PRIM SA
PRIM, S.A. is a Spanish public limited company (sociedad anonima) registered with the Mercantile Registry of Madrid under CIF A28165587, with its registered office in Mostoles (Madrid), at Calle Yolanda Gonzalez 15, Poligono Industrial Numero Uno, postal code 28938. The company traces its origins to 1870 and its current registry status is active.
PRIM designs, manufactures and distributes medical, orthopedic, rehabilitation, physiotherapy and hospital equipment. Its product range covers orthopedic and prosthetic devices, mobility and technical aids, physiotherapy and rehabilitation equipment, and hospital furniture, supplied mainly to hospitals, clinics and healthcare centres. A directly held subsidiary, Establecimientos Ortopedicos PRIM, S.A. (CIF A28743847), operates the group’s own orthopedic retail and clinic network in Spain.
PRIM, S.A. has been listed on the Bolsa de Madrid since 1985 and currently trades on the BME Exchange main market (Mercado Continuo/SIBE) under the ticker PRIM, ISIN ES0170884417.
According to results published by the company, the Grupo Prim consolidated group reported net revenue of 251.8 million euros for the 2025 financial year, an increase of 8% on 2024, with consolidated net profit of 16.7 million euros. These figures are reported at the consolidated Grupo Prim level rather than for PRIM, S.A. on a standalone basis. The group states that it exports to more than 70 countries and maintains operating delegations in Spain and Portugal.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
5
Shareholders of PRIM, S.A.
As a company listed on the Bolsa de Madrid, PRIM, S.A. discloses significant shareholdings to the CNMV (Comision Nacional del Mercado de Valores) rather than a complete shareholder register. Based on significant-shareholding notifications reproduced by the company, the largest disclosed holders are Jose Ignacio Comenge Sanchez-Real (22.64%, held indirectly), the Accion Concertada Familia Prim concert-party group (18.56%, indirect), FMR LLC (9.99%, indirect, an institutional/fund holder), De Prado Negocios e Inversiones, S.L. (5.97%, indirect) and Maria Elena Garcia Becerril (5.50%, indirect). Board members Jorge Prim Martinez and Ignacio Prim Martinez also hold reported interests of 16.20% and 2.41% respectively, combining direct and indirect stakes. The company also reports treasury shares (autocartera) of 0.143% of capital. This disclosure reflects a capital reduction agreed by the Board of Directors on 31 January 2023, after which several percentages were restated.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No single individual is confirmed by an authoritative source as holding a beneficial interest above a defined statutory threshold in PRIM, S.A. Ownership is concentrated among members of the Comenge and Prim families acting through concert-party arrangements and family holding vehicles, but the available CNMV-based disclosures do not provide a complete ownership chain permitting calculation of a single effective UBO percentage. This section is therefore omitted rather than presenting an unverified UBO conclusion.
Data availability
As a listed company, PRIM, S.A. is classified as Major shareholders only: Spanish and EU transparency rules require disclosure only of holdings that cross defined notification thresholds, so the full shareholder base, including retail and sub-threshold institutional holders, is not publicly available. The information reflects the most recent significant-shareholding notifications published by the company as of this review.
Sources
- CNMV, Participaciones Significativas y Autocartera, PRIM, S.A. (NIF A28165587) – https://www.cnmv.es/portal/consultas/derechosvoto/ps_ac_ini?nif=A28165587&lang=en – retrieved 2026-09-18
- PRIM, S.A., Participaciones significativas y autocartera – https://www.prim.es/accionistas-e-inversores/participaciones-significativas-y-autocartera/ – retrieved 2026-09-18
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central, including entries the profile above does not cover.
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fidelity Low-Priced Stock Fund | 89% | Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central | |
| DFA Continental Small Company Series | 2.7% | Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central | |
| DFA International Core Equity Portfolio | 0.4% | Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central | |
| John Hancock Fds II-International Small Company Fund | 0.2% | Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central | |
| Dimensional ETF Tr-Dimensional World ex U.S. Core Equity 2 ETF | 0.2% | Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central |
Officers
17
Directors and officers of PRIM, S.A.
PRIM, S.A. is governed by a Consejo de Administracion (Board of Directors) that, per the company’s published corporate-governance disclosures, currently comprises twelve members: the President, a Vice-President, two Executive Counselors (Consejeros Ejecutivos), four Dominical Counselors (proprietary directors representing significant shareholders) and four Independent Counselors, plus a non-director Secretary to the Board. The Board is chaired by Lucia Comenge Valencia (Presidenta, Dominical Counselor, appointed 30/06/2025). Jorge Prim Martinez serves as Vice-President (Dominical Counselor, appointed 29/06/2023). Fernando Oliveros Arreaga and Ignacio Prim Martinez hold Executive Counselor roles. Rafael Alonso Dregi serves as Secretario no Consejero (Board Secretary, not a director), appointed 15/04/2015. Local roles have been preserved as reported rather than translated into a generic "Director" title. Nationality is not disclosed in the sources reviewed for any board member; residence and correspondence addresses shown in internal records are service addresses in Spain and should not be used to infer nationality.
Recent officer changes
- Mar Gallardo Mateo, Mario Lara Sanz and Miguel Vinas Pich were appointed Independent Counselors effective 26/06/2026 (source: PRIM, S.A. corporate governance page).
- Guillermo Comenge Valencia (Dominical Counselor) and Ignacio Prim Martinez (Executive Counselor) were appointed to the Board effective 12/12/2025.
- Effective 1 July 2026, the Board renewed committee chairs: Maria Jesus Vila Rodriguez was designated President of the Audit Commission and Mario Lara Sanz President of the Appointments, Remuneration and ESG Commission.
Data availability
Officer information for PRIM, S.A. is classified as Full for current board composition: as a listed Spanish company it publishes an Annual Corporate Governance Report and board composition disclosures identifying each director’s role and appointment date. Historical (resigned/removed) officer records and full biographical detail were not reviewed for this profile, and nationality is not publicly disclosed for board members.
Sources
- PRIM, S.A., Composicion del Consejo de Administracion – https://www.prim.es/gobierno-corporativo/composicion-del-consejo-de-administracion/ – retrieved 2026-09-18
- Bolsamania, Hechos relevantes – PRIM, S.A. cambio en las Presidencias de las Comisiones del Consejo – https://www.bolsamania.com/noticias/mercados/hechos-relevantes-prim-sa-comunicacion-cambio-en-las-presidencias-de-las-comisiones-del-consejo-de-la-sociedad–22893736.html – retrieved 2026-09-18
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of PRIM, S.A.
PRIM, S.A. is the listed parent company of Grupo Prim, a Spanish healthcare-sector group. No immediate or ultimate parent above PRIM, S.A. itself was identified in official sources; the company is presented in its own CNMV and BME filings as the listed holding entity of the group. A verified direct subsidiary is Establecimientos Ortopedicos PRIM, S.A. (CIF A28743847, Spain), which operates the group’s own orthopedic retail outlets and clinics and is separately identifiable in Spanish company registries. Independent corroborating sources also describe operating delegations of the group in Portugal, consistent with a Portuguese group entity, PRIM – Produtos de Saude, Unipessoal, Lda, though a specific ownership percentage for this entity could not be confirmed from an official filing reviewed for this profile. Other entities appearing in internal linkage data (including further Spanish, Italian and Mexican companies) could not be independently verified against an official registry or shareholding filing and have been omitted from the verified relationships table below.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Establecimientos Ortopedicos PRIM, S.A. | Spain | A28743847 | Direct subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 2026-09-18 |
| PRIM – Produtos de Saude, Unipessoal, Lda | Portugal | PT 504798880 | Possible relationship (group delegation referenced in secondary sources; not confirmed by an official filing) | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Not confirmed | 2026-09-18 |
Data availability
Corporate-linkage information for PRIM, S.A. is classified as Partial: the listed parent and one directly verified Spanish subsidiary are confirmed, but ownership percentages and further group entities referenced in internal linkage data could not be corroborated against an official registry, CNMV filing or the group’s own annual report within the scope of this review.
Sources
- Empresia, PRIM SA company report (CIF A28165587) – https://www.empresia.es/empresa/prim/ – retrieved 2026-09-18
- Empresia, Establecimientos Ortopedicos Prim SA company report (CIF A28743847) – https://www.empresia.es/empresa/establecimientos-ortopedicos-prim/ – retrieved 2026-09-18
- Healthcare Technology from Spain, PRIM, S.A. company profile – https://healthcaretechnologyfromspain.com/empresa/primsa/ – retrieved 2026-09-18
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central, including entries the profile above does not cover.
PRIM SA
Spain
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does PRIM SA do?
Manufactures and distributes medical, orthopedic, rehabilitation, physiotherapy and hospital equipment; parent of Grupo Prim
Who owns PRIM SA?
Major disclosed holders: Jose Ignacio Comenge Sanchez-Real 22.64%, Accion Concertada Familia Prim 18.56%, FMR LLC 9.99% (all indirect); major-shareholder disclosure only, not a full register
Who is PRIM SA's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No single UBO confirmed above a defined threshold from available filings; ownership concentrated among Comenge and Prim family concert-party holders
What is PRIM SA's company registration number?
PRIM SA's registration number is A28165587, filed with Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central in Spain. Its current status on the register is active.
Is PRIM SA still an active company?
PRIM SA's status on Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central is listed as active.
What is PRIM SA's registered address?
The registered address on file for PRIM SA is Móstoles, Spain.
What legal structure is PRIM SA registered as?
PRIM SA is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in Spain.
What is PRIM SA's revenue?
Grupo Prim consolidated net revenue of EUR 251.8 million for FY2025, up 8% on 2024 (consolidated group figure, not standalone)
Is PRIM SA listed on a stock exchange?
Listed on Bolsa de Madrid (BME Exchange, Mercado Continuo/SIBE) since 1985 under ticker PRIM, ISIN ES0170884417
Who are the officers/directors of PRIM SA?
12-member Consejo de Administracion chaired by President Lucia Comenge Valencia, with Vice-President Jorge Prim Martinez and a mix of executive, dominical and independent counselors
Does PRIM SA have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Listed parent of Grupo Prim; verified direct subsidiary Establecimientos Ortopedicos PRIM, S.A. (Spain, CIF A28743847)
Can Zavia monitor changes to PRIM SA's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to PRIM SA's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access PRIM SA's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Spain, so records like PRIM SA's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Colegio de Registradores / Registro Mercantil Central and was last synced on 18 September 2026.