Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC
JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC logo

JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC

Public Limited Company Active

in

Registration No.
00033774
Incorporation Date
1891-04-11
Company Type
Public Limited Company
Address
Royston, United Kingdom
Website
www.matthey.com/
Source: Companies House

JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC is a public limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 00033774, according to Companies House. Incorporated on 11 April 1891, the company is currently recorded with an “Active” status, with its registered office at HQ Building, Orchard Road, Royston, Hertfordshire, SG8 5HE.

Companies House classifies Johnson Matthey PLC’s activities under UK Standard Industrial Classification codes including 24410, precious metals production, alongside codes covering the manufacture of other chemical products, motor vehicle parts and accessories, and engineering design activities. According to the company’s official website, Johnson Matthey is a global science and technology group operating under the strapline “Metals that matter, for a healthier world”, focused on platinum group metal (PGM) products and services. Its activities span PGM refining and recycling, PGM chemicals and industrial products, catalysts for mobile, stationary and mining emissions control, hydrogen technologies including electrolyser and fuel-cell components, and life science technologies such as biocatalysis and catalyst screening for pharmaceutical manufacturers, serving customers in the automotive, chemical, pharmaceutical, petrochemical and energy-transition sectors.

On 17 July 2026, Johnson Matthey PLC completed the sale of its Catalyst Technologies business, which covered blue hydrogen, carbon capture and storage, ammonia and sustainable fuels activities, to Honeywell International Inc. for an enterprise value of £1,325 million on a cash and debt-free basis; the business had originally been agreed for sale at £1.8 billion in May 2025 before the consideration was revised. Following completion, the company classified Catalyst Technologies as a discontinued operation and set out plans to return approximately £1 billion of net proceeds to shareholders, comprising an £800 million special dividend of 476.5 pence per existing ordinary share alongside a 3-for-4 share consolidation, and a further £200 million on-market share buyback programme; the consolidated ordinary shares began trading on the London Stock Exchange’s Main Market on 17 August 2026.

Johnson Matthey PLC’s ordinary shares trade on the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange under the ticker JMAT. For the year ended 31 March 2025, the group reported total revenue of £11,674 million and underlying operating profit of £389 million (£388 million excluding divestments, up 6% at constant precious-metal prices and currency), with reported operating profit of £538 million reflecting a £482 million gain on business disposals partly offset by £329 million of impairment and restructuring charges, according to preliminary results announced on 22 May 2025. In half-year results announced on 20 November 2025, covering the six months to 30 September 2025, the company reported pro forma underlying operating profit up 38% at constant currency and maintained its interim dividend at 22.0 pence per share; in preliminary full-year results announced on 28 May 2026 for the year ended 31 March 2026, pro forma underlying operating profit, restated to exclude the discontinued Catalyst Technologies business, increased 6% at constant PGM prices and currency.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

4

Shareholders of Johnson Matthey PLC

Johnson Matthey PLC’s ordinary shares are admitted to trading on the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange, so as a company whose voting shares trade on a UK regulated market it is exempt from the Companies House persons-with-significant-control regime and does not publish a complete shareholder register; only interests of 3% or more of voting rights are subject to notification under the FCA’s Disclosure Guidance and Transparency Rules. Based on the most recent individually dated regulatory notifications identified in this review, the largest disclosed holder is Bank of America Corporation (via Merrill Lynch International and other group subsidiaries), which notified total voting rights of 14.087504% on 6 February 2025, combining direct holdings and interests through financial instruments; this holding has fluctuated materially at earlier dates, reaching approximately 17% in 2023 and 2024 notifications. BlackRock, Inc. notified total voting rights of 5.29% (5.20% from shares and 0.09% from financial instruments) on 4 August 2025, and RWC Asset Management LLP notified voting rights of 5.0268% around March 2025. Following completion of the Catalyst Technologies disposal, the company’s issued share capital was restructured through a 3-for-4 share consolidation, with 126,126,498 voting rights in issue as the reference denominator for notifications from August 2026.

Data availability

Classification: Major shareholders only. Johnson Matthey PLC is a UK-listed public company and does not file a persons-with-significant-control register; the shareholder notifications identified in this review are individual regulatory disclosures made at different dates as holders crossed statutory thresholds, so they do not represent a single snapshot of the complete shareholder base, and smaller holdings below the 3% notification threshold are not captured.

Sources

  • Companies House – Persons with Significant Control exemption and company profile, company number 00033774 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Regulatory News Service disclosure, Bank of America Corporation holding in Johnson Matthey PLC, republished by Investegate/TipRanks (notified 6 February 2025, retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Regulatory News Service disclosure, BlackRock, Inc. holding in Johnson Matthey PLC, republished via TradingView (notified 4 August 2025, retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Regulatory News Service disclosure, RWC Asset Management LLP holding in Johnson Matthey PLC, republished by TipRanks (notified March 2025, retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Johnson Matthey PLC – Total Voting Rights announcement, investegate.co.uk (August 2026, retrieved 10 September 2026)

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
SCHWAB STRATEGIC TRUST-Schwab Fundamental International Equity ETF 4.9% Companies House
Trust For Professional Managers-PMC Diversified Equity Fund 0% Companies House
Ironwood Investment Management, LLC 0% Companies House
PNC Financial Services Group, Inc. 0% Companies House

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

59

Directors and officers of Johnson Matthey PLC

Companies House lists Johnson Matthey PLC’s current officers as ten directors and one company secretary, all recorded as active as at 10 September 2026, alongside a substantial number of historical, resigned appointments reflecting the company’s history since 1891. The current board comprises Chair Andrew Cosslett (a director since 17 July 2025, when he succeeded outgoing Chair Patrick Thomas following the AGM), Chief Executive Liam Condon (since 1 March 2022), Chief Financial Officer Alastair Judge and Chief Operating Officer Richard Pike (both executive directors from 1 January 2026, when Judge succeeded Pike as CFO and Pike moved to the newly created COO role), and Non-Executive Directors Rita Forst, Xiaozhi Liu, Sinead Lynch and Douglas Webb, joined from the conclusion of the AGM on 16 July 2026 by Julie Southern (Senior Independent Director) and Joachim Rosenberg. Dr Simon James Price has served as Company Secretary since 7 June 2023. This overview reflects Companies House officer data retrieved 10 September 2026.

Recent officer changes

  • Alastair Judge appointed Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director, effective 1 January 2026, succeeding Richard Pike, who became Chief Operating Officer the same day (Companies House filing; company leadership announcement, 20 November 2025).
  • Julie Southern appointed Non-Executive Director and Senior Independent Director, effective from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting on 16 July 2026 (Companies House filing; company announcement).
  • Joachim Rosenberg appointed Independent Non-Executive Director, effective 16 July 2026 (Companies House filing; company announcement).

Data availability

Classification: Full. Companies House publishes current and historical director and secretary appointment dates for Johnson Matthey PLC together with nationality and country of residence as separate fields; for example, Chief Executive Liam Condon is recorded with Irish nationality and Germany as his country of residence, while Non-Executive Director Xiaozhi Liu is recorded with German nationality and China as her country of residence. Occupation, as distinct from legal role, is not separately reported for all appointments, and correspondence addresses on file are service addresses only, not residential addresses.

Sources

  • Companies House – Officers list, company number 00033774 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Johnson Matthey PLC – Board of Directors, matthey.com/about-us/our-leadership/board-of-directors (retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Johnson Matthey PLC – Appointment of Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer, matthey.com/media/2025/leadership-update-nov-25 (20 November 2025, retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Johnson Matthey PLC – Appointment of Julie Southern as a Non-Executive Director and Senior Independent Director and other Board changes, matthey.com (2026, retrieved 10 September 2026)

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.

XL
Xiaozhi Liu ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-04-02
Residence
🇨🇳 China
Occupation
Director

DW
Douglas Webb ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-09-02
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

RF
Rita Forst ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-10-04
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Director

LC
Liam Condon ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-03-01
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Director

SL
Sinead Lynch ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-01-01
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

RP
Richard Pike ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-04-01
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

AC
Andrew Cosslett ACTIVE

Appointed
2025-07-17
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

AJ
Alastair Judge ACTIVE

Appointed
2026-01-01
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

JH
Joachim Henry Rosenberg ACTIVE

Appointed
2026-07-16
Residence
🇸🇪 Sweden
Occupation
Director

JS
Julie Southern ACTIVE

Appointed
2026-07-16
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

SP
Simon Price ACTIVE

Appointed
2023-06-07
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

HM
Henry Miles RESIGNED

Appointed
1991-05-18
Resigned
2006-03-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

HF
Harry Fitzgibbons RESIGNED

Appointed
1991-06-21
Resigned
2002-07-16
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

JS
Joseph Stevenson RESIGNED

Appointed
1991-07-08
Resigned
1995-07-11
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

JS
John Sheldrick RESIGNED

Appointed
1991-07-10
Resigned
2009-09-07
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

GW
Geoffrey Wilson RESIGNED

Appointed
1991-08-01
Resigned
1997-11-27
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

DD
David Davies RESIGNED

Appointed
1991-10-26
Resigned
1998-06-09
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

IT
Ian Thorburn RESIGNED

Appointed
1992-02-06
Resigned
1999-07-21
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

BC
Brian Cooper RESIGNED

Appointed
1992-07-25
Resigned
1992-12-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

DT
Douglas Titcombe RESIGNED

Appointed
1992-07-25
Resigned
2002-09-24
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

CC
Christopher Clark RESIGNED

Appointed
1992-07-25
Resigned
2004-07-20
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

CP
Charles Parker RESIGNED

Appointed
1992-08-10
Resigned
1993-06-07
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

RW
Richard Wakeling RESIGNED

Appointed
1993-02-28
Resigned
1994-03-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

VB
Vaughan Bray RESIGNED

Appointed
1993-06-07
Resigned
1995-04-12
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

PB
Peter Burnell RESIGNED

Appointed
1993-06-07
Resigned
1995-10-09
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

PR
Patrick Retief RESIGNED

Appointed
1993-06-07
Resigned
2001-09-30
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

WN
William Nairn RESIGNED

Appointed
1995-04-12
Resigned
1997-06-10
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

MC
Michael Cleare RESIGNED

Appointed
1995-09-21
Resigned
1999-07-13
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

HJ
Hugh Jenkins RESIGNED

Appointed
1996-01-01
Resigned
2003-07-16
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

GW
George Wells RESIGNED

Appointed
1998-03-18
Resigned
2000-07-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

CM
Charles MacKay RESIGNED

Appointed
1999-01-27
Resigned
2008-03-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

MD
Michael Dearden RESIGNED

Appointed
1999-04-01
Resigned
2008-03-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

DM
David Morgan RESIGNED

Appointed
1999-08-01
Resigned
2009-07-21
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

NC
Neil Carson RESIGNED

Appointed
1999-08-01
Resigned
2014-09-30
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

IS
Ian Strachan RESIGNED

Appointed
2002-01-23
Resigned
2009-03-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

RW
Robert Walvis RESIGNED

Appointed
2002-09-24
Resigned
2011-07-19
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

AT
Alan Thomson RESIGNED

Appointed
2002-09-24
Resigned
2011-07-19
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

PH
Pelham Hawker RESIGNED

Appointed
2003-08-01
Resigned
2009-07-21
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

LP
Lawrence Pentz RESIGNED

Appointed
2003-08-01
Resigned
2016-03-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

JB
John Banham RESIGNED

Appointed
2006-01-01
Resigned
2011-07-19
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

MR
Michael Roney RESIGNED

Appointed
2007-06-01
Resigned
2014-07-23
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

DT
Dorothy Thompson RESIGNED

Appointed
2007-09-01
Resigned
2016-07-20
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

TH
Thomas Harris RESIGNED

Appointed
2009-04-01
Resigned
2012-07-25
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

RM
Robert MacLeod RESIGNED

Appointed
2009-06-22
Resigned
2022-02-28
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

WS
William Sandford RESIGNED

Appointed
2009-07-21
Resigned
2013-10-09
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

AF
Alan Ferguson RESIGNED

Appointed
2011-01-13
Resigned
2020-07-23
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

TS
Timothy Stevenson RESIGNED

Appointed
2011-03-29
Resigned
2018-07-26
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

CM
Colin Matthews RESIGNED

Appointed
2012-10-04
Resigned
2017-11-15
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

OD
ODILE DESFORGES RESIGNED

Appointed
2013-07-01
Resigned
2019-07-17
Residence
🇫🇷 France
Occupation
Director

JW
John Walker RESIGNED

Appointed
2013-10-09
Resigned
2020-03-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

DJ
Dennis Jones RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-06-05
Resigned
2016-07-20
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

CM
Christopher Mottershead RESIGNED

Appointed
2015-01-27
Resigned
2024-01-26
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

AM
Anna Manz RESIGNED

Appointed
2016-10-17
Resigned
2020-11-20
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

JG
Jane Griffiths RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-01-01
Resigned
2024-12-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

JO
John O'higgins RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-11-16
Resigned
2026-07-16
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Director

PT
Patrick Thomas RESIGNED

Appointed
2018-06-01
Resigned
2025-07-17
Residence
🇮🇹 Italy
Occupation
Director

SO
Stephen Oxley RESIGNED

Appointed
2021-04-01
Resigned
2025-03-31
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

BJ
Barbara Jeremiah RESIGNED

Appointed
2023-07-01
Resigned
2026-07-16
Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Director

BN
Bronwyn Noor RESIGNED

Appointed
1993-04-13
Resigned
1994-08-01
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Johnson Matthey PLC

Johnson Matthey PLC is the publicly listed parent company of an international group specialising in platinum group metals, catalysts and related technologies, with its registered office in Royston, Hertfordshire. As a company whose ordinary shares are admitted to trading on a UK regulated market, it has no immediate or ultimate parent of its own. Companies House confirms that several UK subsidiaries, including Matthey Holdings Limited (company number 03130188), Matthey Finance Limited (00301279) and Johnson Matthey Precious Metals Limited (03657767), share Johnson Matthey PLC’s registered office at HQ Building, Orchard Road, Royston, consistent with group membership, though no ownership percentage is independently confirmed for them. Zavia’s internal corporate-linkage data separately records a much larger multinational structure beneath Johnson Matthey PLC, comprising subsidiaries and operating entities across more than 30 countries including the United States, Germany, China, France, the Netherlands, South Africa and Japan; ownership percentages and the precise tier of each entity within that broader structure are not independently confirmed in this review. On 17 July 2026, the group completed the disposal of its Catalyst Technologies business to Honeywell International Inc., a material recent structural change described further below. This overview reflects Companies House filings and corporate-linkage data reviewed 10 September 2026.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
Matthey Holdings Limited United Kingdom 03130188 Subsidiary (shared registered office) Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 10 September 2026
Matthey Finance Limited United Kingdom 00301279 Subsidiary (shared registered office) Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 10 September 2026
Johnson Matthey Precious Metals Limited United Kingdom 03657767 Subsidiary (shared registered office) Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 10 September 2026

Recent structural changes

  • Completed sale of the Catalyst Technologies business (blue hydrogen, carbon capture and storage, ammonia and sustainable fuels activities) to Honeywell International Inc. for an enterprise value of £1,325 million, 17 July 2026 (Johnson Matthey PLC completion announcement, matthey.com/media/2026/ct-honeywell-completion).
  • 3-for-4 share consolidation and admission of new consolidated ordinary shares to the London Stock Exchange Main Market, 17 August 2026, undertaken alongside an £800 million special dividend following the Catalyst Technologies disposal (company announcement; Total Voting Rights RNS).

Data availability

Classification: Partial. Companies House verifies that several UK entities bearing the Matthey/Johnson Matthey name share Johnson Matthey PLC’s registered office, but ownership percentages for these and for the much larger international subsidiary network identified in Zavia’s corporate-linkage data are not independently confirmed in this review.

Sources

  • Companies House – Company profiles, company numbers 00033774, 03130188, 00301279 and 03657767 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Johnson Matthey PLC – Transaction completion announcement, matthey.com/media/2026/ct-honeywell-completion (17 July 2026, retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Johnson Matthey PLC – Total Voting Rights announcement (August 2026, retrieved 10 September 2026)
  • Zavia.ai internal corporate-linkage data (retrieved 10 September 2026)

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.

Ultimate HQ
JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC
United Kingdom
Tracerco Radioactive Diagnostic Services Canada Inc.
Canada#0357777881

JOHNSON MATTHEY PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY BRANCH OF A FOREIGN COMPANY
BahrainBH 148491-1

JOHNSON MATTHEY GENERAL PARTNER (SCOTLAND) LIMITED
United KingdomGB SC436827

Johnson Matthey Japan, Inc.
United StatesUS DE 2480695

Johnson Matthey Servicios, S. de R.L. de C.V.
MexicoMX JMS961014C74

JOHNSON MATTHEY HYDROGEN TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED+ subsidiaries
United KingdomGB 04393161

JOHNSON MATTHEY DAVY TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED+ subsidiaries
United KingdomGB 00635311

MATTHEY HOLDINGS LIMITED+ subsidiaries
United KingdomGB 03130188

+10 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC do?

Johnson Matthey PLC (company number 00033774) is a public limited company registered in England and Wales, incorporated on 11 April 1891, that operates as a global science and technology group focused on platinum group metal refining, catalysts and emissions control, hydrogen technologies and life science technologies.

Who owns JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC?

The largest disclosed shareholder identified in regulatory notifications is Bank of America Corporation, which notified total voting rights of 14.087504% on 6 February 2025, followed by BlackRock, Inc. at 5.29% (notified 4 August 2025) and RWC Asset Management LLP at 5.0268% (notified March 2025).

Who is JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

What is JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC's company registration number?

JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC's registration number is 00033774, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.

Is JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC still an active company?

JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.

When was JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC incorporated?

JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC was incorporated on 11 April 1891, according to Companies House.

What is JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC's registered address?

The registered address on file for JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC is Royston, United Kingdom.

What legal structure is JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC registered as?

JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC is registered as a Public Limited Company in United Kingdom.

What is JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC's revenue?

For the year ended 31 March 2025, Johnson Matthey PLC reported total revenue of £11,674 million and underlying operating profit of £389 million, according to preliminary results announced on 22 May 2025; in half-year results announced 20 November 2025, pro forma underlying operating profit rose 38% at constant currency for the six months to 30 September 2025.

Is JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC listed on a stock exchange?

Johnson Matthey PLC's ordinary shares trade on the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange under the ticker JMAT.

Who are the officers/directors of JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC?

Companies House records ten active directors and one company secretary for Johnson Matthey PLC as at 10 September 2026, led by Chair Andrew Cosslett, Chief Executive Liam Condon, Chief Financial Officer Alastair Judge and Chief Operating Officer Richard Pike.

Does JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Johnson Matthey PLC is the publicly listed parent of an international group with no parent company of its own; Companies House confirms that subsidiaries including Matthey Holdings Limited and Matthey Finance Limited share its registered office, and on 17 July 2026 the group completed the sale of its Catalyst Technologies business to Honeywell International Inc. for £1,325 million.

Can Zavia monitor changes to JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like JOHNSON MATTHEY PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 8 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.