Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH
Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH logo

Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 201776 Hildesheim
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Holzminden, Germany
Website
www.stadtwerke-holzminden.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 201776 Hildesheim, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Holzminden, Germany. 3 shareholders are on record for Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 20 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

3

Three shareholders are currently on record for Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG.

The largest of these is Stadt Holzminden, holding 75% — a majority holding — followed by GELSENWASSER 3. Beteiligungs GmbH at 24.9%; the remaining 1 shareholder shown holds smaller stakes.

1 shareholder shown is a company, so the ownership chain continues above this level for that holding; the other 2 are recorded as direct individual holders, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Stadt Holzminden 75% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
GELSENWASSER 3. Beteiligungs GmbH 24.9% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Stadt Holzminden 0.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Two of the 5 officer records shown for Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Thorsten Welling (appointed 2017-09-22) and Matthias Bieler (appointed 2017-09-22) both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 3 records shown (Uwe Horn, Michael Schwiete and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned.

The register reports 8 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Management authority at Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

TW
Thorsten Welling ACTIVE

Appointed
2017-09-22
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

MB
Matthias Bieler ACTIVE

Appointed
2017-09-22
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

UH
Uwe Horn RESIGNED

Appointed
2015-08-17
Resigned
2017-09-22
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

MS
Michael Schwiete RESIGNED

Appointed
2017-09-22
Resigned
2019-07-19
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

AN
Andreas Nolte RESIGNED

Appointed
2019-07-19
Resigned
2022-06-17
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH sits 6 levels below its ultimate parent, Bundesland Niedersachsen, registered in Germany. 1 subsidiary is recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Immediately above Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH is Stadt Holzminden, holding 75.1% as filed in Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH's own shareholder record with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Bundesland Niedersachsen sits further up the chain, a link derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions rather than stated in a single document. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 1 subsidiary spans Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 1 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Ultimate HQ
Bundesland Niedersachsen
Germany
Holzminden Netz GmbH & Co. KG+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 31134A202948

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH?

Three shareholders are currently on record for Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is Stadt Holzminden, holding 75% — a majority holding — followed by GELSENWASSER 3. Beteiligungs GmbH at 24.9%; the remaining 1 shareholder shown holds smaller stakes. 1 shareholder shown is a company, so the ownership chain continues above this level for that holding; the other 2 are recorded as direct individual holders, though the record carries no UBO/PSC flag confirming beneficial-owner status.

Who is Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH have on record?

3 shareholders are shown on record for Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH.

What is Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH's company registration number?

Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH's registration number is HRB 201776 Hildesheim, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH still an active company?

Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH is Holzminden, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH?

Two of the 5 officer records shown for Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Thorsten Welling (appointed 2017-09-22) and Matthias Bieler (appointed 2017-09-22) both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director). The remaining 3 records shown (Uwe Horn, Michael Schwiete and 1 other) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH sits 6 levels below its ultimate parent, Bundesland Niedersachsen, registered in Germany. 1 subsidiary is recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Those 1 subsidiary spans Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 1 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Stadtwerke Holzminden GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 20 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.