KINGSPAN GROUP PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY
Kingspan Group Public Limited Company is an Irish public limited company incorporated on 14 August 1979 and registered with the Companies Registration Office of Ireland under company number 70576 (recorded on file here as IE070576). Its registered office is at Dublin Road, Kingscourt, Co. Cavan, Ireland, and its registry status is active. Kingspan Group plc is dual-listed on Euronext Dublin, where it trades under the ticker KRX as a constituent of the ISEQ 20 index, and on the London Stock Exchange under the ticker 0KGP.
Kingspan designs, manufactures and supplies high-performance building-envelope products and, increasingly, critical digital-infrastructure systems. Following a 2025 reorganisation of its reporting structure, the group now reports through two segments. Insulated Building Envelopes (previously reported separately as Insulated Panels, Insulation, and Roofing + Waterproofing) supplies energy-saving insulation, insulated panels, and roofing and waterproofing systems for walls, roofs and floors. Advnsys (previously the Data Solutions and Light, Air + Water divisions) supplies bespoke critical-infrastructure systems, chiefly for data centres, including liquid cooling, hot-aisle containment, ventilation and daylighting technology. For the year ended 31 December 2025, Insulated Building Envelopes generated approximately 82% of group revenue and Advnsys approximately 18%, according to the company’s own Annual Report.
For the financial year ended 31 December 2025, Kingspan Group plc reported consolidated revenue of approximately 9.2 billion euro (2024: 8.6 billion euro) and consolidated trading profit of approximately 955.1 million euro, and described a workforce of “29,000+” employees across 278 manufacturing facilities in more than 80 countries. These are consolidated group-level figures disclosed in the company’s Annual Report & Financial Statements 2025 (published 24 February 2026) and should not be read as describing the standalone Irish legal entity’s own operations in isolation.
In September 2025, Kingspan announced it was reviewing strategic options for Advnsys, including a possible flotation of a minority stake, which outside commentary at the time estimated could value the unit at approximately 6 billion euro. Following that review, the company’s February 2026 Annual Report confirmed it had concluded that shareholder value would be better served by retaining full ownership of Advnsys rather than proceeding with a listing. During 2025 the group also completed the acquisition of full ownership of Nordic Waterproofing, having previously held a minority stake, and increased its holding in Steico SE to 61%.
Kingspan’s Kooltherm K15 phenolic insulation board was examined during the Grenfell Tower Inquiry in the United Kingdom. The Inquiry’s final report, published in September 2024, found that the product had been marketed for use in circumstances that its own fire-safety testing did not support, and described aspects of the conduct of Kingspan’s UK insulation business as dishonest. Kingspan has said publicly that it accepts and continues to respond to the Inquiry’s findings.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Kingspan Group Public Limited Company is a widely held public company whose shares trade on Euronext Dublin and the London Stock Exchange, so its shareholder base is disclosed only above statutory notification thresholds rather than through a complete public shareholder register. The company’s founder, Eugene Murtagh, and members of the Murtagh family have historically been reported by Irish national media as long-standing, substantial shareholders, including in connection with a reported 44.5 million euro share sale by Eugene Murtagh covered by the Irish Times and the Irish Examiner. Zavia did not identify a verified, current shareholding percentage for the Murtagh family from a primary regulatory filing, and figures for this circulating in unverified secondary sources are not reproduced here. Euronext Dublin’s Companies Announcement Service recorded holding notifications relating to Kingspan Group plc in October and November 2025; press coverage referencing these and related filings has named BlackRock Investment Management (UK) Ltd, Fidelity Management & Research Co. LLC and Comgest Asset Management International Ltd among institutional holders, though Zavia was not able to confirm the exact percentages from the primary notifications themselves.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No individual or entity has been reliably identified as an ultimate beneficial owner of Kingspan Group plc. The Murtagh family’s holding, while reported as substantial, has not been verified at a level that would establish sole control, and the remainder of the company’s disclosed holders are asset managers and institutional investors acting in a fiduciary capacity rather than as beneficial owners in the sense normally used for privately held entities.
Data availability
Major shareholders only: as an Irish-incorporated company listed on Euronext Dublin and the London Stock Exchange, Kingspan Group plc is subject to major-shareholding notification requirements above set percentage thresholds rather than a complete shareholder register. The on-file registry record for this company contains no shareholder data beyond a general note that Irish shareholder and beneficial-ownership filings are held by the Companies Registration Office and the Register of Beneficial Ownership.
Sources
- Companies Registration Office (Ireland) — core.cro.ie — company number 70576
- Euronext Dublin Companies Announcement Service, holding notifications, October and November 2025
- The Irish Times, “Eugene Murtagh raises €44.5m from Kingspan share sale”
- The Irish Examiner, “Kingspan chairman makes €44.5m from share sale”
Officers
51
Per Kingspan Group plc’s Annual Report & Financial Statements 2025 (published 24 February 2026), the Board comprised 11 directors as at 31 December 2025 (7 men and 4 women), and a twelfth director, Viet D. Dinh, joined as an independent non-executive director on 1 February 2026. One director, Linda Hickey, retired from the Board on 1 May 2025 after 12 years’ service, having served as Senior Independent Director, Chair of the Remuneration Committee and workforce-engagement independent non-executive director (iNED).
Executive directors: Gene Murtagh (Chief Executive Officer; appointed to the Board November 1999; CEO since 2005); Geoff Doherty (Chief Financial Officer; appointed January 2011); Russell Shiels (President of Kingspan’s insulated panels businesses in the Americas and its data solutions business globally; appointed December 1996); and Gilbert McCarthy (Managing Director of Kingspan’s insulated panels businesses in Europe, Asia and Australasia; appointed September 2011).
Non-executive directors: Jost Massenberg (Non-Executive Chairman since 2021; on the Board since February 2018; assessed by the company as independent); Anne Heraty (independent; appointed August 2019); Éimear Moloney (independent; appointed April 2021; Chair of the Remuneration Committee and workforce-engagement iNED since 1 May 2025); Paul Murtagh (appointed April 2021; the company’s own Annual Report identifies him as the Board’s only non-independent non-executive director); Senan Murphy (independent; appointed October 2022; Senior Independent Director and Chair of the Audit & Compliance Committee since 1 May 2025); Louise Phelan (independent; appointed April 2023); Eavan Saunders (independent; appointed 1 May 2025; CSR-engagement iNED); and Viet D. Dinh (independent; appointed 1 February 2026). The Company Secretary is Lorcan Dowd, appointed in July 2005.
Recent officer changes
- Linda Hickey retired from the Board effective 1 May 2025 (Senior Independent Director / Remuneration Committee Chair / workforce-engagement iNED).
- Eavan Saunders appointed as an independent non-executive director with effect from the 2025 Annual General Meeting (1 May 2025).
- Viet D. Dinh appointed as an independent non-executive director with effect from 1 February 2026.
Data availability
Full, for current serving directors: Kingspan Group plc discloses appointment dates, roles and independence assessments for each serving director in its Annual Report. Nationality is not separately disclosed in that source: the Annual Report states each director’s location (for example “Ireland”, “Germany” or “United States of America”) alongside their biography, and this is a location/domicile field, not a statement of nationality, citizenship or country of residence, and has not been treated as such here. Separately, the on-file company-registry record for this company lists 51 total officer entries sourced from Irish company filings, of which only a small sample was available for review, including historical directors who resigned as long ago as 2001; one entry in that on-file data appears to have a professional qualification (“B.bus.sc.”) erroneously appended to a director’s surname field, which Zavia flags as a data-quality issue in the underlying registry data rather than a name change. That same on-file record shows one current director’s correspondence address in Ireland where the 2025 Annual Report lists his personal domicile as the United States; these are two different, non-conflicting data points (correspondence address versus domicile) rather than an inconsistency.
Sources
- Kingspan Group plc, Annual Report & Financial Statements 2025, “The Board — Leadership and Experience” and “Report of the Nominations & Governance Committee”, published 24 February 2026, annual-report.kingspan.com
- Companies Registration Office (Ireland) officer filings, as reflected in on-file registry data
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies Registration Office (CRO), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Kingspan Group Public Limited Company is the ultimate publicly listed holding company of the Kingspan group; no parent company has been identified for it in Euronext Dublin, London Stock Exchange or Companies Registration Office records, consistent with its status as an independently listed public company. The company’s Annual Report & Financial Statements 2025 describes the group as operating through two reporting segments, Insulated Building Envelopes and Advnsys, delivered through a global network of manufacturing subsidiaries, but that Annual Report does not itself publish a complete related-undertakings list in its narrative sections.
For the year ended 31 December 2025, the Annual Report specifically confirms three material changes to group holdings: Kingspan increased its stake in Nordic Waterproofing to full ownership, having previously held a minority stake and received dividend income from that holding; it increased its shareholding in Steico SE to 61%; and it acquired Mercor S.A.’s ventilation and daylighting business. Separately, in September 2025 Kingspan announced a strategic review of options for a possible minority-stake flotation of Advnsys, which the company concluded in February 2026 by deciding to retain full ownership rather than proceed with a listing.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nordic Waterproofing | Sweden | Not disclosed in sources reviewed | Direct subsidiary | Full ownership (increased from a minority stake during 2025) | Active | FY2025 Annual Report |
| Steico SE | Germany | Not disclosed in sources reviewed | Direct subsidiary | 61% | Active | FY2025 Annual Report |
| Mercor S.A. ventilation and daylighting business | Poland | Not disclosed in sources reviewed | Acquired business | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | FY2025 Annual Report |
Recent structural changes
- Full acquisition of Nordic Waterproofing completed during 2025, having previously been a minority-owned associate.
- Increase in shareholding in Steico SE to 61% during 2025.
- Acquisition of Mercor S.A.’s ventilation and daylighting business during 2025.
- Strategic review of a possible Advnsys minority-stake flotation, announced September 2025 and concluded in February 2026 with a decision to retain full ownership.
Data availability
Partial: Kingspan’s own Annual Report confirms only headline, financially material subsidiary and acquisition changes rather than a complete related-undertakings list. The on-file company-registry data for this company separately shows a much larger, multi-country subsidiary tree, including entities in Canada, the United States, France, Italy and elsewhere, sourced from a third-party company-data aggregator rather than directly from the Annual Report’s own disclosures. That aggregator-sourced tree has not been independently verified entity-by-entity against the Annual Report or national company registries, so it is flagged here as unverified and is not reproduced as confirmed fact.
Sources
- Kingspan Group plc, Annual Report & Financial Statements 2025, Business & Strategic Report (Chairman’s Statement; Chief Executive’s Review), published 24 February 2026
- Kingspan Group plc company announcement regarding a potential IPO of Advnsys, 23 September 2025
- The Irish Times, “Kingspan considers potential IPO of Advnsys unit”, 23 September 2025
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies Registration Office (CRO), including entries the profile above does not cover.
KINGSPAN GROUP PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY
Ireland
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Kingspan Group Public Limited Company?
Kingspan Group plc is an Irish public limited company, incorporated on 14 August 1979 and registered with the Companies Registration Office of Ireland under company number 70576, that designs and manufactures high-performance insulation and building-envelope products together with critical digital-infrastructure systems.
Where is Kingspan Group plc registered?
The company's registered office is at Dublin Road, Kingscourt, Co. Cavan, Ireland, and it is registered with Ireland's Companies Registration Office under company number 70576.
On which stock exchanges is Kingspan Group plc listed?
Kingspan Group plc shares trade on Euronext Dublin under the ticker KRX, where the company is a constituent of the ISEQ 20 index, and on the London Stock Exchange under the ticker 0KGP.
What are Kingspan's main business segments?
Since a 2025 reorganisation of its reporting structure, Kingspan reports through two segments: Insulated Building Envelopes (insulation, insulated panels, and roofing and waterproofing) and Advnsys (data-centre, ventilation and daylighting critical-infrastructure systems).
What was Kingspan Group plc's revenue for 2025?
Kingspan reported consolidated group revenue of approximately 9.2 billion euro for the year ended 31 December 2025, up from 8.6 billion euro in 2024, according to its Annual Report & Financial Statements 2025.
Who is the Chief Executive Officer of Kingspan Group plc?
Gene Murtagh has served as Chief Executive Officer since 2005 and has been a director of the company since November 1999, according to the company's 2025 Annual Report.
Who is the Chairman of Kingspan Group plc?
Jost Massenberg has served as Non-Executive Chairman since 2021, having joined the Board in February 2018, per the company's 2025 Annual Report.
Who founded Kingspan?
Kingspan was founded by Eugene Murtagh in 1965; the company's shares were first listed on the Irish Stock Exchange in 1989.
Does the Murtagh family still hold shares in Kingspan Group plc?
Founder Eugene Murtagh and the Murtagh family have historically been reported by Irish national media as substantial, long-standing shareholders, though Zavia did not identify a verified, current shareholding percentage for the family from a primary regulatory filing.
Did Kingspan float its Advnsys business on the stock market?
No. Kingspan announced a strategic review of options for Advnsys, including a possible minority-stake flotation, in September 2025, but its February 2026 Annual Report confirmed the company decided to retain full ownership rather than proceed with a listing.
What is Kingspan's connection to the Grenfell Tower Inquiry?
The Grenfell Tower Inquiry's final report, published in September 2024, examined Kingspan's Kooltherm K15 insulation product and found it had been marketed in ways not supported by its own fire-safety testing; Kingspan has said it accepts and continues to respond to the Inquiry's findings.
How many employees does Kingspan Group have?
Kingspan's Annual Report & Financial Statements 2025 describes a global workforce of "29,000+" employees operating across 278 manufacturing facilities in more than 80 countries; this is a consolidated group figure, not a count for the standalone Irish legal entity alone.
What subsidiary or shareholding changes did Kingspan make during 2025?
During 2025 Kingspan took full ownership of Nordic Waterproofing, having previously held a minority stake, increased its holding in Steico SE to 61%, and acquired Mercor S.A.'s ventilation and daylighting business.
What is Kingspan Group plc's registration status?
The company's registry status is recorded as active by the Companies Registration Office of Ireland. An active registry status indicates the company remains on the register; it is not, by itself, evidence of financial soundness or ongoing trading activity.