BRANICKS Group AG
About BRANICKS Group AG
BRANICKS Group AG is a German real-estate investment and asset-management company registered in the commercial register (Handelsregister) of the Frankfurt am Main district court under HRB 57679, with its registered office at 60311 Frankfurt am Main. The company operates as an Aktiengesellschaft (AG), a German stock corporation, and its shares are traded on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under ISIN DE000A1X3XX4.
The entity previously traded as DIC Asset AG and was renamed to BRANICKS Group AG with effect from 2 October 2023. The renaming was a full corporate rebrand rather than a change of underlying legal structure: it consolidated the group’s previously separate sub-brands, including GEG German Estate Group and DIC Onsite, under a single “Branicks” identity, and was announced by the company and recorded in commercial-register publications from that date (https://branicks.com/en/start-of-a-new-era-dic-asset-ag-is-now-branicks-group-ag/). Zavia’s internal record lists an incorporation date of 1 January 1998, but a commercial-register-derived registry aggregator instead shows a founding registration in July 2004 as DIC Asset AG; this discrepancy has not been independently resolved against a primary Handelsregister extract and should not be treated as confirmed.
BRANICKS Group AG is a specialist in German office and logistics real estate, active through a Commercial Portfolio segment (management of its own and third-party property holdings) and an Institutional Business segment (fund and mandate management for institutional investors). Its consolidated group generated revenue of approximately EUR 257.5 million in the 2024 financial year, a decline from the prior year, and targeted funds from operations (FFO) of EUR 40-55 million for 2024, based on figures reported in its half-year 2024 report.
Since 2024, BRANICKS Group AG has been subject to significant financial distress affecting its capital structure. In March 2024, the company announced the preventive application of the German StaRUG restructuring framework to extend the terms of promissory note loans maturing that year. Refinancing negotiations continued through 2025 and into 2026, including postponement of the 2025 annual and consolidated financial statements and extended standstill agreements for promissory notes maturing in March/April 2026. On 30 July 2026, the company announced that it had reached a comprehensive restructuring agreement with its creditors, with related Lock-Up Agreements becoming fully effective on 31 July 2026. The agreement provided for new financing of approximately EUR 35 million for BRANICKS Group AG and EUR 60 million for its listed subsidiary VIB Vermögen AG, extended maturities on senior secured instruments to 30 September 2030 (7.5% cash coupon) and on subordinated instruments to 30 September 2038 (15% interest), and followed a rating agency downgrade to selective default on the basis of a distressed exchange (source: BRANICKS Group AG ad-hoc disclosures, https://branicks.com/en/ir/disclosures/ad-hoc-disclosures/). An active commercial-register status does not by itself indicate that BRANICKS Group AG is currently free of financial or refinancing risk, and the restructuring described above should be read alongside any subsequently filed accounts.
The company’s registered activities do not indicate that BRANICKS Group AG holds a BaFin financial-services licence; rather, as a listed issuer it is subject to BaFin’s market-transparency and voting-rights disclosure regime under the German Securities Trading Act (WpHG).
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
5
Shareholders of BRANICKS Group AG
As a company listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange, BRANICKS Group AG’s shareholder disclosure follows the German Securities Trading Act (WpHG) major-shareholding notification regime administered by BaFin, under which holders must notify the company and BaFin only when their voting rights cross defined thresholds (3%, 5%, 10%, etc.). This means the publicly available picture covers reportable major holdings rather than the complete shareholder register.
Based on the company’s own investor-relations disclosures and publicly reported market data, BRANICKS Group AG’s long-standing anchor shareholder is the Deutsche Immobilien Chancen (DIC) Group, whose reported stake (including an interest attributed via TTL Real Estate GmbH) has been reported at approximately 20-33% of shares outstanding depending on the reporting date, reflecting changes in the company’s share capital during 2025-2026. Yannick Patrick Heller, an individual investor who has also held an executive role at the company, has been reported as holding approximately 10.1% of shares. The RAG-Stiftung (RAG Foundation), a German industrial foundation, has been a shareholder since 2014 and has most recently been reported at approximately 10.0% of shares; a representative of RAG-Stiftung’s capital-investments function also sits on the company’s supervisory board. The remaining shares are held by a mix of smaller institutional investors, including index and quantitative funds, and free float.
The Zavia database’s stored shareholder record for this company lists eleven rows in total but only five are retained in the stored dataset (a truncation of the source dataset), and the five visible entries are all small holdings (each under 10%) in US and international index/quant funds (for example, funds managed by Dimensional Fund Advisors, Transamerica and Vanguard), each verified as of 4 September 2026. These funds do not correspond to the DIC Group, RAG-Stiftung or Yannick Heller holdings described above; the stored dataset therefore appears to be a partial or differently-sourced holdings snapshot and should not be treated as a complete or current major-shareholder list for this company.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No single natural person’s ultimate beneficial ownership of BRANICKS Group AG at or above a statutory threshold could be verified from an authoritative source during this research. Given the free-float and multi-holder structure typical of a listed AG, and given that the largest reported holding (the DIC Group) is itself a corporate grouping rather than a single natural person, a specific UBO cannot be confirmed without a full, dated chain of ownership from BaFin filings. UBO status is therefore reported as not confirmed / not disclosed rather than assumed.
Data availability
Shareholder disclosure for this company is assessed as major shareholders only: WpHG notifications capture holders crossing statutory thresholds, not the full shareholder base, and reported percentages for the largest holders vary across sources and dates, likely reflecting the company’s 2025-2026 capital-structure changes. The BaFin voting-rights database could not be queried directly and completely during this research session; figures above are drawn from the company’s own investor-relations materials and secondary market-data providers and should be re-verified against BaFin’s register at https://portal.mvp.bafin.de/database/AnteileInfo/aktiengesellschaft.do?cmd=zeigeAktiengesellschaft&id=40002988 before compliance use.
Sources
- Branicks Group AG, Shareholder Structure — https://branicks.com/en/ir/share-information/shareholder-structure/ (retrieved 25 September 2026)
- BaFin, Bedeutende Stimmrechtsanteile (WpHG voting-rights register) — https://portal.mvp.bafin.de/database/AnteileInfo/aktiengesellschaft.do?cmd=zeigeAktiengesellschaft&id=40002988 (reference located, full record not retrievable in this session; retrieved 25 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover.
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| Transamerica International Small Cap Value Fd | 9.2% | Handelsregister (Commercial Register) | |
| DFA Continental Small Company Series | 7.8% | Handelsregister (Commercial Register) | |
| Vanguard Intl Equity Index Fds-FTSE All World ex U.S.Small Cap Index | 4.1% | Handelsregister (Commercial Register) | |
| Vanguard Global ex U.S. Real Estate Index Fund | 3.7% | Handelsregister (Commercial Register) | |
| DFA International Core Equity Portfolio | 3.5% | Handelsregister (Commercial Register) |
Officers
39
Directors and officers of BRANICKS Group AG
The Zavia database holds 41 stored officer records for this company, spanning appointments dating back to 2004. Most entries are historical: the great majority carry a stored “resigned” status, some with resignation dates as recent as March 2023, and several names appear more than once with minor spelling variants (for example, Johannes Von Mutius / Johannes von Mutius / Johannes Mutius, and Ivica Pavusek / Ivica Pavušek), which reflects duplicate source records rather than distinct individuals.
Cross-checked against the company’s own governance page, the current Management Board (Vorstand) comprises: Sonja Wärntges (Chief Executive Officer, in the role since 1 October 2017; the company has announced her departure by 31 December 2026, with no successor named as of this research); Johannes von Mutius (Chief Investment Officer, in the role since April 2015); and Josef Schultheis (Chief Restructuring Officer), a role added in connection with the company’s 2024-2026 debt restructuring. Reporting from the company’s 2024 annual report also names Christian Fritzsche (Chief Operating Officer) and Torsten Doyen (Chief Institutional Business Officer) as board members at that time; whether they remain on the board alongside the Chief Restructuring Officer appointment could not be confirmed with a single, dated, authoritative source, and this should be verified against the company’s most recent annual report or AGM materials. The Supervisory Board (Aufsichtsrat) is currently chaired by Dr. Matthias Danne, with Dr. Johannes Conradi as Deputy Chairman and Eberhard Vetter (Director of Capital Investments at RAG-Stiftung) as a member; the 2024 annual report separately names Dr. Angela Geerling as chairwoman from 13 April 2024, indicating a supervisory board change occurred at some point between the 2024 AGM and the present that could not be dated precisely from available sources.
Nationality is not disclosed for any officer in the available records and has not been inferred from names, addresses or country fields. Correspondence addresses in the stored data are German (DE) service addresses and are not treated as residential addresses.
Recent officer changes
- Appointment of a Chief Restructuring Officer (Josef Schultheis) during 2025-2026, coinciding with the company’s debt restructuring (source: branicks.com corporate management page, retrieved 25 September 2026).
- Announced departure of CEO Sonja Wärntges effective no later than 31 December 2026, with no successor named at the time of this research (source: ad-hoc-news.de reporting on the leadership transition, retrieved 25 September 2026).
- Supervisory board chairmanship changed hands as of 13 April 2024, per the company’s 2024 annual report, though the board’s current 2025-2026 composition could not be fully cross-dated against this change.
Data availability
Officer information for German stock corporations is generally public via the Handelsregister, but the stored dataset for this company is historical and contains duplicate entries; it should be treated as a partial record of past and present appointments rather than a current, deduplicated register. The current Management and Supervisory Board composition above reflects the company’s own public governance page as of the retrieval date and may not be fully current given the pace of change during the ongoing restructuring. Nationality is not publicly disclosed in German commercial-register officer filings and is reported as “Not disclosed” throughout.
Sources
- Branicks Group AG, Corporate Management — https://branicks.com/en/company/corporate-management/ (retrieved 25 September 2026)
- Branicks Group AG, Corporate Governance Statement — https://branicks.com/en/ir/corporate-covernance/corporate-governance-statement/ (retrieved 25 September 2026)
- ad-hoc-news.de, reporting on Branicks Group leadership transition — retrieved 25 September 2026
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of BRANICKS Group AG
BRANICKS Group AG is the ultimate parent entity of a large German real-estate holding structure. The Zavia database’s stored corporate-linkage data lists 173 entities in total beneath and including BRANICKS Group AG, across a maximum ownership-chain depth of seven levels, with 28 entities held directly. All but one of the recorded entities are registered in Germany; the single non-German entity is BRANICKS EUROPE LIMITED, registered in the United Kingdom. Ownership percentages for individual entities are not disclosed in the stored dataset, so specific holding percentages cannot be stated for the entities below; each internal relationship is treated as a verified corporate link (subsidiary of BRANICKS Group AG) rather than a percentage-quantified one.
The great majority of the direct and indirect subsidiaries are single- or few-asset property-holding special-purpose vehicles typical of a real-estate group, named along portfolio lines such as “DIC OP Portfolio GmbH,” “DIC 26 Portfolio GmbH,” “DIC RMN-Portfolio GmbH,” “DIC Hamburg Portfolio GmbH” and similar regional or portfolio-specific GmbH and GmbH & Co. KG entities; these are not individually described here given their number. Alongside the property-holding vehicles, the structure includes a smaller number of operating and platform subsidiaries: BRANICKS Onsite GmbH (on-site property management, formerly DIC Onsite), BRANICKS Institutional Fund Advisory GmbH & Co. KG and German Estate Group GmbH (institutional fund and mandate management), DIC Management Holding GmbH, DIC OF REIT 1 GmbH, and the UK-registered BRANICKS EUROPE LIMITED.
| Entity | Country | Relationship | Ownership | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRANICKS Group AG | DE | Ultimate parent (this entity) | Not applicable | Active |
| ~27 further direct subsidiaries (mostly single-portfolio GmbH / GmbH & Co. KG property vehicles) | DE | Direct subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Not individually verified beyond internal linkage data |
| ~144 further indirect subsidiaries across up to six further ownership levels | DE (all but one) | Indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Not individually verified beyond internal linkage data |
| BRANICKS EUROPE LIMITED | GB | Subsidiary (level in chain not detailed here) | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Not individually verified beyond internal linkage data |
Recent structural changes
No individually dated, sourced acquisition, disposal or reorganisation affecting specific group entities could be confirmed from authoritative sources during this research beyond the group-wide financial restructuring described in the company description above, which affects the group’s financing rather than its corporate-ownership structure as such.
Data availability
Group-structure information for this company is assessed as partial: the internal linkage dataset identifies a large number of related German property-holding entities and confirms BRANICKS Group AG as the top of the visible structure, but it does not carry ownership percentages, incorporation dates or individual entity status, so the table above summarises rather than itemises the full structure. No parent company above BRANICKS Group AG was identified; the company is treated as independent at the top of its own group.
Sources
- Internal Zavia corporate-linkage dataset for BRANICKS Group AG (gd_groups), last synced 8 September 2026
- Branicks Group AG, official website — https://www.branicks.com/ (retrieved 25 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover.
BRANICKS Group AG
Germany
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does BRANICKS Group AG do?
BRANICKS Group AG (formerly DIC Asset AG, renamed 2 October 2023) is a German Aktiengesellschaft, registered in Frankfurt am Main (HRB 57679), specialising in office and logistics real estate, active through Commercial Portfolio and Institutional Business segments and listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange (ISIN DE000A1X3XX4). Its 2024 consolidated revenue was approximately EUR 257.5 million. The company has been undergoing significant debt restructuring since 2024, culminating in a comprehensive creditor agreement in July 2026.
Who owns BRANICKS Group AG?
Major disclosed shareholders reported by the company and market data providers include the Deutsche Immobilien Chancen (DIC) Group (anchor shareholder, reported at approximately 20-33% depending on date), Yannick Patrick Heller (approximately 10.1%), and RAG-Stiftung (approximately 10.0%, shareholder since 2014). WpHG disclosure covers major holdings above statutory thresholds only, not the full shareholder base, and reported percentages vary across dates due to 2025-2026 capital-structure changes.
Who is BRANICKS Group AG's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No ultimate beneficial owner meeting a statutory ownership threshold could be verified from an authoritative source for BRANICKS Group AG. As a widely held listed company with its largest reported holder being a corporate group rather than a single natural person, UBO status is not disclosed rather than assumed.
What is BRANICKS Group AG's company registration number?
BRANICKS Group AG's registration number is HRB 57679 Frankfurt am Main, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.
Is BRANICKS Group AG still an active company?
BRANICKS Group AG's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.
What is BRANICKS Group AG's registered address?
The registered address on file for BRANICKS Group AG is Frankfurt am Main, Germany.
What is BRANICKS Group AG's revenue?
BRANICKS Group AG reported consolidated group revenue of approximately EUR 257.5 million for the 2024 financial year, a decline from the prior year, with a targeted funds-from-operations (FFO) range of EUR 40-55 million for 2024. Publication of 2025 annual results was postponed due to ongoing refinancing negotiations.
Is BRANICKS Group AG listed on a stock exchange?
BRANICKS Group AG is listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange under ISIN DE000A1X3XX4. Following its 2024-2026 debt restructuring, S&P downgraded the company to selective default on the basis of a distressed exchange, and a comprehensive restructuring agreement with creditors was finalised in July 2026.
Who are the officers/directors of BRANICKS Group AG?
The current Management Board includes CEO Sonja Wärntges (since 2017, departure announced for no later than 31 December 2026, no successor named), CIO Johannes von Mutius (since 2015), and a newly appointed Chief Restructuring Officer, Josef Schultheis, reflecting the company's ongoing debt restructuring. The Supervisory Board is chaired by Dr. Matthias Danne. Nationality is not disclosed for any officer.
Does BRANICKS Group AG have a parent company or subsidiaries?
BRANICKS Group AG sits at the top of a group of roughly 173 recorded entities, almost entirely German single-property-holding vehicles typical of a real-estate group, plus platform subsidiaries such as BRANICKS Onsite GmbH and BRANICKS Institutional Fund Advisory GmbH & Co. KG, and one UK entity, BRANICKS EUROPE LIMITED. Ownership percentages for individual subsidiaries are not disclosed in the available data.
Can Zavia monitor changes to BRANICKS Group AG's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to BRANICKS Group AG's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access BRANICKS Group AG's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like BRANICKS Group AG's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 8 September 2026.