MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG
MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG is a German stock corporation (Aktiengesellschaft) registered in the commercial register of the Amtsgericht Hamburg under HRB 72691, with its registered office at Palmaille 71, 22767 Hamburg. The company traces its roots to the Münchmeyer Petersen & Co. trading house and was established as MPC Capital AG in 1994; its registry status is listed as active. Effective 3 September 2026, following approval at the 28 August 2026 Annual General Meeting, the company was renamed MPC Oceanic Group AG, retaining the same HRB 72691 registration.
The company is an investment and asset management group active in maritime and energy infrastructure. It structures, manages and co-invests in closed-end and institutional investment vehicles covering shipping, real estate and renewable-energy assets, and has been combining investment management with vessel ownership and operating services following its December 2024 change of control. It serves institutional and private investors primarily in Germany and other European markets.
MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG’s ordinary shares have traded in the Scale segment of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under ISIN DE000A1TNWJ4 (WKN A1TNWJ) since the company’s stock market listing in 2000. Following the September 2026 renaming, the exchange ticker changed from MPCK to MPCG; the ISIN and WKN remained unchanged.
For the financial year ended 31 December 2025, the MPC Capital Group reported consolidated revenue of EUR 43.1 million, earnings before taxes of EUR 25.3 million and earnings per share of EUR 0.66, up 38 percent year-on-year, alongside assets under management of EUR 5.4 billion and an equity ratio of 86.8 percent, announced 9 April 2026. Shareholders approved a dividend of EUR 0.27 per share for FY2025 at the August 2026 Annual General Meeting. The Group’s outlook for 2026 was subsequently raised to revenue of EUR 50-53 million and earnings before taxes of EUR 30-33 million. These are consolidated Group figures rather than standalone company-level results.
On 16 December 2024, Thalvora Holdings GmbH, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Nasdaq-listed Castor Maritime Inc., completed the acquisition of 26,116,378 shares (74.09 percent of share capital) from MPC Münchmeyer Petersen & Co. GmbH at EUR 7.00 per share, for aggregate consideration of EUR 182.8 million, ending that family holding company’s ownership since the company’s 1994 founding. The Supervisory Board was subsequently reconstituted, and the company rebranded to reflect an expanded strategy spanning investment management, vessel ownership and energy infrastructure, culminating in the September 2026 renaming to MPC Oceanic Group AG; the Frankfurt Scale-segment listing continued uninterrupted throughout.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
All disclosed shareholder information for MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG derives from German WpHG voting-rights notifications and official company announcements rather than a full shareholder register. The company’s sole disclosed major shareholder is Thalvora Holdings GmbH, a Hamburg-registered, wholly-owned subsidiary of Nasdaq-listed Castor Maritime Inc., which completed the acquisition of 26,116,378 shares – 74.09 percent of the company’s share capital – on 16 December 2024, paying EUR 7.00 per share for aggregate consideration of EUR 182.8 million. The shares were purchased from MPC Münchmeyer Petersen & Co. GmbH (‘MPC Holding’), the Hamburg family trading-house holding that had held the company’s anchor stake since its establishment in 1994 and divested its entire position in the transaction. The remaining approximately 25.91 percent of share capital is free float traded in the Scale segment of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange; individual holders below the statutory notification thresholds are not disclosed. The information is current as of the transaction’s completion in December 2024 and subsequent Supervisory Board changes in January 2025.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
Thalvora Holdings GmbH is reported as a wholly-owned subsidiary of Castor Maritime Inc., a Nasdaq-listed, Marshall Islands-incorporated shipping and energy company led by founder and CEO Petros Panagiotidis. Multiplying the disclosed ownership chain (100 percent of Thalvora Holdings GmbH by Castor Maritime Inc., and 74.09 percent of the company by Thalvora Holdings GmbH) gives a calculated effective indirect ownership of approximately 74.09 percent for Castor Maritime Inc. Because Castor Maritime Inc. is itself a publicly listed company with a dispersed shareholder base, no natural-person ultimate beneficial owner meeting a disclosure threshold has been identified in the sources reviewed; Mr Panagiotidis’s personal shareholding in Castor Maritime Inc. was not confirmed from an authoritative source in this review.
Data availability
Classification: Major shareholders only. German disclosure rules require notification of voting-rights holdings that cross statutory thresholds, which captures the controlling stake but not the identity of individual free-float shareholders below those thresholds.
Sources
- Castor Maritime Inc., Completion of the Acquisition of a Majority Stake in MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG, 17 December 2024 (GlobeNewswire / SEC EDGAR exhibit)
- MPC Oceanic Group / MPC Capital AG, Ad hoc: Change of majority shareholder, 12 December 2024 (mpc-oceanic.com news)
- MPC Oceanic Group AG, Corporate Governance page (mpc-oceanic.com)
- cash-online.de, ‘Neuer Mehrheitsaktionär übernimmt bei MPC Capital’, December 2024
Officers
52
MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG’s Management Board (Vorstand) currently comprises three members: Constantin Baack (Chief Executive Officer, on the Vorstand since April 2015 and its Chairman since June 2024), Dr Philipp Lauenstein (Chief Financial Officer since April 2018) and Christian Schwenkenbecher (Chief Client Officer since June 2024). The three-member Supervisory Board (Aufsichtsrat) is chaired by Ulf Holländer, who moved from the Vorstand to chair the Aufsichtsrat in June 2024, alongside Petros Panagiotidis and Petros Zavakopoulos, both appointed in January 2025 following Thalvora Holdings GmbH’s majority share acquisition. Separately, Zavia’s on-file registry data lists five earlier Vorstand and senior-officer records with appointments and resignations dated between 2009 and 2016 (including Joachim Pawlik, Tobias Helmut Boehncke, Alexander Betz and Gregory de Ruiter), reflecting the company’s board composition well before the current leadership team; none remain active. Nationality is not officially disclosed for any current or former officer in the sources reviewed.
Recent officer changes
- Christian Schwenkenbecher appointed to the Management Board as Chief Client Officer, effective June 2024 (source: MPC Oceanic Group corporate governance page).
- Ulf Holländer stepped down from the Management Board and was appointed Chairman of the Supervisory Board, effective June 2024 (source: company corporate governance page).
- Petros Panagiotidis and Petros Zavakopoulos appointed to the Supervisory Board, effective January 2025, following Thalvora Holdings GmbH’s acquisition of a majority stake (source: company ad hoc announcements, December 2024).
Data availability
Classification: Partial. Current Management Board and Supervisory Board membership is published on the company’s official investor relations pages; resignation dates and nationality for historical officers are not consistently available in the sources reviewed and should not be inferred from name or residence.
Sources
- MPC Oceanic Group AG, Corporate Governance page (mpc-oceanic.com)
- MPC Oceanic Group AG, Imprint page (mpc-oceanic.com)
- Castor Maritime Inc., Completion of Acquisition announcement, December 2024
- Zavia.ai on-file company officer registry data (historical Vorstand records, 2009-2016)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG is majority-owned rather than independent. Its immediate parent is Thalvora Holdings GmbH, a Hamburg-registered company that completed the acquisition of 74.09 percent of the company’s share capital on 16 December 2024. Thalvora Holdings GmbH is itself a wholly-owned subsidiary of Castor Maritime Inc., a Nasdaq-listed, Marshall Islands-incorporated shipping and energy group led by founder Petros Panagiotidis, making Castor Maritime Inc. the verified ultimate parent with a calculated effective indirect holding of approximately 74.09 percent. The company’s previous majority shareholder, MPC Münchmeyer Petersen & Co. GmbH (‘MPC Holding’), held the anchor stake from the company’s 1994 founding until it divested its entire position in the December 2024 transaction and is now only a historical relationship. Zavia’s on-file corporate-linkage data additionally lists dozens of historical special-purpose subsidiaries from the company’s shipping, real estate and renewable-energy fund business; these were not independently re-verified against a current primary filing in this review.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
| Thalvora Holdings GmbH | Germany | Not independently confirmed (on-file data: HRB 191379, Amtsgericht Hamburg) | Immediate parent | 74.09% | Active | 16 December 2024 |
| Castor Maritime Inc. | Marshall Islands (Nasdaq-listed) | Not disclosed | Ultimate parent (indirect, via Thalvora Holdings GmbH) | 74.09% (calculated) | Active | 16 December 2024 |
| MPC Münchmeyer Petersen & Co. GmbH (‘MPC Holding’) | Germany | Not disclosed | Historical relationship (former majority shareholder) | Formerly approx. 74% | Historical – divested | 16 December 2024 |
Recent structural changes
- 16 December 2024: Change of control – Thalvora Holdings GmbH / Castor Maritime Inc. completed the acquisition of a 74.09 percent stake from MPC Münchmeyer Petersen & Co. GmbH.
- January 2025: Supervisory Board reconstituted with two Castor Maritime-affiliated appointees following the ownership change.
- 3 September 2026: The legal entity was renamed MPC Oceanic Group AG under the same HRB 72691 registration, following the 28 August 2026 Annual General Meeting resolution; this is a name change rather than a change in ownership or legal entity.
Data availability
Classification: Partial. The immediate and ultimate parent relationships are verified through a regulatory (SEC) filing exhibit and official company announcements. Zavia’s on-file registry data lists an extensive historical subsidiary tree that could not be individually re-confirmed against a current primary registry or annual-report filing in this review; that on-file data was also found to contain a JSON-formatting defect (unescaped quotation marks in several ship-related entity names, for example the entity styled Verwaltung ‘Rio Blackwater’ Schifffahrtsges. mbH), which has been flagged separately rather than corrected here.
Sources
- Castor Maritime Inc., Completion of the Acquisition of a Majority Stake in MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG, 17 December 2024 (GlobeNewswire / SEC EDGAR exhibit)
- MPC Oceanic Group / MPC Capital AG, Ad hoc: Change of majority shareholder, 12 December 2024
- EQS-News, Annual General Meeting of MPC Capital AG approves change of name to MPC Oceanic Group AG, August 2026
- MPC Oceanic Group AG, Corporate Governance and Imprint pages (mpc-oceanic.com)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Thalvora Holdings GmbH
Germany
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG do?
MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG (renamed MPC Oceanic Group AG on 3 September 2026) is a Hamburg-registered German stock corporation, HRB 72691, providing investment and asset management services across shipping, real estate and renewable-energy infrastructure, and expanding into vessel ownership and operating services.
Who owns MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG?
Thalvora Holdings GmbH, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Nasdaq-listed Castor Maritime Inc., holds 74.09 percent of shares (26,116,378 shares) since completing its acquisition on 16 December 2024 for EUR 182.8 million, replacing prior majority shareholder MPC Münchmeyer Petersen & Co. GmbH.
Who is MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No natural-person ultimate beneficial owner is identified; the calculated effective indirect holding of ultimate parent Castor Maritime Inc. is approximately 74.09 percent, but Castor Maritime Inc. is itself a publicly listed company with a dispersed shareholder base.
What is MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG's company registration number?
MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG's registration number is HRB 72691 Hamburg, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.
Is MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG still an active company?
MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.
What is MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG's registered address?
The registered address on file for MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG is Hamburg, Germany.
What is MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG's revenue?
For the financial year ended 31 December 2025, the Group reported consolidated revenue of EUR 43.1 million, earnings before taxes of EUR 25.3 million and earnings per share of EUR 0.66, announced 9 April 2026; assets under management stood at EUR 5.4 billion.
Is MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG listed on a stock exchange?
Shares trade in the Scale segment of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under ISIN DE000A1TNWJ4 (WKN A1TNWJ) since the company's 2000 listing; the ticker changed from MPCK to MPCG following the September 2026 renaming.
Who are the officers/directors of MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG?
The Management Board comprises Constantin Baack (CEO and Chairman since June 2024), Dr Philipp Lauenstein (CFO since 2018) and Christian Schwenkenbecher (CCO since June 2024); the Supervisory Board is chaired by Ulf Holländer, with Petros Panagiotidis and Petros Zavakopoulos appointed in January 2025.
Does MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Immediate parent is Thalvora Holdings GmbH; ultimate parent is Castor Maritime Inc. (Nasdaq: CTRM); the prior majority shareholder, MPC Münchmeyer Petersen & Co. GmbH, divested its stake in December 2024 after holding it since the company's 1994 founding.
Can Zavia monitor changes to MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like MPC Münchmeyer Petersen Capital AG's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 11 August 2026.