Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH
Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH logo

Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH

Active

in

Registration No.
HRB 14427 Bochum
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Bochum, Germany
Website
www.knappschaft-kliniken.de/bochum
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 14427 Bochum, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Bochum, Germany. 1 shareholder is on record for Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 2 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

One shareholder is currently on record for Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Deutsche Rentenversicherung Knappschaft-Bahn-See, holding 100% — a majority holding.

The shareholder shown is an individual, recorded as a direct holder at this level; the record carries no UBO/PSC flag, so beneficial-owner status is not confirmed here.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Deutsche Rentenversicherung Knappschaft-Bahn-See 100% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

The Geschäftsführer (managing director) of Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH currently on record is Marco Kempka; five officers are currently on record for Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

The register reports 8 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

MK
Marco Kempka ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-08-05
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

HC
Hans Christian Atzpodien ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

MW
Matthias Wagner ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-12-09
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

TT
Thomas Tatka ACTIVE

Appointed
2022-12-09
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

DL
Dennis Lehmkuhl ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, Deutsche Rentenversicherung Knappschaft-Bahn-See, registered in Germany. Immediately above Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH is Deutsche Rentenversicherung Knappschaft-Bahn-See, holding 100% as filed in Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

Ultimate HQ
Deutsche Rentenversicherung Knappschaft-Bahn-See
Germany

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH?

One shareholder is currently on record for Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Deutsche Rentenversicherung Knappschaft-Bahn-See, holding 100% — a majority holding. The shareholder shown is an individual, recorded as a direct holder at this level; the record carries no UBO/PSC flag, so beneficial-owner status is not confirmed here.

Who is Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH have on record?

1 shareholder is shown on record for Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH.

What is Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH's company registration number?

Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH's registration number is HRB 14427 Bochum, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH still an active company?

Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH is Bochum, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH?

The Geschäftsführer (managing director) of Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH currently on record is Marco Kempka; five officers are currently on record for Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Management authority at Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, Deutsche Rentenversicherung Knappschaft-Bahn-See, registered in Germany.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Knappschaft Kliniken Universitätsklinikum Bochum GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 2 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.