Skip links
Companies
Ireland › PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY
PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY logo

PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

Registration No.
IE019672
Incorporation Date
1962-06-13
Company Type
Private limited company (Ltd.)
Address
CO. DUBLIN,DUBLIN, Ireland
Website
www.primark.com/en-ie/stores/dublin/47-mary-street
Source: Companies Registration Office (CRO)

Primark Holdings Unlimited Company is an Irish unlimited company incorporated in Ireland on 13 June 1962 and registered with the Companies Registration Office (CRO) under company number 19672. Its registered office is at 47 Mary Street, Dublin, Co. Dublin, D01 NX45, and its CRO registration status is recorded as active (Normal).

An unlimited company (UC) is a distinct Irish legal form, separate from a private company limited by shares (LTD). In a UC, members’ liability for the company’s debts is not capped, unlike a limited company where liability is restricted to the amount unpaid on shares. In exchange for this unlimited liability, Irish unlimited companies that meet certain conditions are exempt from filing full financial statements with the CRO, giving them a greater degree of financial confidentiality than limited companies. Primark Holdings Unlimited Company’s own registered name reflects this "Unlimited Company" designation.

The CRO records the company’s principal business activity under NACE code 74.15, "management activities of holding companies," indicating that it functions as a holding entity rather than an operating retail business. It forms part of the corporate structure underpinning the Primark fashion retail business operated in Ireland, the United Kingdom and other markets, though Primark’s stores, staff and day-to-day retail operations are carried out through other companies in the group rather than through this entity directly.

As of 17 September 2026, no employee count, turnover or other operating scale specific to Primark Holdings Unlimited Company had been independently identified from public sources, and no company-level financial statements were found to be publicly filed. Wider group-level information about Primark’s retail operations and financial performance is reported separately by Associated British Foods plc, the ultimate listed parent of the group.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies Registration Office (CRO).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

Shareholders of Primark Holdings Unlimited Company

Primark Holdings Unlimited Company’s registry record identifies one disclosed shareholder: Primark Limited, a private company registered in Ireland under CRO number 47371. This matches internally held corporate-linkage data for the group and is corroborated by an independent registry-information source. No shareholding percentage is stated in the sources reviewed, though disclosure of a single shareholder implies it holds the company’s entire issued share capital. No specific filing date is stated for this shareholder record; the underlying data was retrieved on 17 September 2026.

Ultimate beneficial ownership

No verified ultimate beneficial owner is identified for Primark Holdings Unlimited Company. Its immediate shareholder, Primark Limited, is itself part of a wider corporate group leading to Associated British Foods plc, a company listed on the London Stock Exchange. Because a publicly listed company sits within this ownership chain, a specific individual cannot reliably be identified as the ultimate beneficial owner of this Irish entity from the sources reviewed. Institutional and other shareholders of the wider group are disclosed at the level of Associated British Foods plc, not at the level of this individual subsidiary.

Data availability

Shareholder information for this entity is Partial: the immediate corporate shareholder is disclosed, but no shareholding percentage, share class or beneficial-ownership filing was independently verified.

Sources

  • Companies Registration Office (CRO) Ireland, company number 19672, cro.ie, retrieved 17 September 2026
  • Solocheck.ie, Irish company and director check, "Primark Holdings Unlimited Company", https://www.solocheck.ie/Irish-Company/Primark-Holdings-Unlimited-Company-19672, retrieved 17 September 2026
View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Primark Holdings Unlimited Company

The Companies Registration Office (CRO) record for Primark Holdings Unlimited Company lists 14 officer entries spanning the company’s history since 1962, of which 5 detailed records were available in the data reviewed. Of these, two officers are shown as currently active: David Paterson, appointed Director on 24 April 2019, and Raymond Cahill, appointed Company Secretary on 24 December 2020. Three further company secretaries are recorded as resigned: Rosalyn Sharon Schofield (secretary from 13 August 2001 to 24 December 2020), Lyn Richardson (secretary for a short period in 2001), and William Wright (secretary until 14 July 2000). The underlying CRO data was last synced on 17 September 2026.

Recent officer changes

  • Raymond Cahill was appointed Company Secretary on 24 December 2020, the same date Rosalyn Sharon Schofield’s appointment as Company Secretary is recorded as ending, per the CRO record.
  • David Paterson was appointed Director on 24 April 2019, per the CRO record.

Data availability

Officer information for this entity is Partial: the CRO record indicates 14 total officer entries over the company’s history, but only 5 detailed records, covering the two current officers and three former company secretaries, were available in the data reviewed. Nationality is not disclosed in the CRO officer data reviewed. Addresses shown in the underlying data are correspondence addresses only and should not be read as evidence of nationality or residence.

Sources

  • Companies Registration Office (CRO) Ireland, company number 19672, cro.ie, retrieved 17 September 2026
DP
DAVID PATERSON ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-04-24
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Director

WW
William Wright RESIGNED

Appointed
1901-01-01
Resigned
2000-07-14
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Company Secretary

LR
LYN RICHARDSON RESIGNED

Appointed
2001-07-24
Resigned
2001-08-13
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Company Secretary

RS
ROSALYN SHARON SCHOFIELD RESIGNED

Appointed
2001-08-13
Resigned
2020-12-24
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Company Secretary

RC
RAYMOND CAHILL ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-12-24
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Company Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Primark Holdings Unlimited Company

Primark Holdings Unlimited Company is not an independent business. Registry-derived corporate-linkage data show it as a subsidiary within the Primark and Associated British Foods (ABF) corporate group. Its immediate parent is Primark Limited, a private company registered in Ireland under CRO number 47371. Primark Limited is in turn linked to ABF Investments (No.2) Limited, a company registered in England and Wales (company number 15031006), which sits beneath Associated British Foods plc, registered in England and Wales under company number 00293262 and listed on the London Stock Exchange under the ticker ABF. Ownership percentages for these intermediate links are not disclosed in the sources reviewed. The structure reflects data as of 17 September 2026.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
Primark Limited Ireland 47371 Immediate parent Not disclosed Active 17 Sep 2026
ABF Investments (No.2) Limited United Kingdom 15031006 Indirect parent Not disclosed Active 17 Sep 2026
Associated British Foods plc United Kingdom 00293262 Ultimate listed parent Not disclosed Active, LSE: ABF 17 Sep 2026

Recent structural changes

  • On 21 April 2026, the Associated British Foods plc board announced a decision to proceed with a demerger that will separate Primark, the group’s retail business, from its food business (to be renamed FoodCo), following a five-month strategic review. The plan, confirmed in ABF’s own announcement and reported by the Irish Times and RTE, targets completion by the end of 2027, after which Primark is intended to be listed separately on the London Stock Exchange. As of the retrieval date, the demerger had been announced but not completed, and Primark Holdings Unlimited Company remained part of the existing ABF group structure.

Data availability

Corporate-linkage information for this entity is Partial: the immediate and intermediate parent entities are identified from registry-derived data, but ownership percentages within the Irish and intra-group links are not independently disclosed. Associated British Foods plc’s own largest shareholder, Wittington Investments Limited (registered in England and Wales, company number 00366054), held approximately 59.08% of ABF plc’s voting rights per a regulatory notification dated 5 January 2026. This shareholding applies at the level of the ultimate listed parent, Associated British Foods plc, and is not a direct or confirmed ownership interest in Primark Holdings Unlimited Company itself.

Sources

  • Associated British Foods plc, demerger hub, https://www.abf.co.uk/investors/demerger-hub, retrieved 17 September 2026
  • The Irish Times, "Primark and Penneys to be spun out from listed parent Associated British Foods", 21 April 2026, https://www.irishtimes.com/business/2026/04/21/primark-and-penneys-to-be-spun-out-from-listed-parent-associated-british-foods/
  • RTE, "AB Foods to split Primark from its food businesses", 21 April 2026, https://www.rte.ie/news/business/2026/0421/1569294-ab-foods-to-split-primark-from-its-food-businesses/
  • Investing.com, "Wittington Investments increases stake in Associated British Foods", retrieved 17 September 2026
  • Companies Registration Office (CRO) Ireland corporate-linkage data, retrieved 17 September 2026
Ultimate HQ
WITTINGTON INVESTMENTS LIMITED
United Kingdom

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY do?

Primark Holdings Unlimited Company is an Irish unlimited company (CRO 19672, incorporated 13 June 1962) whose principal activity per the CRO is management activities of holding companies (NACE 74.15). It functions as a holding entity within the Primark corporate group rather than as an operating retail business.

Who owns PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY?

The sole disclosed shareholder of Primark Holdings Unlimited Company is Primark Limited (Ireland, CRO 47371). Broader institutional and public shareholders exist at the level of the ultimate listed parent, Associated British Foods plc, not at this subsidiary level.

Who is PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No verified ultimate beneficial owner is identified for this entity. A publicly listed company, Associated British Foods plc, sits within the ownership chain, so a specific individual UBO cannot reliably be established from the sources reviewed.

What is PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY's company registration number?

PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY's registration number is IE019672, filed with Companies Registration Office (CRO) in Ireland. Its current status on the register is active.

Is PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY still an active company?

PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY's status on Companies Registration Office (CRO) is listed as active.

When was PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY incorporated?

PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY was incorporated on 13 June 1962, according to Companies Registration Office (CRO).

What is PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY's registered address?

The registered address on file for PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY is CO. DUBLIN,DUBLIN, Ireland.

What legal structure is PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY registered as?

PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in Ireland.

What is PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY's revenue?

No company-level revenue is separately disclosed for Primark Holdings Unlimited Company. Primark, the retail business it sits within, generated group-level revenue of over GBP 9 billion in the year to September 2025 as reported by Associated British Foods plc; this is a consolidated ABF group figure, not a figure for this legal entity.

Is PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY listed on a stock exchange?

Primark Holdings Unlimited Company is not itself listed. Its ultimate listed parent, Associated British Foods plc, is listed on the London Stock Exchange under the ticker ABF. On 21 April 2026 ABF announced a planned demerger of Primark from its food business, targeting completion by the end of 2027, after which Primark is intended to list separately on the London Stock Exchange.

Who are the officers/directors of PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY?

Two active officers are recorded: David Paterson (Director, appointed 24 April 2019) and Raymond Cahill (Company Secretary, appointed 24 December 2020). The CRO record shows 14 officer entries in total across the company history; only 5 detailed records were available in the data reviewed.

Does PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Primark Holdings Unlimited Company sits beneath Primark Limited (Ireland, CRO 47371) and ABF Investments (No.2) Limited (UK, company number 15031006) within the Associated British Foods plc group (UK, company number 00293262, LSE: ABF). On 21 April 2026, ABF announced a planned demerger separating Primark from its food business, targeted for completion by the end of 2027.

Can Zavia monitor changes to PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies Registration Office (CRO). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Ireland, so records like PRIMARK HOLDINGS UNLIMITED COMPANY's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies Registration Office (CRO) and was last synced on 17 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.