Skip links
Companies
› Ireland › AMARIN CORPORATION PLC
AMARIN CORPORATION PLC logo

AMARIN CORPORATION PLC

Active

in

Registration No.
IE905980
Incorporation Date
1989-03-01
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Ireland
Website
www.amarincorp.com/
Source: Companies Registration Office (CRO)

AMARIN CORPORATION PLC is a registered legal entity registered in Ireland under IE905980, and its current status with Companies Registration Office (CRO) is active. The company was incorporated on 1 March 1989 and lists its registered address as Ireland. 2 shareholders are on record for AMARIN CORPORATION PLC, and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Companies Registration Office (CRO) and was last updated on 18 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies Registration Office (CRO).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

2

Shareholders of AMARIN CORPORATION PLC

Two shareholders are currently on record for AMARIN CORPORATION PLC, held on the Annual Return (Form B1), filed under section 342 of the Companies Act 2014. The largest of these is Waterfront Wealth, Inc., holding 2.9% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Blackstone Alternative Investment Fd.s-Blackstone Alternative Multi-St at 0%. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Waterfront Wealth, Inc. 2.9% Companies Registration Office (CRO)
Blackstone Alternative Investment Fd.s-Blackstone Alternative Multi-St 0% Companies Registration Office (CRO)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

16

Directors and officers of AMARIN CORPORATION PLC

The President, Ceo & Director of AMARIN CORPORATION PLC currently on record is Patrick J. Holt; 14 of the 16 officer records shown for AMARIN CORPORATION PLC are current appointments, filed with Companies Registration Office (CRO). The remaining 2 records shown (CONOR DALTON and MATSACK TRUST LIMITED) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at AMARIN CORPORATION PLC sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

PJ
Patrick J. Holt ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
President, Ceo & Director

AD
Aaron D. Berg ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Ceo, President & Director

BC
BYRNEWALLACE CORPORATE SECRETARIES LIMITED ACTIVE ENTITY

Appointed
2011-05-17
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Authorised Person

NA
NABIL ABADIR ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Chief Medical Officer Of Global Medical Affairs

PL
Peter L. Fishman ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Chief Financial Officer

SB
Steven B. Ketchum Ph.d. ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Executive Vp, President Of Research & Development And Chief Scientific Officer

LA
Laurent Abuaf ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
President Of Europe & Senior Vp

EB
Eric Boothe ACTIVE

Residence
🇺🇸 United States
Occupation
Senior Vice President Of Corporate Development

PF
Peter Fishman ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Chief Financial Officer

TR
Thomas Reilly ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Executive Vp, Cfo & Global Head Of Hr

JZ
Jordan Zwick ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Senior Vp Of Corporate Business Development & Investor Relations

CU
Chukiat Utakapan ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Founder

DK
David Keenan Ph.d. ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Executive Vp & Chief Operating Officer

JN
Jonathan N. Provoost ACTIVE

Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Executive Vp, Chief Legal & Compliance Officer And Secretary

CD
CONOR DALTON RESIGNED

Appointed
2008-07-02
Resigned
2010-03-05
Residence
🇬🇧 United Kingdom
Occupation
Authorised Person

MT
MATSACK TRUST LIMITED RESIGNED ENTITY

Appointed
2010-03-05
Resigned
2011-05-17
Residence
🇮🇪 Ireland
Occupation
Authorised Person

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of AMARIN CORPORATION PLC

AMARIN CORPORATION PLC sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, AMARIN CORPORATION PLC, registered in United Kingdom. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 2 jurisdictions. The full chain up to AMARIN CORPORATION PLC is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by AMARIN CORPORATION PLC's own shareholder record. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • AMARIN PHARMACEUTICALS IRELAND LIMITED (Ireland)
  • Amarin Pharma, Inc. (United States)

Data availability

Those 2 subsidiaries span Ireland, United States jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 2 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Ultimate HQ
AMARIN CORPORATION PLC
United Kingdom
AMARIN PHARMACEUTICALS IRELAND LIMITED+ subsidiaries
IrelandIE 408912

Amarin Pharma, Inc.
United StatesUS NJ 4386456

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on AMARIN CORPORATION PLC?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns AMARIN CORPORATION PLC?

Two shareholders are currently on record for AMARIN CORPORATION PLC, held on the Annual Return (Form B1), filed under section 342 of the Companies Act 2014. The largest of these is Waterfront Wealth, Inc., holding 2.9% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Blackstone Alternative Investment Fd.s-Blackstone Alternative Multi-St at 0%. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is AMARIN CORPORATION PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for AMARIN CORPORATION PLC is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does AMARIN CORPORATION PLC have on record?

2 shareholders are shown on record for AMARIN CORPORATION PLC.

What is AMARIN CORPORATION PLC's company registration number?

AMARIN CORPORATION PLC's registration number is IE905980, filed with Companies Registration Office (CRO) in Ireland. Its current status on the register is active.

Is AMARIN CORPORATION PLC still an active company?

AMARIN CORPORATION PLC's status on Companies Registration Office (CRO) is listed as active.

When was AMARIN CORPORATION PLC incorporated?

AMARIN CORPORATION PLC was incorporated on 1 March 1989, according to Companies Registration Office (CRO).

What is AMARIN CORPORATION PLC's registered address?

The registered address on file for AMARIN CORPORATION PLC is Ireland.

Who are the officers/directors of AMARIN CORPORATION PLC?

The President, Ceo & Director of AMARIN CORPORATION PLC currently on record is Patrick J. Holt; 14 of the 16 officer records shown for AMARIN CORPORATION PLC are current appointments, filed with Companies Registration Office (CRO). The remaining 2 records shown (CONOR DALTON and MATSACK TRUST LIMITED) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at AMARIN CORPORATION PLC sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does AMARIN CORPORATION PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?

AMARIN CORPORATION PLC sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, AMARIN CORPORATION PLC, registered in United Kingdom. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 2 jurisdictions. Those 2 subsidiaries span Ireland, United States jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. One of the 2 go a level deeper still, with its own further subsidiaries recorded beneath it — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to AMARIN CORPORATION PLC's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies Registration Office (CRO). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to AMARIN CORPORATION PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access AMARIN CORPORATION PLC's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Ireland, so records like AMARIN CORPORATION PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies Registration Office (CRO) and was last synced on 18 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.