Boyd Group Services Inc.
Boyd Group Services Inc. is a corporation incorporated under the Canada Business Corporations Act on 19 September 2019, with its head office at 1745 Ellice Avenue, Unit C1, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. The on-file registry attributes this record to the Manitoba Companies Office and describes the legal form as a private limited company; the company’s own Annual Information Form instead states that Boyd Group Services Inc. (“BGSI”) is a federal corporation formed under the Canada Business Corporations Act, and BGSI has been a publicly traded company since January 2020, so both the registry source and the private legal form on file appear to be incorrect, even though the incorporation date itself matches.
BGSI was formed for the purpose of acquiring and holding a controlling interest in Boyd Group Income Fund and implementing a plan of arrangement converting that income trust into a corporate structure; BGSI became the successor reporting issuer effective 1 January 2020. The underlying operating business traces to a single collision repair shop opened in Winnipeg on 1 November 1990 by founder Terry Smith, expanded across Canada through the 1990s, entered the United States in 1999, and has grown since through acquisitions including Gerber Collision & Glass (2004), Glass America (2013), Assured Automotive (2017) and Mobile Auto Solutions (2021).
The company operates one of the largest networks of non-franchised collision repair centers in North America, together with retail auto glass operations, under the Boyd Autobody & Glass and Assured Automotive names in Canada and the Gerber Collision & Glass and Glass America names in the United States, plus a claims-administration business, Gerber National Claims Services. As of early 2026 the network exceeded 1,300 locations across Canada and the United States with approximately 16,000 employees, following completion of the acquisition of Joe Hudson’s Collision Center (258 locations) on 9 January 2026.
Common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under “BYD” since 2 January 2020 and, since 31 October 2025, on the New York Stock Exchange under “BGSI”; 27,830,064 common shares were outstanding as of 17 March 2026.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
5
BGSI is a widely held, dual-listed public company; no shareholder is disclosed as holding a majority of its common shares. Per Schedule 13G filings made with the US Securities and Exchange Commission in 2026, the largest disclosed institutional holders are 1832 Asset Management L.P. (2,926,264 shares, approximately 10.5%), Beutel, Goodman & Co. Ltd. (1,541,831 shares, approximately 7.2%) and Bank of Montreal (1,439,801 shares, approximately 5.17%). These filings are point-in-time disclosures triggered once a holder’s stake crosses securities-law reporting thresholds, not a complete shareholder register, so additional holders below those thresholds are not captured.
The registry’s own shareholder data for this company lists a different set of holders (SmallCap World Fund Inc, Lincluden Management Limited, UBS Group AG, Vanguard Group Inc and Canoe Financial LP) with percentages that do not reconcile against BGSI’s 27,830,064 shares outstanding. For example, the recorded holding of 1,175,631 shares attributed to Vanguard Group Inc equals approximately 4.2% of shares outstanding, not the 35.5% shown in the underlying data, and a comparable overstatement recurs across every row in that dataset. This looks like a calculation or scaling error in the underlying data rather than a verified ownership position, and none of these five names appear among the current SEC filers reviewed for 2026.
No verified ultimate beneficial owner has been identified for BGSI. Its largest disclosed holders are asset managers holding shares on behalf of underlying fund investors rather than individuals with a personal economic interest, and no holder has been reported at or above a 25% threshold.
Shareholder disclosure for Boyd Group Services Inc. should be treated as major shareholders only: it reflects holders whose stakes cross securities-law reporting thresholds as of 2026, not the company’s complete share register, which is not publicly available from a single source.
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard Group Inc | 35.5% | Companies Office, Manitoba | |
| SmallCap World Fund Inc | 12.9% | Companies Office, Manitoba | |
| Canoe Financial LP | 3% | Companies Office, Manitoba | |
| Lincluden Management Limited | 1% | Companies Office, Manitoba | |
| UBS Group AG | 0.4% | Companies Office, Manitoba |
Officers
18
The registry’s officer records list five individuals associated with Boyd Group Services Inc.: Sally Savoia, Brock Bulbuck, Stephen C. Boyd, Brian Kaner and Robert Espey, all shown as active, out of a reported 18 total officer records. Cross-checking against the company’s most recent director election confirms that four of these five, Sally Savoia, Brock Bulbuck, Robert Espey and Brian Kaner, were re-elected as directors at the annual general meeting held 13 May 2026, per the management proxy circular dated 24 March 2026. Stephen C. Boyd is recorded with the title Senior Vice President of Canada Collision, a corporate operating role, and he does not appear among the nine directors elected at the 2026 meeting.
BGSI’s full board, as elected 13 May 2026, comprises nine directors: David Brown (Independent Chair), Brock Bulbuck, Robert Espey, Christine Feuell, John Hartmann, Brian Kaner, Violet Konkle, William Onuwa and Sally Savoia. Brian Kaner has served as President and Chief Executive Officer since 15 May 2025, when he also joined the board; Jeff Murray has served as Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer since 12 July 2023. The registry’s records do not include David Brown, Christine Feuell, John Hartmann, Violet Konkle, William Onuwa or Jeff Murray, so the registry data should be treated as a partial and incomplete listing of current officers and directors.
Nationality is not disclosed for any individual in the registry’s officer data; only correspondence addresses and countries are recorded (for example, addresses in Florida, Manitoba and Alberta), and these should not be read as evidence of nationality or personal residence. Appointment dates are not recorded in the underlying registry source for any of the five individuals; the dates given above for Brian Kaner and Jeff Murray come from the company’s own public disclosures, not from the registry.
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies Office, Manitoba, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Boyd Group Services Inc. is a publicly traded holding company with no parent company; it is not disclosed as a subsidiary of any other corporate entity, and its own Annual Information Form describes it as having been formed to hold a controlling interest in the group’s operations following the 2019-2020 conversion of Boyd Group Income Fund into a corporate structure.
BGSI’s principal subsidiaries, per the registry’s linkage data and consistent with the company’s own disclosures, are The Boyd Group Inc. (Manitoba, Canada) and, held beneath it, The Boyd Group (U.S.) Inc. (Delaware, United States, created 13 July 1999). BGSI’s Annual Information Form additionally designates Gerber Collision & Glass, Boyd Autobody & Glass and Gerber National Claims Services as the principal operating brands through which the group’s US, Canadian and claims-administration businesses respectively are conducted; these are operating brands rather than themselves separately registered parent or subsidiary entities in the chain shown here.
Ownership percentages within the group are not disclosed in the sources reviewed, and a parent holding of 100% of a subsidiary is not assumed here in the absence of confirmation.
Data availability for BGSI’s group structure should be regarded as partial: the immediate holding-company chain, BGSI to The Boyd Group Inc. to The Boyd Group (U.S.) Inc., is corroborated by both the registry and external sources, but the group’s many operating subsidiaries, for example entities operating individual Gerber Collision & Glass, Glass America and Assured Automotive locations, are not enumerated in either source.
Boyd Group Services Inc.
Canada
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Boyd Group Services Inc. do?
Boyd Group Services Inc. (BGSI) operates one of the largest networks of non-franchised collision repair centers in North America, together with retail auto glass operations, trading as Boyd Autobody & Glass and Assured Automotive in Canada and as Gerber Collision & Glass and Glass America in the United States, plus a claims-administration business, Gerber National Claims Services.
Where and when was Boyd Group Services Inc. incorporated?
Boyd Group Services Inc. was incorporated under the Canada Business Corporations Act on 19 September 2019 and has its head office at 1745 Ellice Avenue, Unit C1, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. It was formed to acquire a controlling interest in Boyd Group Income Fund and became the successor reporting issuer of that income fund on 1 January 2020.
On which stock exchanges does Boyd Group Services Inc. trade?
Common shares of Boyd Group Services Inc. have traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol BYD since 2 January 2020, and on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol BGSI since 31 October 2025. There were 27,830,064 common shares outstanding as of 17 March 2026.
Who are Boyd Group Services Inc.'s largest disclosed shareholders?
Per Schedule 13G filings made with the US Securities and Exchange Commission in 2026, the largest disclosed holders are 1832 Asset Management L.P. (approximately 10.5%), Beutel, Goodman & Co. Ltd. (approximately 7.2%) and Bank of Montreal (approximately 5.17%). No shareholder is disclosed as holding a majority stake.
Who is the CEO of Boyd Group Services Inc.?
Brian Kaner has served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Boyd Group Services Inc. since 15 May 2025, when he also joined the company's board of directors. Jeff Murray has served as Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer since 12 July 2023.
Does Boyd Group Services Inc. have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Boyd Group Services Inc. is a publicly traded holding company with no disclosed parent. Its principal subsidiaries are The Boyd Group Inc. (Manitoba, Canada) and, held beneath it, The Boyd Group (U.S.) Inc. (Delaware, United States, formed 13 July 1999), through which the group's Gerber Collision & Glass, Boyd Autobody & Glass and Gerber National Claims Services operations are conducted.
What is Boyd Group Services Inc.'s company registration number?
Boyd Group Services Inc.'s registration number is 11636880, filed with Companies Office, Manitoba in Canada. Its current status on the register is active.
Is Boyd Group Services Inc. still an active company?
Boyd Group Services Inc.'s status on Companies Office, Manitoba is listed as active.
When was Boyd Group Services Inc. incorporated?
Boyd Group Services Inc. was incorporated on 19 September 2019, according to Companies Office, Manitoba.
What is Boyd Group Services Inc.'s registered address?
The registered address on file for Boyd Group Services Inc. is Winnipeg, Canada.
What legal structure is Boyd Group Services Inc. registered as?
Boyd Group Services Inc. is registered as a Private limited company (Ltd.) in Canada.
Can Zavia monitor changes to Boyd Group Services Inc.'s ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies Office, Manitoba. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Boyd Group Services Inc.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access Boyd Group Services Inc.'s data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Canada, so records like Boyd Group Services Inc.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Companies Office, Manitoba and was last synced on 11 August 2026.