Skip links
Companies
› Germany › Frankfurter Sparkasse
Frankfurter Sparkasse logo

Frankfurter Sparkasse

Active

in

Registration No.
HRA 43965 Frankfurt am Main
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Website
www.frankfurter-sparkasse.de/
Source: Handelsregister (Commercial Register)

Frankfurter Sparkasse is a registered legal entity registered in Germany under HRA 43965 Frankfurt am Main, and its current status with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is active. Its registered address on file is Frankfurt am Main, Germany. No shareholders are recorded for Frankfurter Sparkasse; ownership in this jurisdiction is normally filed as the Gesellschafterliste (shareholder list) under §40 of the GmbHG, and no such filing has been obtained for this record. No beneficial owner record is shown for Frankfurter Sparkasse, as access to the German Transparenzregister is restricted to obliged entities and legitimate-interest applicants following the November 2022 CJEU ruling. This profile is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last updated on 16 October 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Handelsregister (Commercial Register).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Officers

5

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Frankfurter Sparkasse are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Ingo Wiedemeier (appointed 2020-09-15), Sven Matthiesen (appointed 2021-08-03), Arne Weick and Andrea Ursula Kilian all serve as Aufsichtsratsmitglied (board member). The remaining 1 record shown (Harald Roos) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

The register reports 14 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

IW
Ingo Wiedemeier ACTIVE

Appointed
2020-09-15
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Aufsichtsratsmitglied (board member)

SM
Sven Matthiesen ACTIVE

Appointed
2021-08-03
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Aufsichtsratsmitglied (board member)

AW
Arne Weick ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Aufsichtsratsmitglied (board member)

AU
Andrea Ursula Kilian ACTIVE

Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Aufsichtsratsmitglied (board member)

HR
Harald Roos RESIGNED

Appointed
2019-12-18
Resigned
2022-07-06
Residence
🇩🇪 Germany
Occupation
Member Of The Executive Board

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Frankfurter Sparkasse sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, Sparkassen- und Giroverband Hessen-Thuringen (SGVHT), registered in Germany. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. The full chain up to Sparkassen- und Giroverband Hessen-Thuringen (SGVHT) is derived by walking shareholder filings across jurisdictions; no link in it is independently corroborated by Frankfurter Sparkasse's own shareholder record. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

Those 2 subsidiaries span Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Ultimate HQ
Sparkassen- und Giroverband Hessen-Thuringen (SGVHT)
Germany
Versicherungsservice der FRANKFURTER SPARKASSE GmbH
GermanyDE 60313B33401

1822direkt Gesellschaft der Frankfurter Sparkasse mbH
GermanyDE 60313B41799

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Frankfurter Sparkasse?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is Frankfurter Sparkasse's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) record is shown for Frankfurter Sparkasse, as access to the German Transparenzregister is restricted to obliged entities and legitimate-interest applicants following the November 2022 CJEU ruling.

What is Frankfurter Sparkasse's company registration number?

Frankfurter Sparkasse's registration number is HRA 43965 Frankfurt am Main, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register) in Germany. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Frankfurter Sparkasse still an active company?

Frankfurter Sparkasse's status on Handelsregister (Commercial Register) is listed as active.

What is Frankfurter Sparkasse's registered address?

The registered address on file for Frankfurter Sparkasse is Frankfurt am Main, Germany.

Who are the officers/directors of Frankfurter Sparkasse?

Four of the 5 officer records shown for Frankfurter Sparkasse are current appointments, filed with Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Ingo Wiedemeier (appointed 2020-09-15), Sven Matthiesen (appointed 2021-08-03), Arne Weick and Andrea Ursula Kilian all serve as Aufsichtsratsmitglied (board member). The remaining 1 record shown (Harald Roos) is a former appointment that has since been resigned.

Does Frankfurter Sparkasse have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Frankfurter Sparkasse sits 2 levels below its ultimate parent, Sparkassen- und Giroverband Hessen-Thuringen (SGVHT), registered in Germany. 2 subsidiaries are recorded beneath it, across 1 jurisdiction. Those 2 subsidiaries span Germany jurisdiction, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Frankfurter Sparkasse's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Handelsregister (Commercial Register). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Frankfurter Sparkasse's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Frankfurter Sparkasse's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Germany, so records like Frankfurter Sparkasse's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Handelsregister (Commercial Register) and was last synced on 16 October 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.