TINTRA LIMITED
TINTRA LIMITED (company number 04458947) is a private limited company registered in England and Wales, incorporated on 12 June 2002. According to Companies House, TINTRA LIMITED’s current registry status is Liquidation, following a compulsory winding-up order with a petition date of 22 December 2023 and commencement of winding up on 5 June 2024; joint liquidators from FRP Advisory Trading Limited were appointed on 27 September 2024. The registered office is now held at the liquidators’ address, 2nd Floor, 110 Cannon Street, London EC4N 6EU.
The company has traded under several previous names, most recently as TINTRA PLC (2 August 2021 to 18 January 2024), and before that as ST JAMES HOUSE PLC, BOXHILL TECHNOLOGIES PLC, THE WEATHER LOTTERY PLC, THE WEATHER LOTTERY LIMITED and, at incorporation, FLATSELL LIMITED. Companies House records its principal activity under SIC code 70100, activities of head offices.
While operating as Tintra PLC, the company described itself as a developer of banking and payments infrastructure for emerging markets, providing administrative operating, payment-processing, foreign-exchange and payment-intermediary services, together with software licensing and software-as-a-service offerings, targeting financial institutions and large corporates. Its ordinary shares traded on AIM under the ticker TNT until they were cancelled from trading on 8 January 2024 under AIM Rule 1, following a proposed delisting announced by the company.
This description covers TINTRA LIMITED as registered at Companies House. Any current commercial activity under the Tintra brand following the group’s UK liquidation has not been verified against an official registry filing for this specific legal entity.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of TINTRA LIMITED
Companies House does not currently show a registrable person or legal entity with significant control over TINTRA LIMITED: the latest persons-with-significant-control (PSC) statement, filed 28 September 2023, records that the company has reasonable cause to believe there is no registrable PSC. Two entities were previously registered as PSCs but have since ceased. The Tintra Trust, an entity based in Geneva, Switzerland, held more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares and voting rights (registrations notified 10 November 2022 and 4 August 2023, both later ceased). Tintra Acquisitions Limited (company number 13236378, a UK private limited company) held the same banding of more than 25% but not more than 50% of shares and voting rights across two earlier registrations (notified 13 August 2021 and 25 January 2022, both since ceased). No current percentage or share-class detail is available beyond these historical banded disclosures. While the company’s shares traded publicly on AIM (ticker TNT) between 2013 and January 2024, no separate major-shareholder disclosure was located for this profile.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No current UBO can be reliably identified. The latest PSC statement, dated 28 September 2023, records no registrable person, and no successor PSC filing has been made.
Data availability
Shareholder and beneficial-ownership disclosure for TINTRA LIMITED is Historical: Companies House shows only ceased PSC registrations, with the most recent statement indicating no current registrable person as of 28 September 2023.
Sources
- Companies House, Persons with significant control, https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/04458947/persons-with-significant-control, filing date 28 September 2023, retrieved 18 September 2026
Officers
35
Directors and officers of TINTRA LIMITED
Companies House records 5 active officers and 30 resigned officers for TINTRA LIMITED. The active officers are Kathryn Ann Cox (Director, appointed 31 July 2019, British), John Patrick Cripps (Director, appointed 20 April 2021, British), Abdul Sajid (Director, appointed 13 December 2021, Pakistani), Richard Alexander Shearer (Director, appointed 2 July 2021, British) and Andrew John Alec Flitcroft (Secretary, appointed 14 July 2014; nationality not disclosed in the reviewed source). All current officers share the same correspondence address as the registered office, 2nd Floor, 110 Cannon Street, London EC4N 6EU, which is held by the joint liquidators, FRP Advisory Trading Limited, rather than a personal residential address.
Recent officer changes
- Resignation: Vanessa Neumann, Director, effective 29 June 2023 (Companies House).
- Appointment: Abdul Sajid, Director, effective 13 December 2021 (Companies House).
- Appointment: John Patrick Cripps, Director, effective 20 April 2021 (Companies House).
Data availability
Officer information for TINTRA LIMITED is Full for the current board: Companies House shows a complete current board and secretary with appointment dates. Nationality is disclosed for three of the four current directors (British, British, Pakistani); it was not disclosed in the reviewed source for the company secretary. Historical appointment and resignation records extend back to 2003; the underlying data was confirmed via Companies House on 18 September 2026 and may not reflect filings made after that date.
Sources
- Companies House, Officers, https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/04458947/officers, retrieved 18 September 2026
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of TINTRA LIMITED
TINTRA LIMITED sits at the head of a UK-registered corporate group. Companies House confirms that TINTRA LIMITED is a person with significant control of TINTRA OPERATIONS (UK) LIMITED (company number 13465278), holding more than 75% of shares and voting rights and the right to appoint and remove directors, a position it took over from the former Tintra Plc on 15 June 2023. Zavia’s registry-linked group data additionally associates TINTRA LIMITED, as the top entity, with 15 further UK-registered companies as of 18 September 2026, including TINTRA MONEY LIMITED, TINTRA ASSETS (UK) LIMITED, TIMEGRAND LIMITED, BOXHILL TECHNOLOGIES LIMITED and ST.FRANCES HOUSE LTD, among others; TINTRA MONEY LIMITED (14146896) is shown nested beneath TINTRA ASSETS (UK) LIMITED (13620177), and ST DANIEL HOUSE LTD (12298455) beneath TRA21 LIMITED (13640416). This review directly verified only the TINTRA OPERATIONS (UK) LIMITED relationship against its Companies House PSC filing; ownership percentages for the remaining listed entities were not individually re-confirmed in this review. No immediate or ultimate parent above TINTRA LIMITED itself was identified.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TINTRA OPERATIONS (UK) LIMITED | United Kingdom | 13465278 | Direct subsidiary | 75% or more of shares and voting rights | Current | 15 June 2023 |
Recent structural changes
- Change of control: TINTRA LIMITED (formerly Tintra Plc) became the registered person with significant control of TINTRA OPERATIONS (UK) LIMITED on 15 June 2023, per that company’s Companies House PSC filing.
Data availability
Group-structure information for TINTRA LIMITED is Partial: one direct subsidiary relationship has been independently verified via Companies House PSC data, while additional entities appear in Zavia’s registry-linked group dataset without individual ownership-percentage confirmation in this review. Given TINTRA LIMITED’s own compulsory liquidation, the current operating status of these group entities has not been separately assessed.
Sources
- Companies House, Persons with significant control for TINTRA OPERATIONS (UK) LIMITED, https://find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk/company/13465278/persons-with-significant-control, retrieved 18 September 2026
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.
TINTRA LIMITED
United Kingdom
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does TINTRA LIMITED do?
Formerly traded as Tintra PLC (AIM: TNT); developed banking and payments infrastructure, FX and payment-intermediary services, and SaaS offerings for financial institutions and large corporates in emerging markets.
Who owns TINTRA LIMITED?
No registrable PSC as of the latest statement (28 September 2023); prior ceased PSCs were The Tintra Trust (Switzerland) and Tintra Acquisitions Limited (UK), each holding 25-50% of shares and voting rights.
Who is TINTRA LIMITED's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No verified ultimate beneficial owner identified; the latest PSC statement (28 September 2023) records no registrable person.
What is TINTRA LIMITED's company registration number?
TINTRA LIMITED's registration number is 04458947, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is intermediate.
Is TINTRA LIMITED still an active company?
TINTRA LIMITED's status on Companies House is listed as intermediate, not currently active.
When was TINTRA LIMITED incorporated?
TINTRA LIMITED was incorporated on 12 June 2002, according to Companies House.
What is TINTRA LIMITED's registered address?
The registered address on file for TINTRA LIMITED is London, United Kingdom.
What legal structure is TINTRA LIMITED registered as?
TINTRA LIMITED is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in United Kingdom.
What is TINTRA LIMITED's revenue?
Not verified for this profile; the company is in compulsory liquidation and its accounts and confirmation statement are overdue at Companies House.
Is TINTRA LIMITED listed on a stock exchange?
Formerly listed on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange as Tintra PLC (ticker TNT); shares were cancelled from trading on 8 January 2024 under AIM Rule 1.
Who are the officers/directors of TINTRA LIMITED?
5 active officers (4 directors, 1 secretary) and 30 resigned officers on record at Companies House; current directors are Kathryn Cox, John Cripps, Abdul Sajid and Richard Shearer, with Andrew Flitcroft as secretary.
Does TINTRA LIMITED have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Companies House PSC filings confirm TINTRA LIMITED holds 75%+ control of TINTRA OPERATIONS (UK) LIMITED; it also appears as top entity of a wider UK group of 15 associated companies in registry-linked data, not individually re-verified.
Can Zavia monitor changes to TINTRA LIMITED's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to TINTRA LIMITED's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access TINTRA LIMITED's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like TINTRA LIMITED's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 18 September 2026.