shareholder information for HP Inc. is available on a major-shareholders-only basis: as a U.S.-listed company, only holders crossing the five-percent SEC disclosure threshold are individually identified, and the full register of holders below that threshold is not publicly disclosed.

Sources: BlackRock, Inc., Schedule 13G/A, event date 31 March 2026, filed 7 April 2026; Vanguard Portfolio Management, Schedule 13G, event date 31 March 2026, filed 29 April 2026; The Vanguard Group, Schedule 13G/A, event date 13 March 2026, filed 27 March 2026. All filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; retrieved 10 September 2026.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Vanguard Group Inc 21.9% California Secretary of State — bizfile Online
iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P 500 ETF 2% California Secretary of State — bizfile Online
Fidelity Concord Street Trust-Fidelity 500 Index Fund 2% California Secretary of State — bizfile Online
iShares Trust-iShares Core S&P 500 ETF 2% California Secretary of State — bizfile Online
Invesco Ltd. 1.9% California Secretary of State — bizfile Online

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

HP Inc.’s registration with the California Secretary of State currently lists 23 officer and agent records on file, of which a subset is reflected in the structured data on this profile. Roles associated with that California filing include Global Head of Investor Relations and Treasurer, Global Head of Strategic Legal Matters and Assistant Corporate Secretary, Vice President of Finance and Head of Investor Relations, and an Executive Officer role, alongside a separately listed agent for service of process. All are shown with a work status of active in the filing, meaning the source does not record these appointments as having ended; this does not by itself confirm current day-to-day operational involvement. The underlying registry data was last synced on 9 September 2026.

Independent verification through HP Inc.’s own announcements and other reputable sources confirms that individuals holding these California-filed roles currently serve in corresponding functions at HP Inc.: Alok Juyal as HP Inc.’s Global Treasurer and Head of Investor Relations, named in the company’s own investor-relations announcements through 2026; Ruairidh Ross as HP Inc.’s Global Head of Strategic Legal Matters, Corporate Development and Integration, and Assistant Corporate Secretary; and Alexander Cho as President, Personal Systems, an HP Inc. executive named in the company’s own published leadership biography. Nationality is not disclosed for any of these individuals in the sources reviewed and has not been inferred from their names, listed countries or any correspondence address.

The individual listed as Agent in the California filing, at an address in Pasadena, California, functions as the registered agent for service of process for HP Inc. in California. This is a statutory correspondence address for legal notices, not a description of that person’s home address, nationality or residence, and it does not indicate that HP Inc.’s management is based at that address.

Officer information for HP Inc. is partial: the California filing exposes only a portion of the 23 officer and agent records on file, does not include appointment or resignation dates, and does not disclose nationality or country of residence for any listed individual; these limitations are typical of California corporate filings generally rather than specific to HP Inc.

Sources: California Secretary of State, bizfileonline registration record, registration number 2895304 (internal registry sync, retrieved 9 September 2026); HP Inc. press release naming Alok Juyal, Global Treasurer and Head of Investor Relations, 6 August 2026; The Conference Board, biography of Ruairidh Ross, retrieved 10 September 2026; HP Inc. official executive biography of Alex Cho, 2025. Retrieved 10 September 2026.

AJ
Alok Juyal ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Global Head Of Ir

RR
Ruairidh Ross ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Global Head Of Strategic Legal Matters & Assistant Corporate Secretary

HP
Helen Park ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Agent

AK
Alexander K. Cho ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Executive Officer

OK
Orit Keinan-Nahon ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Vp Of Finance & Head Of Investor Relations

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

HP Inc. sits at the top of its own corporate group in the data reviewed: no parent company is recorded for it, consistent with its position as a publicly traded, NYSE-listed ultimate parent. The group’s internal linkage data records a large number of subsidiary entities across roughly twenty jurisdictions, most reached through intermediate holding companies, reflecting a structure typical of a multinational technology manufacturer with local sales, manufacturing and holding entities in its major markets. That structure is not restated here in full, since it already appears in the corporate-structure graph on this profile.

Two of the entities named in that structure can be independently confirmed against HP Inc.’s own U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission filings: Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P., organized in Texas, and HP Inc UK Limited, organized in England and Wales, both of which appear in the list of subsidiaries and affiliates filed as Exhibit 21 to HP Inc.’s Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended 31 October 2025. That exhibit does not state ownership percentages or specify whether a given entity is held directly or through an intermediate company, so both are classified below as affiliates rather than as direct or indirect subsidiaries. The internal group data also shows more than one registration number recorded against the name Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P. in different branches of the structure, which this profile cannot fully reconcile from the sources reviewed. For the remaining entities shown in the group graph, no independent primary source was reviewed to confirm the relationship type or ownership level, and their inclusion in the group tree should not be read as a confirmed direct or indirect subsidiary relationship.

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P. United States (Texas) Not stated in source Affiliate Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 31 October 2025
HP Inc UK Limited United Kingdom (England and Wales) 09408979 Affiliate Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 31 October 2025

Corporate-linkage information for HP Inc. is partial: the internal group graph identifies subsidiary names, countries and registration numbers but not ownership percentages, voting control or the effective date of each individual linkage, and only two of the entities listed have been independently confirmed here against an external, primary source.

Sources: HP Inc., Exhibit 21, Subsidiaries of the Registrant, Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended 31 October 2025, filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission on 10 December 2025. Retrieved 10 September 2026.

Ultimate HQ
HP INC.
United States
HP EUROPE B V – ABU DHABI
United Arab Emirates#0672535599

Printeron America Corporation
United StatesUS CA 1370311

HP Holdgate Co.
Cayman IslandsKY 296025

Hewlett-Packard Enterprises, LLC
United StatesUS CA 4204391

Hewlett-Packard World Trade, LLC+ subsidiaries
United StatesUS CA 2050738

Kale Holding B.V. (puerto Rico Branch) LLC
United States#0228385743

Compaq Cayman Islands Vision Company
Cayman IslandsKY 110247

Computing and Printing Global Services Mexico, S. de R.L. de C.V.
MexicoMX CPG1501302I5

+70 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on HP INC.?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does HP INC. do?

HP Inc. designs, develops, manufactures and sells personal computing devices and printers, reporting its business through Personal Systems and Printing segments.

Who owns HP INC.?

BlackRock, Inc. held 10.9% of HP Inc. common stock and Vanguard Portfolio Management held 6.30%, both as of 31 March 2026, per Schedule 13G filings with the SEC.

Who is HP INC.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No ultimate beneficial owner can be identified for HP Inc. because its disclosed major shareholders are asset managers holding shares on behalf of funds and clients rather than individuals.

What is HP INC.'s company registration number?

HP INC.'s registration number is 2895304, filed with California Secretary of State — bizfile Online in United States. Its current status on the register is active.

Is HP INC. still an active company?

HP INC.'s status on California Secretary of State — bizfile Online is listed as active.

When was HP INC. incorporated?

HP INC. was incorporated on 22 May 2006, according to California Secretary of State — bizfile Online.

What is HP INC.'s registered address?

The registered address on file for HP INC. is United States.

What is HP INC.'s revenue?

HP Inc. reported consolidated net revenue of approximately 55.3 billion US dollars for the fiscal year ended 31 October 2025, up 3.2% from the prior fiscal year.

Is HP INC. listed on a stock exchange?

HP Inc.'s common stock trades on the New York Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol HPQ.

Who are the officers/directors of HP INC.?

HP Inc.'s Global Treasurer and Head of Investor Relations is Alok Juyal, and its Global Head of Strategic Legal Matters and Assistant Corporate Secretary is Ruairidh Ross, per the company's own announcements.

Does HP INC. have a parent company or subsidiaries?

HP Inc. has no recorded parent company, and its verified subsidiaries include Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P. in Texas and HP Inc UK Limited, per its fiscal 2025 Form 10-K Exhibit 21.

Can Zavia monitor changes to HP INC.'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from California Secretary of State — bizfile Online. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to HP INC.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access HP INC.'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United States, so records like HP INC.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from California Secretary of State — bizfile Online and was last synced on 9 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.