HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED
HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED is a company registered in Jersey under registration number 86790, with an on-file incorporation date of 27 January 2004. The UK Companies House record filed for its registered overseas establishment (overseas company number FC030553, first registered in the UK on 27 October 2011) shows the company as active, constituted as a par value limited company and a public company, and governed by the Companies (Jersey) Law 1991. That filing describes the company’s nature of business as “holding company and intra group investments,” meaning HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED does not itself trade in goods or services but instead holds investments in other companies within a group.
Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC’s own Annual Report 2024 lists HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED, with a registered office at 47 Esplanade, St Helier, JE1 0BD, Jersey, in its schedule of Group subsidiaries and joint ventures (Note 38), describing it as a company incorporated as a holding company and owned directly by Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC. Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC is a UK-incorporated pharmaceutical group (company number 05557934, registered office 10 Portman Square, London) whose shares trade on the London Stock Exchange under the ticker HIK; that same UK company was itself formerly named Hikma Pharma Public Limited Company, a name distinct from, but easily confused with, HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED, the Jersey entity covered by this profile.
No independent website, trading activity, revenue figures, employee count or stock-exchange listing specific to HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED were located; as an intra-group holding vehicle, it is not expected to operate a public-facing website or report separate trading results from the wider Hikma group.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED
HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED’s sole disclosed shareholder is its parent, Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC. Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC’s own Annual Report 2024 (Note 38, “Subsidiaries and joint venture”) lists HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED among the Group’s subsidiaries with an ownership percentage of 100% at 31 December 2024 and 100% at 31 December 2023. The same note marks the entity as directly “Owned by Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC (‘the Company’)”, meaning the shareholding is held directly rather than through an intermediate group entity. Jersey’s public companies registry does not itself provide a free public shareholder search for this company; the UK Companies House record maintained for its registered UK establishment (overseas company number FC030553) does not disclose share capital or shareholder detail, and its Persons with Significant Control section states that there are no persons with significant control or statements available for this company. The share class and nominal value of HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED’s own shares were not disclosed in the sources reviewed.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No verified ultimate beneficial owner at the natural-person level could be identified for HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED. Its confirmed shareholder, Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC, is a UK-incorporated, London Stock Exchange-listed public company (ticker HIK) with a broad shareholder base rather than a single controlling individual. For parent-level context only, distinct from HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED’s own ownership, Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC’s Annual Report 2024 discloses that Darhold Limited held 25.56% of Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC’s share capital and 27.04% of its voting capital at 31 December 2024 (2023: 25.65% and 27.14% respectively), and that three Directors of Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC, together with immediate family members, jointly constitute the majority of directors and shareholders in Darhold Limited. No further breakdown of individual shareholdings within Darhold Limited was disclosed in the source reviewed, so no complete ownership chain is available to calculate an effective percentage for any named individual, and no UBO conclusion is made on that basis.
Data availability
Full. The identity and ownership percentage of HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED’s sole shareholder are confirmed directly by Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC’s own audited Annual Report 2024, dated to 31 December 2024 with comparatives at 31 December 2023; no equivalent free shareholder disclosure was available from the Jersey companies registry itself.
Sources
- Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC, Annual Report 2024, Note 38 “Subsidiaries and joint venture” and Note 37 “Related parties” – hikma.com – retrieved September 2026
- UK Companies House, HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED (overseas company FC030553), Persons with Significant Control – find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk – retrieved September 2026
- On-file registration data: Jersey registration number 86790, incorporation date 27 January 2004
Officers
Directors and officers of HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED
The UK Companies House record maintained for HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED’s registered UK establishment (overseas company number FC030553) lists 4 active officers and 9 resigned officers. The current officers are three individual directors – Anas Yahia Jum’A Alqawasmeh (appointed 28 July 2026), Bana Khouri (appointed 11 February 2022) and Helen Middlemist (appointed 18 July 2022) – together with a corporate secretary, FCM Trust Limited, a Jersey-incorporated company appointed 26 February 2026. Nationality is officially disclosed for each individual director rather than inferred from name or address: Alqawasmeh is recorded with Jordanian and American nationality and Jordan as country of residence; Khouri and Middlemist are each recorded with British nationality and the United Kingdom as country of residence. These nationality and residence fields are reported by Companies House as separate data points. This filing reflects the officer information registered with UK Companies House for the company’s overseas establishment; the Jersey Financial Services Commission’s own domestic register was not independently queried in this profile and may show additional detail.
Recent officer changes
- 28 July 2026: Anas Yahia Jum’A Alqawasmeh appointed Director, replacing Areb Al Kurdi, who resigned as Director the same day. Source: UK Companies House, FC030553 filing history.
- 26 February 2026: FCM Trust Limited appointed Secretary, replacing Helen Middlemist, who resigned as Secretary the same day while continuing as Director. Source: UK Companies House, FC030553 filing history.
- 25 September 2025: Joanna Elizabeth Hansen resigned as Director. Source: UK Companies House, FC030553 filing history.
Data availability
Full. Current and former officers, appointment and resignation dates, and officially disclosed nationality and country of residence are available through the UK Companies House record for this company’s registered overseas establishment. Occupation was not shown in the fields reviewed. This record reflects the overseas-establishment filing rather than the Jersey Financial Services Commission’s own domestic register.
Sources
- UK Companies House, HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED (overseas company FC030553), Officers – find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk – retrieved September 2026
- On-file registration data: Jersey registration number 86790, incorporation date 27 January 2004
Group Structure
Group structure of HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED
HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED is a verified, wholly owned member of the Hikma Pharmaceuticals group. Its immediate and ultimate parent is Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC (UK company number 05557934), a pharmaceutical group incorporated in England and Wales whose shares are listed on the London Stock Exchange under the ticker HIK. Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC’s Annual Report 2024, Note 38 “Subsidiaries and joint venture”, lists HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED as a company incorporated as a holding company and owned directly by Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC (‘the Company’), with no intermediate holding entity between the two. The same note discloses a wide international group of subsidiaries and one joint venture spanning jurisdictions including Algeria, Canada, China, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, India, Italy, Jordan, the Netherlands, Portugal, the Palestinian territories, Spain, Sudan, Switzerland, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States; these entities share the same ultimate parent as HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED and are therefore sister companies in that sense, though no direct or indirect subsidiaries of HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED itself were identified in the schedule reviewed. Information is dated to 31 December 2024, with comparative figures at 31 December 2023.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC | United Kingdom | 05557934 | Immediate and ultimate parent | 100% | Active | 31 Dec 2024 |
Data availability
Full. The immediate and ultimate parent and the ownership percentage are confirmed directly by Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC’s own audited Annual Report 2024. No subsidiaries beneath HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED itself were identified in the sources reviewed, and Jersey’s public companies registry does not independently publish equivalent group-structure disclosure for this entity.
Sources
- Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC, Annual Report 2024, Note 38 “Subsidiaries and joint venture” – hikma.com – retrieved September 2026
- UK Companies House, Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC (company number 05557934) – find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk – retrieved September 2026
- UK Companies House, HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED (overseas company FC030553) – find-and-update.company-information.service.gov.uk – retrieved September 2026
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with the source register, including entries the profile above does not cover.
HIKMA PHARMACEUTICALS PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY
United Kingdom
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED?
HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED is a company registered in Jersey under registration number 86790. UK Companies House records for its registered overseas establishment describe its nature of business as 'holding company and intra group investments', and Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC's own Annual Report 2024 confirms it is a wholly owned holding company within the Hikma group.
What is the company's registration number?
The on-file Jersey registration number for HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED is 86790, matching the number shown on the UK Companies House record for its overseas establishment (company number FC030553).
When was the company incorporated?
The on-file incorporation date is 27 January 2004. Separately, the company registered a UK establishment with Companies House on 27 October 2011, which is a later, distinct filing event rather than its Jersey incorporation date.
What is the company's legal form?
HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED is a par value limited company and a public company incorporated under the Companies (Jersey) Law 1991, as recorded on its UK Companies House overseas-company filing.
Where is the company registered?
The company is registered in Jersey (Channel Islands). Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC's Annual Report 2024 gives its registered office as 47 Esplanade, St Helier, JE1 0BD, Jersey.
Does HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED have a website?
No website is on file for this company, and no independent website was identified during research. As an intra-group holding vehicle, it is not expected to operate a public-facing website separate from the wider Hikma Pharmaceuticals group.
Is HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED part of Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC?
Yes. Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC's own Annual Report 2024 (Note 38, 'Subsidiaries and joint venture') lists HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED as a company incorporated as a holding company and owned 100% directly by Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC at both 31 December 2024 and 31 December 2023.
Who owns HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED?
HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED's sole disclosed shareholder is its parent, Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC, which holds 100% of the company directly, per Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC's Annual Report 2024. No shareholder register is freely available from the Jersey companies registry itself.
Who are the directors of HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED?
UK Companies House records for the company's overseas establishment (FC030553) list three active individual directors as of the latest filing: Anas Yahia Jum'A Alqawasmeh, Bana Khouri and Helen Middlemist, along with a corporate secretary, FCM Trust Limited.
Is HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED the same company as Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC?
No. HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED is a separate Jersey-registered legal entity (registration number 86790) that is wholly owned by Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC, a UK-incorporated public company (company number 05557934). Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC was itself formerly named Hikma Pharma Public Limited Company, a name distinct from, but easily confused with, HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED.
Is Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC, the parent company, publicly listed?
Yes. Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC is listed on the London Stock Exchange under the ticker HIK. This is parent-level information, provided as context, and is distinct from HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED, which is not itself separately listed.
Who are the major shareholders of Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC, the ultimate parent?
As parent-level context only, Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC's Annual Report 2024 discloses that Darhold Limited held 25.56% of its share capital and 27.04% of its voting capital at 31 December 2024. No complete ownership chain down to a named individual was disclosed, so no natural-person ultimate beneficial owner is identified.
Does HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED have its own subsidiaries?
No direct or indirect subsidiaries of HIKMA PHARMA LIMITED itself were identified in Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC's group subsidiary schedule, which lists it as a single holding-company entry within the wider group rather than as a sub-holding parent of other listed entities.
What is the company's registration status?
The UK Companies House record for the company's overseas establishment (FC030553) shows the company as active, with accounts made up to 31 December 2025. Active registry status does not by itself indicate that the company is currently trading.
Does Zavia.ai monitor this company's registry record for changes?
Zavia.ai tracks on-file registration data such as the registration number and incorporation date for this company and periodically reviews publicly available information, including UK Companies House filings and Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC's official annual reports, for material updates.