Goldstone Resources Limited
Goldstone Resources Limited is a Jersey company registered with the Jersey Financial Services Commission under registration number 71490, incorporated on 17 April 1998. The company’s shares trade on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange under the ticker GRL.
Goldstone Resources Limited is a gold exploration and development company focused on the Akrokeri-Homase Gold Project in the Ashanti Gold Belt of south-western Ghana, near the town of Obuasi and adjacent to AngloGold Ashanti’s Obuasi Mine. The company holds a 100% interest in the Akrokeri licence and a 90% interest in the Homase licence. The project area includes two historically mined pits: the former Akrokerri Ashanti underground mine, which produced around 75,000 ounces of gold at a recovered grade of approximately 24 g/t in the early twentieth century, and the Homase Pit, mined by AngloGold Ashanti in 2002-03 for around 52,000 ounces at a recovered grade of about 2.5 g/t. Goldstone Resources Limited has reported a JORC Code compliant mineral resource of approximately 602,000 ounces of gold at an average grade of 1.77 g/t across the project.
Ghana’s Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources granted the company a ten-year mining lease under the Minerals and Mining Act 2006 (Act 703) covering the Homase South Pit and adjoining plant and processing land, and the company subsequently obtained an environmental permit for the Homase South Pit. Goldstone Resources Limited has submitted a Definitive Economic Plan for the project to Ghana’s Minerals Commission as it works toward establishing an initial operating mine on the Homase Trend.
In July 2026 the company announced a subscription raising approximately GBP 3.51 million through the issue of new ordinary shares, per its own regulatory announcement.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of Goldstone Resources Limited
Goldstone Resources Limited is registered in Jersey, where beneficial-ownership and shareholder information is filed with the Jersey Companies Registry under Jersey’s Beneficial Ownership and Control regime and is not published to the public (per registry data reviewed, retrieved 2026-08-11). No public share register is therefore available directly from the Jersey registry.
However, because Goldstone Resources Limited’s ordinary shares are admitted to trading on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange, the company is subject to the UK’s Disclosure Guidance and Transparency Rules, under which holders of 3% or more of voting rights must notify the company. Based on these notifications and the company’s own regulatory announcements, disclosed major shareholders include Asian Investment Management Services Ltd, reported holding approximately 29.9%; George Robinson, reported holding approximately 13.2%; and Paracale Gold Limited, reported holding approximately 9.5%. Devonport Capital Limited previously held a notifiable stake reported at approximately 16.4% before reducing its holding to 0%, per a subsequent notification. The company has also disclosed a relationship agreement addressing a substantial shareholder, Persistence, in respect of a threshold of 15% or more of voting rights, with Strand Hanson Limited (the company’s nominated adviser) party to that agreement.
These percentages reflect notifiable holdings reported to the market at various dates rather than a single, complete, dated shareholder register, and individual notification dates were not independently re-verified against primary RNS filings during this review.
Data availability
Availability is classified as Major shareholders only: Jersey’s registry does not publish shareholder information for this company, and the percentages above reflect UK market disclosure-threshold notifications rather than a full share register.
Sources
- Jersey company registry data (Beneficial Ownership and Control regime), retrieved 2026-08-11
- MarketScreener, Goldstone Resources Ltd major shareholders, retrieved 2026-09-16
- London Stock Exchange / RNS regulatory announcements referencing shareholder notifications and an AGM voting-undertaking disclosure, retrieved 2026-09-16
Officers
2
Directors and officers of Goldstone Resources Limited
Registry data reviewed for this profile (retrieved 2026-08-11) records two active officers: Emma Priestley, holding the role of Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director, and Issouf Ouedraogo, holding the role of General Manager, Geology. The registry extract concatenates professional post-nominal qualifications (BEng, CEng, CRICS) into the CEO’s surname field; these are professional credentials rather than part of the legal surname and should not be read as such. No appointment or resignation dates were available in the registry data reviewed, and no former or resigned officers are listed there.
External company announcements indicate further board activity beyond what is captured in the registry extract, including the reported departure of an independent non-executive director, Richard Wilkins, and prior reported appointments of independent non-executive directors to the board. Because these changes were located through third-party financial media summarising company announcements rather than confirmed directly against a primary RNS filing during this review, exact names, roles and effective dates for board members beyond the CEO and the General Manager, Geology are not confirmed here and should be verified against Goldstone Resources Limited’s own RNS announcements.
Nationality and country of residence are not disclosed in the data reviewed for either officer and are not stated here.
Recent officer changes
- Reported departure of an independent non-executive director (Richard Wilkins) from the board; effective date not confirmed against a primary source during this review.
Data availability
Officer information is Partial: the registry data reviewed confirms two active officers with roles but no appointment dates, while other reported board changes are known only from secondary reporting and are not independently confirmed here.
Sources
- Jersey company registry / officer data, retrieved 2026-08-11
- Third-party financial media summarising Goldstone Resources Limited board announcements, retrieved 2026-09-16 (not independently verified against a primary RNS filing)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with the source register, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of Goldstone Resources Limited
No parent, subsidiary or ownership linkage is available for Goldstone Resources Limited in the corporate-linkage data reviewed for this profile (retrieved 2026-08-11), and no distinctly named Ghanaian operating subsidiary was confirmed through official sources during this review. The company’s own disclosures describe direct licence interests in Ghana rather than a corporate subsidiary structure: a 100% interest in the Akrokeri licence and a 90% interest in the Homase licence, both within the Akrokeri-Homase Gold Project in the Ashanti region. A mineral licence interest of this kind is not, on its own, evidence of a separate corporate subsidiary, so no subsidiary entity is listed here.
Data availability
Corporate-linkage information is classified as Not found: the registry data reviewed shows no parent or subsidiary entities, and no officially documented Ghanaian subsidiary name could be confirmed from the sources reviewed.
Sources
- Jersey company registry / corporate-linkage data, retrieved 2026-08-11
- Company and industry reporting on Akrokeri and Homase licence interests, retrieved 2026-09-16
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Goldstone Resources Limited?
Goldstone Resources Limited is a Jersey-registered gold exploration and development company listed on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange under the ticker GRL, focused on the Akrokeri-Homase Gold Project in Ghana's Ashanti Gold Belt.
Where is Goldstone Resources Limited registered?
The company is registered in Jersey under registration number 71490 and was incorporated on 17 April 1998.
Is Goldstone Resources Limited a publicly listed company?
Yes. Its ordinary shares trade on the AIM market of the London Stock Exchange under the ticker symbol GRL.
What is the Akrokeri-Homase Gold Project?
It is Goldstone Resources Limited's flagship gold project in the Ashanti region of Ghana, near Obuasi, comprising the Akrokeri licence (100% interest) and the Homase licence (90% interest), with a reported JORC Code compliant resource of approximately 602,000 ounces of gold at an average grade of 1.77 g/t.
Has gold previously been mined at Akrokeri-Homase?
Yes. The Akrokerri Ashanti Mine historically produced around 75,000 ounces of gold at approximately 24 g/t in the early 1900s, and AngloGold Ashanti mined the Homase Pit in 2002-03 for around 52,000 ounces at about 2.5 g/t.
Has Goldstone Resources Limited obtained a mining lease for the project?
Yes. Ghana's Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources granted a ten-year mining lease under the Minerals and Mining Act 2006 (Act 703) covering the Homase South Pit and associated plant and processing land.
Who are the disclosed major shareholders of Goldstone Resources Limited?
Disclosed notifiable shareholdings include Asian Investment Management Services Ltd (approximately 29.9%), George Robinson (approximately 13.2%) and Paracale Gold Limited (approximately 9.5%), based on UK market disclosure notifications; this is not a complete shareholder register.
Does the Jersey company registry publish Goldstone Resources Limited's full shareholder register?
No. Jersey files beneficial-ownership information under its Beneficial Ownership and Control regime, and public access to that register is restricted; publicly known shareholdings instead come from UK AIM disclosure-threshold notifications.
Who is the Chief Executive Officer of Goldstone Resources Limited?
Registry data identifies Emma Priestley as Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director; qualifications noted in the source data (BEng, CEng, CRICS) are professional credentials, not part of the legal surname.
Does Goldstone Resources Limited have a confirmed parent or subsidiary company?
No parent, subsidiary or other ownership linkage is confirmed in the corporate-linkage data reviewed for this profile; the company's Ghana licence interests are mineral-rights holdings rather than confirmed corporate subsidiaries.
What percentage interest does Goldstone Resources Limited hold in its Ghana licences?
The company holds a 100% interest in the Akrokeri licence and a 90% interest in the Homase licence.
Has Goldstone Resources Limited raised capital recently?
Yes. In July 2026 the company announced a subscription for new ordinary shares raising approximately GBP 3.51 million, according to its own regulatory announcement.
What is Goldstone Resources Limited's registered address?
The company's registered address is in St. Helier, Jersey (postal code JE2 3QQ), per the Jersey company registry data reviewed.