Skip links
Companies
› Germany › SAXONIA Holding GmbH
SAXONIA Holding GmbH logo

SAXONIA Holding GmbH

Private limited company (Ltd.) Active

Registration No.
HRB 40046 Dresden
Incorporation Date
2000-06-20
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Dresden, Germany
Website
www.saxonia-holding.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

SAXONIA Holding GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 40046 Dresden, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. The company was incorporated on 20 June 2000 and lists its registered address as Dresden, Germany. No shareholders are recorded for SAXONIA Holding GmbH; ownership in this jurisdiction is normally filed as the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list) under §40 of the GmbHG, but no such filing is on record here. No beneficial owner record is shown for SAXONIA Holding GmbH, as access to the German Transparenzregister is restricted to obliged entities and legitimate-interest applicants following the November 2022 CJEU ruling. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 25 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Officers

11

Directors and officers of SAXONIA Holding GmbH

One of the 11 officer records shown for SAXONIA Holding GmbH is a current appointment, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Hans-Christian Winkelmann (appointed 2020-08-07) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 9 records shown (Stefan Wolff, Andreas Von Feilitzsch and 6 others) are former appointments that have since been resigned. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

HW
Hans-Christian Winkelmann ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-08-07
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

SW
Stefan Wolff RESIGNED

Appointed
2003-09-03
Resigned
2012-12-03
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

AV
Andreas Von Feilitzsch RESIGNED

Appointed
2010-06-08
Resigned
2017-08-17
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

GS
Gabriele Susanne Röhr RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-02-10
Resigned
2015-02-12
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

SW
Stefan Wolff RESIGNED

Appointed
2018-09-18
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

CB
Christine Börner RESIGNED

Appointed
2003-09-03
Resigned
2010-06-08
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

DH
Dirk Hadlich RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-08-04
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

PZ
Patrick Zimmermann RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-08-04
Resigned
2017-03-20
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

MN
Mirko Niepel RESIGNED

Appointed
2014-08-04
Resigned
2018-09-18
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

HW
Hans-Christian Winkelmann RESIGNED

Appointed
2019-03-26
Resigned
2020-08-07
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

FW
Frank Werner Müssle RESIGNED

Appointed
2020-09-21
Resigned
2022-01-07
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of SAXONIA Holding GmbH

SAXONIA Holding GmbH has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 4 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • BRAZETEC GmbH (Germany)
  • SAXONIA Technical Materials GmbH (Germany)
  • WIELAND Edelmetalle GmbH (Germany)
  • SAXONIA Edelmetalle GmbH (Germany)

Data availability

Those 4 subsidiaries span Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Four of the 4 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Ultimate HQ
SAXONIA Holding GmbH
Germany
BRAZETEC GmbH+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 63739B17263

SAXONIA Technical Materials GmbH+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 63450B98886

WIELAND Edelmetalle GmbH+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 68159B708228

SAXONIA Edelmetalle GmbH+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 09112B31481

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on SAXONIA Holding GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is SAXONIA Holding GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) record is shown for SAXONIA Holding GmbH, as access to the German Transparenzregister is restricted to obliged entities and legitimate-interest applicants following the November 2022 CJEU ruling.

What is SAXONIA Holding GmbH's company registration number?

SAXONIA Holding GmbH's registration number is HRB 40046 Dresden, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is SAXONIA Holding GmbH still an active company?

SAXONIA Holding GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

When was SAXONIA Holding GmbH incorporated?

SAXONIA Holding GmbH was incorporated on 20 June 2000, according to Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

What is SAXONIA Holding GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for SAXONIA Holding GmbH is Dresden, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of SAXONIA Holding GmbH?

One of the 11 officer records shown for SAXONIA Holding GmbH is a current appointment, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Hans-Christian Winkelmann (appointed 2020-08-07) serves as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 9 records shown (Stefan Wolff, Andreas Von Feilitzsch and 6 others) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

Does SAXONIA Holding GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

SAXONIA Holding GmbH has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 4 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 1 jurisdiction. Those 4 subsidiaries span Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Four of the 4 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to SAXONIA Holding GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to SAXONIA Holding GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access SAXONIA Holding GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like SAXONIA Holding GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 25 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.