ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY
ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY is an Irish public limited company incorporated on 24 June 2015 and registered with the Companies Registration Office (CRO) under number 563531. Following a High Court order made on 13 April 2026, the company’s registry status is recorded as “in liquidation,” and its registered office is now given as the offices of its liquidators, 3rd Floor, 20 on Hatch, Hatch Street Lower, Dublin 2, D02 XH02.
Trading as Iterum Therapeutics, the company was a clinical- and early commercial-stage pharmaceutical business focused on sulopenem, a thiopenem-class antibiotic developed to treat infections caused by multi-drug-resistant, gram-negative bacteria. Its lead product, ORLYNVAH (oral sulopenem etzadroxil and probenecid), received US Food and Drug Administration approval on 25 October 2024 for uncomplicated urinary tract infections in adult women with limited alternative oral antibiotic options, and Iterum launched it commercially in the United States in August 2025.
Iterum Therapeutics plc’s ordinary shares traded on the Nasdaq Capital Market under the ticker ITRM. On 24 February 2026, Nasdaq issued a delisting determination after the company failed to maintain the $1.00 minimum bid price required for continued listing. Net product revenue from ORLYNVAH was approximately $0.4 million for the third quarter of 2025, the first full quarter following its US launch, according to the company’s quarterly results announced on 14 November 2025.
On 27 March 2026, Iterum Therapeutics plc filed a petition in the High Court in Ireland to wind up the company, citing limited cash resources, an inability to raise further equity after shareholders declined at an extraordinary general meeting to authorise new share issuance, the collapse of talks to sell or license its rights to sulopenem, and the ongoing cost of commercialising ORLYNVAH against modest sales. Damien Murran and Jennifer McMahon of Teneo Restructuring (Ireland) Limited were appointed Joint Provisional Liquidators the same day, and the company withdrew its pending appeal of the Nasdaq delisting determination. Nasdaq confirmed the delisting on 30 March 2026 and trading in the shares was suspended from 1 April 2026. The High Court made a winding-up order on 13 April 2026, confirming Murran and McMahon as Joint Liquidators of both Iterum Therapeutics plc and its Irish subsidiary, Iterum Therapeutics International Limited.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
2
Shareholders of Iterum Therapeutics plc
As a Nasdaq-listed, SEC-reporting company, Iterum Therapeutics plc was subject to US beneficial-ownership disclosure rules requiring holders of more than 5% of its ordinary shares to file a Schedule 13D or 13G with the Securities and Exchange Commission. The most recent such filing on record is a Schedule 13G/A filed on 14 November 2024 by Armistice Capital, LLC and its managing member Steven Boyd, reporting beneficial ownership of 1,445,158 ordinary shares, or 4.99% of the class, as of 31 December 2024. No Schedule 13D or 13G reporting ownership above 5% has been identified since that filing.
Earlier in the company’s history, larger concentrated holdings were disclosed: Sarissa Capital Management LP reported beneficial ownership of approximately 30.95% in a Schedule 13D around November 2020, and RA Capital Management and Frazier Healthcare Partners were named as lead investors in Iterum’s 2020 private placement financings. These figures are historical, and given the substantial dilution from subsequent capital raises and the absence of any more recent Schedule 13D/13G on file for these holders, they cannot be treated as current holdings.
Iterum Therapeutics plc entered High Court liquidation on 13 April 2026 and was delisted from Nasdaq effective 1 April 2026; ongoing SEC beneficial-ownership reporting for a delisted, wound-up issuer may no longer be actively maintained, which limits how current any shareholder disclosure can be treated as of this profile date.
Data availability
Shareholder disclosure for Iterum Therapeutics plc is best described as major shareholders only, and increasingly historical: only holders crossing the 5% SEC reporting threshold are captured, the latest confirmed filing dates to November 2024, and no verified ultimate beneficial owner meeting a specific control threshold has been identified.
Sources
SEC EDGAR, Schedule 13G/A, Armistice Capital LLC / Steven Boyd, filed 14 November 2024 (sec.gov, CIK 1659323); SEC EDGAR ownership disclosure summary for CIK 1659323 (sec.gov/cgi-bin/own-disp); retrieved 24 September 2026.
Officers
5
Directors and officers of Iterum Therapeutics plc
Irish Companies Registration Office filings record multiple current and former directors and a company secretary for Iterum Therapeutics plc. On record as active are Ronald Martin Hunt (Director, appointed 18 November 2015) and Michael W. Dunne (Director, appointed 22 December 2020, who also served as the company’s Chief Scientific Officer), together with Louise Anne Marie Barrett (Company Secretary, appointed 1 January 2018). Paul Raymond Edick (Director, 18 November 2015 to 13 June 2019) and Shahzad Malik (Director, 18 May 2017 to 8 June 2021) are recorded as resigned. CRO records for this company include 29 officer entries in total across its history; only a subset is reflected here.
Separately, under US securities law Iterum Therapeutics plc also reported executive officers through SEC Section 16 filings, including Corey N. Fishman (President and Chief Executive Officer) and Judith M. Matthews (Chief Financial Officer), alongside Christine Coyne (Chief Commercial Officer) and Sailaja Puttagunta (Chief Medical Officer). A wider group of individuals — including Joseph John Whalen, Beth Hecht, James Healy, Brenton Karl Ahrens, Patrick J. Heron, Mark Chin and David George Kelly — filed as directors or 10% owners with the SEC at various points; not all were necessarily members of the CRO-registered board at the same time.
Control of the company changed materially in 2026. On 27 March 2026, following the filing of a High Court petition to wind up the company, Chief Executive Officer Corey N. Fishman and Chief Financial Officer Judith M. Matthews resigned. The High Court appointed Damien Murran and Jennifer McMahon of Teneo Restructuring (Ireland) Limited as Joint Provisional Liquidators the same day, and confirmed them as Joint Liquidators by a winding-up order made 13 April 2026, at which point the directors’ powers over the company’s affairs ceased. Underlying CRO officer data was last synchronised 24 September 2026.
Recent officer changes
1. Resignation of Chief Executive Officer Corey N. Fishman, on or around 27 March 2026, in connection with the filing of the winding-up petition (company press release, 27 March 2026).
2. Resignation of Chief Financial Officer Judith M. Matthews, on or around 27 March 2026, in connection with the same filing.
3. Appointment of Damien Murran and Jennifer McMahon (Teneo Restructuring (Ireland) Limited) as Joint Provisional Liquidators on 27 March 2026, confirmed as Joint Liquidators by High Court order on 13 April 2026.
Data availability
Irish company law does not require disclosure of a director’s nationality on the CRO register; nationality for Iterum Therapeutics plc’s directors is not disclosed, and correspondence addresses on file (for example, US addresses for several directors) should not be read as evidence of nationality or country of residence. Officer information is treated as partial: the CRO record set includes 29 historical entries, of which only a limited number were reviewed in detail for this profile.
Sources
Companies Registration Office (CRO), Ireland, company number 563531 (core.cro.ie); SEC EDGAR ownership disclosure summary for CIK 1659323 (sec.gov/cgi-bin/own-disp); Iterum Therapeutics plc, “Iterum Therapeutics Announces Filing of Winding Up Petition,” 27 March 2026 (iterumtx.com); retrieved 24 September 2026.
Group Structure
Group structure of Iterum Therapeutics plc
No immediate or ultimate parent company of Iterum Therapeutics plc was identified; it is the top entity of its own corporate group. Its verified direct subsidiary is Iterum Therapeutics International Limited, an Irish company (CRO number 564304). Iterum’s SEC filings also reference a further operating subsidiary, Iterum Therapeutics US Limited, used in connection with US operations, though no separate registration number was confirmed for this profile. No other verified subsidiaries or sister companies were identified. Information is current to 24 September 2026.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Iterum Therapeutics International Limited | Ireland | 564304 | Direct subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | In liquidation | 13 April 2026 |
| Iterum Therapeutics US Limited | United States | Not disclosed | Possible relationship (referenced in SEC filings, not independently confirmed via a registry) | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Not confirmed | 31 December 2024 (FY2024 Form 10-K) |
Recent structural changes
On 13 April 2026, the High Court in Ireland made a winding-up order placing both Iterum Therapeutics plc and its subsidiary Iterum Therapeutics International Limited into liquidation under the same Joint Liquidators, Damien Murran and Jennifer McMahon of Teneo Restructuring (Ireland) Limited — a single group-wide restructuring event rather than a change of ownership.
Data availability
Corporate-linkage information for Iterum Therapeutics plc is partial: the direct subsidiary relationship with Iterum Therapeutics International Limited is independently verified through both registry-linked data and Irish press reporting of the joint liquidation, but the US subsidiary referenced in SEC filings could not be confirmed against a company registry for this profile.
Sources
Companies Registration Office (CRO), Ireland, company numbers 563531 and 564304 (core.cro.ie); The Irish Times, “Nasdaq-listed Iterum has provisional liquidators appointed by High Court in Dublin,” 27 March 2026 (irishtimes.com); Iterum Therapeutics plc, Form 10-K for fiscal year 2024, SEC EDGAR (sec.gov); retrieved 24 September 2026.
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY do?
Iterum Therapeutics plc was an Irish-incorporated pharmaceutical company that developed sulopenem and commercialised it in the US as ORLYNVAH, an FDA-approved oral antibiotic for uncomplicated urinary tract infections, before entering High Court liquidation on 13 April 2026.
Who owns ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY?
The only confirmed 5%+ holder on SEC record is Armistice Capital, LLC (Steven Boyd), with 4.99% (1,445,158 shares) as of 31 December 2024 per a Schedule 13G/A; no more recent 5%+ ownership filing has been identified.
Who is ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
Every shareholder recorded for ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.
What is ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's company registration number?
ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's registration number is IE563531, filed with Companies Registration Office (CRO) in Ireland. Its current status on the register is intermediate.
Is ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY still an active company?
ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's status on Companies Registration Office (CRO) is listed as intermediate, not currently active.
When was ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY incorporated?
ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY was incorporated on 24 June 2015, according to Companies Registration Office (CRO).
What is ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's registered address?
The registered address on file for ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY is Ireland.
What legal structure is ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY registered as?
ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY is registered as a Public Limited Company in Ireland.
What is ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's revenue?
Net product revenue from ORLYNVAH was approximately $0.4 million in Q3 2025, the first full quarter after its August 2025 US launch, per the company's results announced 14 November 2025.
Is ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY listed on a stock exchange?
Ordinary shares traded on Nasdaq under ticker ITRM until Nasdaq confirmed delisting on 30 March 2026 and trading was suspended from 1 April 2026.
Who are the officers/directors of ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY?
CEO Corey N. Fishman and CFO Judith M. Matthews resigned around 27 March 2026; control passed to Joint Provisional/Joint Liquidators Damien Murran and Jennifer McMahon of Teneo Restructuring (Ireland) Limited, confirmed by High Court order on 13 April 2026.
Does ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Iterum Therapeutics plc's verified direct subsidiary, Iterum Therapeutics International Limited (Irish CRO no. 564304), was placed into the same High Court liquidation on 13 April 2026.
Can Zavia monitor changes to ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies Registration Office (CRO). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Ireland, so records like ITERUM THERAPEUTICS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Companies Registration Office (CRO) and was last synced on 24 September 2026.