Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Contilia GmbH
Contilia GmbH logo

Contilia GmbH

Active

Registration No.
HRB 19635 Essen
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Essen, Germany
Website
www.contilia.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Contilia GmbH is a Private limited company (Ltd.) registered in Germany under HRB 19635 Essen, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Essen, Germany. 5 shareholders are on record for Contilia GmbH, including at least one natural person recorded as a direct holder; the filing carries no beneficial-ownership flag, so that holder is noted here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO). This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 1 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of Contilia GmbH

Five shareholders are currently on record for Contilia GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is St. Elisabeth-Stiftung Essen, holding 73.2% — a majority holding — followed by Stiftung St. Marien-Hospital zu Mülheim an der Ruhr at 16.1%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Every shareholder shown is an individual, recorded as a direct holder at this level; the record carries no UBO/PSC flag, so beneficial-owner status is not confirmed here.

Data availability

The register reports 6 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
St. Elisabeth-Stiftung Essen 73.2% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Stiftung St. Marien-Hospital zu Mülheim an der Ruhr 16.1% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
St. Josef-Kuratorium e. V. 10% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
St. Elisabeth-Stiftung Essen 0.7% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)
Stiftung St. Marien-Hospital zu Mülheim an der Ruhr 0% Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Contilia GmbH

Three of the 5 officer records shown for Contilia GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Dirk Albrecht (appointed 2006-12-28) and Jens Egert (appointed 2019-11-21) both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Frank Wacker (appointed 2021-07-30) serves as Officer. The remaining 2 records shown (Heinz Detlef Diste and Hubert Brams) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Contilia GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 8 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

DA
Dirk Albrecht ACTIVE

Appointed
2006-12-28
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

JE
Jens Egert ACTIVE

Appointed
2019-11-21
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

FW
Frank Wacker ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-07-30
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

HD
Heinz Detlef Diste RESIGNED

Appointed
2006-12-28
Resigned
2020-05-28
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Geschäftsführer (managing director)

HB
Hubert Brams RESIGNED

Appointed
2018-10-01
Resigned
2023-05-09
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Contilia GmbH

Contilia GmbH sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, St. Elisabeth-Stiftung, registered in Germany. 9 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. The full chain up to St. Elisabeth-Stiftung is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Contilia GmbH's own shareholder record. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • Elisabeth-Krankenhaus Essen GmbH (Germany)
  • per Se Dienstleistungen GmbH (Germany)
  • Contilia Klinik Management GmbH (Germany)
  • Contilia Pflege und Betreuung GmbH (Germany)
  • Katholische Kliniken Ruhrhalbinsel gGmbH (Germany)
  • St. Marien-Hospital Mulheim an der Ruhr GmbH (Germany)
  • Contilia Technik und Bau gGmbH (Germany)
  • Philippusstift Essen GmbH (Germany)
  • Contilia Therapie und Reha GmbH (Germany)

Data availability

Those 9 subsidiaries span Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Two of the 9 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for Handelsregister (Commercial Register), including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Ultimate HQ
St. Elisabeth-Stiftung
Germany
Elisabeth-Krankenhaus Essen GmbH+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 45130B19644

per Se Dienstleistungen GmbH
GermanyDE 45130B22894

Contilia Klinik Management GmbH
GermanyDE 45130B22732

Contilia Pflege und Betreuung GmbH+ subsidiaries
GermanyDE 45130B13499

Katholische Kliniken Ruhrhalbinsel gGmbH
GermanyDE 45130B12918

St. Marien-Hospital Mulheim an der Ruhr GmbH
GermanyDE 47051B18986

Contilia Technik und Bau gGmbH
GermanyDE 45130B18682

Philippusstift Essen GmbH
GermanyDE 45130B12461

+1 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Contilia GmbH?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Contilia GmbH?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Contilia GmbH, held on the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list), filed under §40 of the GmbHG. The largest of these is St. Elisabeth-Stiftung Essen, holding 73.2% — a majority holding — followed by Stiftung St. Marien-Hospital zu Mülheim an der Ruhr at 16.1%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Every shareholder shown is an individual, recorded as a direct holder at this level; the record carries no UBO/PSC flag, so beneficial-owner status is not confirmed here.

Who is Contilia GmbH's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for Contilia GmbH is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

How many shareholders does Contilia GmbH have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Contilia GmbH. The register reports 6 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is Contilia GmbH's company registration number?

Contilia GmbH's registration number is HRB 19635 Essen, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Contilia GmbH still an active company?

Contilia GmbH's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Contilia GmbH's registered address?

The registered address on file for Contilia GmbH is Essen, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Contilia GmbH?

Three of the 5 officer records shown for Contilia GmbH are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Dirk Albrecht (appointed 2006-12-28) and Jens Egert (appointed 2019-11-21) both serve as Geschäftsführer (managing director); Frank Wacker (appointed 2021-07-30) serves as Officer. The remaining 2 records shown (Heinz Detlef Diste and Hubert Brams) are former appointments that have since been resigned. Management authority at Contilia GmbH sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Contilia GmbH have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Contilia GmbH sits 1 level below its ultimate parent, St. Elisabeth-Stiftung, registered in Germany. 9 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Those 9 subsidiaries span Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Two of the 9 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Contilia GmbH's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Contilia GmbH's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Contilia GmbH's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Contilia GmbH's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 1 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.