GALILEO RESOURCES PLC
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC is a public limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 05679987, according to Companies House. Incorporated on 19 January 2006 and previously known as SPEAREAGLE PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY and, from 17 February 2006 until 27 September 2011, as GENERAL INDUSTRIES PLC, the company is currently recorded with an “Active” status, with its registered office at 1st Floor, 24 Ives Street, London, SW3 2ND.
Companies House classifies GALILEO RESOURCES PLC’s principal activity under UK Standard Industrial Classification code 08990, other mining and quarrying not elsewhere classified. According to the company’s official website, GALILEO RESOURCES PLC is an exploration and development company focused on copper and battery-metal projects in Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana and the United States. Its principal asset is the Luansobe copper project in Zambia, in which the company holds a 75% interest in a special-purpose joint-venture company established to acquire the exploration licence, alongside the Shinganda copper-gold project, the Western Foreland and Kashitu licences, exploration ground on the Kalahari Copper Belt in Botswana, the Kamativi lithium and Bulawayo gold projects in Zimbabwe, and the Ferber copper-gold project in the United States. In November 2025, the company entered into a collaboration agreement with Jubilee Metals Group relating to the Molefe copper mine.
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC’s ordinary shares trade on AIM, a market operated by the London Stock Exchange, under the ticker GLR. For the year ended 31 March 2025, the group reported a profit after tax of £1,529,973, reversing a loss of £1,051,901 in the prior year, on an operating loss of £1,161,187 and other income of £227,000, according to audited consolidated results announced on 29 September 2025. Cash held at the year end was £1,720,095, up from £42,860 a year earlier, and total equity stood at £13,080,584. As at 6 July 2026, the company had 1,163,188,453 ordinary shares in issue, according to its own investor-relations disclosure.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of GALILEO RESOURCES PLC
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC’s ordinary shares are admitted to trading on AIM, and the company does not maintain a complete public shareholder register; only substantial holdings reportable under AIM Rule 26 are disclosed. According to the company’s own investor-relations disclosure, dated 6 July 2026 and based on 1,163,188,453 ordinary shares in issue, the largest disclosed holdings were Hargreaves Lansdown Asset Management (12.54%), Interactive Investor (12.41%), Shard Capital Partners (7.33%), Mr Colin Bird (5.89%), Halifax Share Dealing (4.96%), Dr Christopher W Powell (3.90%), A J Bell Securities (3.54%) and Mr Stuart Packwood (3.24%). The company stated that 6.97% of its shares were not held in public hands at that date. Several of the largest named holders – Hargreaves Lansdown, Interactive Investor, Halifax Share Dealing and A J Bell Securities – are retail investment platforms holding shares in nominee accounts on behalf of underlying clients rather than beneficial owners in their own right. Mr Colin Bird, the company’s Executive Chairman, is also a disclosed shareholder.
Data availability
Classification: Major shareholders only. Companies House holds a persons-with-significant-control statement for GALILEO RESOURCES PLC, filed 26 June 2017, recording that the company knows or has reasonable cause to believe there is no registrable person or registrable relevant legal entity in relation to it; this is consistent with the disclosed shareholding, in which no single named individual holds more than 5.89%. A full share register is not publicly available for this AIM-listed company; only holdings reportable under AIM Rule 26 are published.
Sources
- Companies House – Persons with Significant Control, company number 05679987 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Galileo Resources PLC – Significant Shareholders, galileoresources.com/investor-relations/significant-shareholders/ (as of 6 July 2026, retrieved 10 September 2026)
Officers
12
Directors and officers of GALILEO RESOURCES PLC
Companies House records 17 officer appointments in GALILEO RESOURCES PLC’s history, of which 6 are currently shown as active and 11 as resigned. The active officers comprise five directors and one corporate company secretary. Mr Colin Bird, a director since 26 September 2011 and identified on the company’s website as Executive Chairman, is a British national resident in the United Arab Emirates. The other current directors are Christopher Molefe (appointed 26 September 2011, South African nationality, resident in South Africa), John Richard Wollenberg (appointed 3 February 2006, British, resident in the United Kingdom), Joel Messod Silberstein (appointed 7 October 2020, British, resident in the United Kingdom) and Alastair Ford (appointed 11 April 2025, British, resident in the United Kingdom). MUFG Corporate Governance Limited, a corporate officer, has served as Company Secretary since 1 July 2012. This overview reflects Companies House officer data retrieved 10 September 2026.
Recent officer changes
- Alastair Ford appointed Director, effective 11 April 2025 (Companies House filing).
- Edward Patrick Slowey resigned as Director, effective 31 July 2026, having served since 4 September 2020 (Companies House filing).
Data availability
Classification: Full. Companies House publishes current and historical director and secretary appointment dates for GALILEO RESOURCES PLC together with nationality and country of residence as separate fields; for example, Mr Colin Bird is recorded with British nationality and a United Arab Emirates country of residence. Occupation, as distinct from legal role, is not separately reported for most appointments, and correspondence addresses on file are service addresses only, not residential addresses. One corporate officer, MUFG Corporate Governance Limited, is currently recorded as Company Secretary; its own jurisdiction and registration details were not independently verified in this review.
Sources
- Companies House – Officers list, company number 05679987 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Galileo Resources PLC – official website, galileoresources.com (retrieved 10 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of GALILEO RESOURCES PLC
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC is an AIM-listed exploration and development company and is not identified as a subsidiary of any other entity; Companies House holds no persons-with-significant-control filing naming a parent, and no immediate or ultimate parent was identified in the sources reviewed. Companies House confirms that GALILEO SHINGANDA LIMITED (company number 15446688), incorporated 27 January 2024, shares GALILEO RESOURCES PLC’s registered office at 24 Ives Street, its business classification, and two directors, Joel Messod Silberstein and Edward Slowey, consistent with it being a direct subsidiary, though no ownership percentage is disclosed in the filings reviewed; this relationship is also reflected in Zavia’s own corporate-linkage data. According to the company’s own project disclosures, GALILEO RESOURCES PLC additionally holds a 75% joint-venture interest in a separate special-purpose company incorporated in Zambia to hold the Luansobe copper project, and interests in further exploration and development assets in Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana and the United States; these Zambian, Zimbabwean, Botswanan and US project entities could not be independently verified against a company registry in this review. This overview reflects Companies House filings and company disclosures reviewed 10 September 2026.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Galileo Shinganda Limited | United Kingdom | 15446688 | Direct subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 10 September 2026 |
Recent structural changes
- New subsidiary: Galileo Shinganda Limited incorporated 27 January 2024, sharing GALILEO RESOURCES PLC’s registered office and two directors (Companies House filing).
Data availability
Classification: Partial. Companies House verifies GALILEO RESOURCES PLC’s one UK-registered subsidiary relationship by shared registered office, business classification and directors, but no ownership percentage is disclosed for it; the company’s further project-holding entities in Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana and the United States could not be verified against an official company registry in this review, and their relationship to GALILEO RESOURCES PLC is therefore described only as reported by the company itself.
Sources
- Companies House – Company profiles, company numbers 05679987 and 15446688 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Galileo Resources PLC – Projects & Operations, galileoresources.com/projects-operations/ (retrieved 10 September 2026)
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC
United Kingdom
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does GALILEO RESOURCES PLC do?
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC (company number 05679987) is a public limited company registered in England and Wales, incorporated on 19 January 2006 and previously named SPEAREAGLE PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY and GENERAL INDUSTRIES PLC, that operates as an AIM-listed exploration and development company focused on copper and battery-metal projects in Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana and the United States.
Who owns GALILEO RESOURCES PLC?
As at 6 July 2026, GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's largest disclosed shareholders were Hargreaves Lansdown Asset Management (12.54%), Interactive Investor (12.41%) and Shard Capital Partners (7.33%), according to the company's own investor-relations disclosure; several of the largest named holders are retail investment platforms holding shares in nominee accounts rather than beneficial owners in their own right.
Who is GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
No Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) data is recorded for GALILEO RESOURCES PLC; access to beneficial-ownership data in this jurisdiction is governed by its own register rules.
What is GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's company registration number?
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's registration number is 05679987, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.
Is GALILEO RESOURCES PLC still an active company?
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.
When was GALILEO RESOURCES PLC incorporated?
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC was incorporated on 19 January 2006, according to Companies House.
What is GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's registered address?
The registered address on file for GALILEO RESOURCES PLC is London, United Kingdom.
What legal structure is GALILEO RESOURCES PLC registered as?
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC is registered as a Public Limited Company in United Kingdom.
What is GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's revenue?
For the year ended 31 March 2025, Galileo Resources PLC reported a group profit after tax of £1,529,973, reversing a loss of £1,051,901 in the prior year, on an operating loss of £1,161,187, with cash of £1,720,095 at the year end, according to audited results announced on 29 September 2025.
Is GALILEO RESOURCES PLC listed on a stock exchange?
GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's ordinary shares trade on AIM, a market operated by the London Stock Exchange, under the ticker GLR.
Who are the officers/directors of GALILEO RESOURCES PLC?
Companies House records 6 active officers of GALILEO RESOURCES PLC as at 10 September 2026: five directors, including Executive Chairman Colin Bird (a director since 2011), and corporate Company Secretary MUFG Corporate Governance Limited.
Does GALILEO RESOURCES PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Companies House confirms GALILEO SHINGANDA LIMITED (company number 15446688) shares GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's registered office, business classification and two directors, consistent with a direct subsidiary relationship, though no ownership percentage is disclosed.
Can Zavia monitor changes to GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like GALILEO RESOURCES PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 8 September 2026.