Skip links
Companies
› Monaco › International University of Monaco
International University of Monaco logo

International University of Monaco

Active

in

Registration No.
01S03952
Incorporation Date
2001-07-16
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
MONACO, Monaco
Website
www.monaco.edu/
Source: Répertoire du Commerce et de l'Industrie

International University of Monaco (IUM) is registered in Monaco’s Répertoire du Commerce et de l’Industrie (RCI) under number 01S03952, as a société anonyme monégasque (SAM) – a Monaco-incorporated limited company – per Monaco’s own ministerial decree and International University of Monaco’s own privacy notice. The registry lists an incorporation date of 16 July 2001 and a current status of Active.

International University of Monaco is a private business school registered at Monaco, 98000, with teaching premises at 14 Rue Hubert Clérissi, Monaco. It offers English-taught undergraduate (BBA), graduate (MSc, MBA) and doctoral (DBA) degrees in business and management, including finance, marketing, international management, sport business management, luxury management, and sustainability/innovation management.

International University of Monaco traces its origins to 1986, when it was founded as the University of Southern Europe (subsequently operating as “University of Southern Europe Management S.A.M.”); it adopted its current name in 2002. In 2010 it was acquired by the then US-listed Career Education Corporation (now Perdoceo Education Corporation) and became part of the INSEEC group; INSEEC U. was rebranded OMNES Education in 2022, and International University of Monaco is currently listed on OMNES Education’s own website as one of its schools.

International University of Monaco holds AACSB (Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) accreditation, confirmed on AACSB’s own accredited-institution directory. It also states on its own website that its MBA has held Association of MBAs (AMBA) accreditation since 2005; this specific claim is self-reported and was not independently confirmed on AMBA’s own public accreditation listing at the time of writing. By Monaco Ministerial Decree n° 2023-575 of 27 September 2023, the Monegasque State renewed recognition of International University of Monaco’s Bachelor’s, Master’s, and DBA-level diplomas through the 2027-2028 academic year. IUM states (self-reported, 2024 figures) that enrollment has grown to over 1,000 students representing more than 80 nationalities.

Sources

  • Monaco Ministerial Decree n° 2023-575, Legimonaco – legimonaco.mc (27 Sep 2023; retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
  • AACSB Accredited institution directory – aacsb.edu (retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
  • International University of Monaco confidentiality policy – monaco.edu (retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
  • International University of Monaco, About Us – monaco.edu (retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
  • OMNES Education, IUM school page – omneseducation.com (retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
  • Business Wire, Career Education Corporation Acquires Internationally Ranked Business University (16 Apr 2010) – businesswire.com (retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Répertoire du Commerce et de l'Industrie.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

Shareholder and beneficial-ownership information for Monaco companies, including International University of Monaco (RCI 01S03952), is filed with the Répertoire du Commerce et de l’Industrie and Monaco’s Register of Beneficial Owners. Public access to this filing is restricted, and no shareholder register for International University of Monaco is publicly viewable.

International University of Monaco is publicly reported – on OMNES Education’s own website and in that group’s own past press releases – as a member school of OMNES Education, following the group’s predecessor entity (Career Education Corporation, now Perdoceo Education Corporation) acquiring International University of Monaco in 2010 and integrating it into the INSEEC group, later rebranded OMNES Education in 2022. This affiliation is reported by the parties themselves rather than verified against an official Monaco ownership filing, and no shareholding percentage can be confirmed from public sources.

Sources

  • OMNES Education, IUM school page – omneseducation.com (retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
  • Business Wire, Career Education Corporation Acquires Internationally Ranked Business University (16 Apr 2010) – businesswire.com (retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

1

Per Monaco’s Répertoire du Commerce et de l’Industrie, International University of Monaco’s registered legal “Manager” is Marc-Henri Jean Jacques Desportes, recorded with an address at 6 Rue Augustin Vento, “Le Stella,” Monaco. Nationality is not inferred from name and is not stated in the registry data on file.

This RCI-registered manager role is a legal/corporate-filing position and is distinct from International University of Monaco’s academic leadership, as published on the university’s own website: the President is Prof. Bernard Ramanantsoa (former Dean of HEC Paris), and the Dean & General Director is Dr. Jean-Philippe Muller, supported by a Vice Dean (Dr. Antonella Patras), a Board of Directors, and an International Advisory Board. No overlap between Mr. Desportes and the named academic leadership is confirmed from public sources.

Monaco’s registry does not publish a full board or director list beyond the recorded manager, so broader corporate-officer data is not publicly available for this company.

Sources

  • International University of Monaco, Governance – monaco.edu (retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
  • OMNES Education, Bernard Ramanantsoa new president – omneseducation.com (31 Jan 2022; retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
MJ
Marc-henri, Jean, Jacques Desportes ACTIVE

Residence
🇲🇨 Monaco
Occupation
Manager

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

As of this review (September 2026), International University of Monaco (RCI 01S03952) is listed on the official website of OMNES Education as one of its member schools – a status the group itself publishes but which is not independently verifiable against a Monaco ownership or company-linkage filing. No parent, subsidiary, or ownership linkage is recorded in the RCI-derived registry data on file for this company.

This affiliation traces to International University of Monaco’s 2010 acquisition by the then US-listed Career Education Corporation (now Perdoceo Education Corporation), after which it operated within the INSEEC group; INSEEC U. was rebranded OMNES Education in 2022, and the current OMNES Education listing reflects that rebrand rather than a new, separate transaction. No more recent change of group affiliation was found in public sources at the time of writing. Ownership percentages are not disclosed. Monaco company ownership/group-linkage filings are not publicly searchable; this assessment relies on the parties’ own published statements, not an RCI or Register of Beneficial Owners extract.

Sources

  • OMNES Education, IUM school page – omneseducation.com (retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
  • Business Wire, Career Education Corporation Acquires Internationally Ranked Business University (16 Apr 2010) – businesswire.com (retrieved 9 Sep 2026)
Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on International University of Monaco?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the exact registered name of this company?

International University of Monaco, commonly abbreviated IUM, registered in Monaco under RCI number 01S03952.

In which jurisdiction is International University of Monaco registered?

Monaco, with the Répertoire du Commerce et de l'Industrie (RCI).

What is International University of Monaco's legal form?

A société anonyme monégasque (SAM) – a Monaco-incorporated limited company – per a Monaco government ministerial decree and the university's own privacy notice.

When was International University of Monaco incorporated?

The RCI registry lists an incorporation date of 16 July 2001. The educational institution itself traces its origins to 1986, when it was founded as the University of Southern Europe; it was renamed International University of Monaco in 2002.

What is International University of Monaco's current registration status?

Active, per RCI-derived registry data on file (last synced 11 August 2026).

Where is International University of Monaco's registered seat?

Monaco, 98000. Teaching premises are cited at 14 Rue Hubert Clérissi, Monaco.

What kind of institution is International University of Monaco and what does it offer?

A private business school offering English-taught Bachelor's, Master's/MBA, and Doctoral (DBA) degrees in business and management fields such as finance, marketing, international management, sport business management, luxury management, and sustainability/innovation management.

What accreditations does International University of Monaco hold?

AACSB accreditation is confirmed on AACSB's own accredited-institution directory. IUM also states its MBA has held AMBA accreditation since 2005; that specific claim is self-reported and was not independently confirmed on AMBA's own public accreditation list at the time of writing.

Is International University of Monaco currently affiliated with a larger education group?

IUM's own website and OMNES Education's website both report IUM as a member school of OMNES Education (the rebranded INSEEC group, following a 2010 acquisition by Career Education Corporation, now Perdoceo Education Corporation). This affiliation is reported by the parties, not verified via an official Monaco ownership filing.

Who is recorded as International University of Monaco's legal "Manager" versus its academic leadership?

Monaco's RCI lists Marc-Henri Jean Jacques Desportes as the registered Manager. Academic leadership, per the university's own website, is separately held by President Bernard Ramanantsoa and Dean & General Director Jean-Philippe Muller.

Is shareholder or beneficial-ownership information for International University of Monaco publicly available?

No. Monaco files this information with the RCI and the Register of Beneficial Owners, but public access is restricted.

What government recognition applies to International University of Monaco's diplomas?

Monaco Ministerial Decree n° 2023-575 of 27 September 2023 recognizes International University of Monaco's Bachelor's, Master's, and DBA-level diplomas through the 2027-2028 academic year.

What is International University of Monaco's company registration number?

International University of Monaco's registration number is 01S03952, filed with Répertoire du Commerce et de l'Industrie in Monaco. Its current status on the register is active.

Is International University of Monaco still an active company?

International University of Monaco's status on Répertoire du Commerce et de l'Industrie is listed as active.

What is International University of Monaco's registered address?

The registered address on file for International University of Monaco is MONACO, Monaco.

Can Zavia monitor changes to International University of Monaco's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Répertoire du Commerce et de l'Industrie. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to International University of Monaco's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access International University of Monaco's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Monaco, so records like International University of Monaco's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Répertoire du Commerce et de l'Industrie and was last synced on 11 August 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.