Hydratec Industries N.V.
Hydratec Industries N.V. is registered with the Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (KvK) under number 23073095, with its registered office in Amersfoort, and its status on that register is currently active. Hydratec Industries N.V. has traded on Euronext Amsterdam under the ticker symbol HYDRA (ISIN NL0009391242) since 1997, when the company was originally incorporated as Nyloplast N.V.; it adopted its current name, Hydratec Industries N.V., in 2009. This places the entity’s own establishment in 1997 according to the company’s own materials and independent sources, which does not match the 4 September 1899 incorporation date currently shown in the registry record for this profile, a discrepancy addressed further below and in the data-quality notes for this company.
Hydratec Industries N.V. is a Dutch technology holding company supplying industrial systems and high-tech plastic components, organised in two segments. Its Industrial Systems segment comprises Royal Pas Reform (poultry hatchery systems), Lan (materials handling technology), Rollepaal (plastic pipe extrusion technology) and Eqraft (agricultural handling systems). Its Hightech Components segment comprises Timmerije, a manufacturer of high-tech plastic components. The group’s products serve the food, agriculture, health and mobility markets, and the company operates production facilities in the Netherlands, Belgium, Brazil, Germany, India, Poland and the United States, with roughly half of its workforce based in the Netherlands.
For the financial year ended 31 December 2025, Hydratec Industries N.V. reported consolidated revenue of approximately 263.1 million euros, an operating result of approximately 30.4 million euros, and a net profit of approximately 24.1 million euros, up from 18.2 million euros the prior year, according to its own financial reporting. The company employed more than 1,300 people worldwide at the time of that reporting. These are consolidated, group-level figures for the publicly traded Hydratec Industries N.V. as a whole.
In January 2024, Ten Cate Investeringsmaatschappij B.V., through its wholly owned vehicle Hydra Invest B.V., launched a recommended cash-or-share public offer for all shares in Hydratec Industries N.V. with a view to taking the company private and delisting it. By the extended offer deadline of 12 November 2024, shares representing 80.4% of the outstanding capital had been tendered, owned or irrevocably committed to the offeror, short of the 85% minimum acceptance threshold the offeror had set; the offeror announced it would not declare the offer unconditional, and Hydratec Industries N.V. has remained listed on Euronext Amsterdam since. During the first half of 2026, the company sold its former Helvoet plastics-components business in two stages, to Callista Private Equity and then to Kimball Electronics, recording a net gain on discontinued operations of approximately 49.0 million euros. Active registration on the KvK register does not by itself indicate that the company is financially stable or that it trades in any particular volume; its Euronext listing status has been independently verified for this profile as of September 2026.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
Shareholders of Hydratec Industries N.V.
Hydratec Industries N.V. is a Euronext Amsterdam-listed company (ticker HYDRA), and Dutch listed companies are required to disclose only qualifying stakes of 3% or more of the issued capital to the Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM) substantial-holdings register, rather than a complete shareholder list. The company had 1,299,848 ordinary shares outstanding, with a nominal value of 0.45 euros each, as of 31 December 2025, per its own annual report. Reputable legal and financial sources involved in the company’s 2024 public offer (De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek, AKD, and financial press covering the transaction) identify Ten Cate Investeringsmaatschappij B.V., acting through its wholly owned acquisition vehicle Hydra Invest B.V., as Hydratec Industries N.V.’s controlling shareholder, reported at approximately 69.9% of issued capital around the time of the 2024 offer. By the extended deadline of that offer (12 November 2024), a total of 80.4% of outstanding capital had been tendered, owned by, or irrevocably committed to the offeror, a figure that combines this pre-existing stake with shares tendered by other holders during the offer period. The remaining free-float shares are held by other institutional and private investors, some of whom publicly opposed the 2024 buy-out attempt; no other individual holder above the 3% AFM disclosure threshold was confirmed in the primary sources reviewed for this profile.
Ultimate beneficial ownership
No ultimate beneficial owner can be reliably confirmed from the primary sources reviewed. Ten Cate Investeringsmaatschappij B.V. is itself a private investment company, and the natural persons who ultimately control it were not identified in an authoritative primary filing consulted for this profile. Unverified secondary sources associate the vehicle with members of the ten Cate family, but this could not be confirmed against an official beneficial-ownership filing and is therefore not reported as fact here.
Data availability
Shareholder disclosure for this AFM-regulated, Euronext Amsterdam-listed company is major-shareholders-only: only stakes crossing the 3% notification threshold are made public, so the information above should not be read as a complete shareholder register. The on-file registry data for this company contained no named shareholders at all, only a generic notice about Dutch KvK and UBO-register filing; the names and percentages above were added entirely through external verification.
Sources
- Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (KvK) – entity record 23073095
- Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM) – register of substantial holdings and gross short positions
- De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek – case note on the public offer by Ten Cate Investeringsmaatschappij B.V. for Hydratec Industries N.V., 19 January 2024
- AKD – case note on the public offer for Hydratec Industries N.V.
- Hydratec Industries N.V. press release confirming the offer would not be declared unconditional, 12 November 2024
- Hydratec Industries N.V. 2025 Annual Report (jaarverslag.hydratec.nl)
Officers
3
Directors and officers of Hydratec Industries N.V.
The on-file registry record for Hydratec Industries N.V. lists three officer entries, all flagged active: B.F. Aangenendt (Director), Bart F. Aangenendt (Co-CEO and Member of the Management Board, born 1964) and Everien Herma Slijkhuis RA (Co-CEO, CFO and Member of the Management Board, born 1968). Cross-checking against the company’s own website and its 2025 Annual Report confirms that the first two records refer to the same individual: Ir. Bart Aangenendt, appointed a director of Hydratec Industries N.V. in 2012, appointed managing director in 2015, and currently serving as Co-CEO. Drs. Everien Slijkhuis RA was appointed Chief Financial Officer in 2018 and became Co-CEO alongside Bart Aangenendt in 2025; together they make up the company’s two-member Management Board (statutory directors). The registry record does not include Hydratec Industries N.V.’s three-member Supervisory Board, which per the company’s own governance disclosures currently comprises Dennis Raithel (Chairman, born 1967), Maja Sanders (born 1953) and Judith ten Cate (born 1979).
Recent officer changes
- Everien Slijkhuis was appointed Co-CEO alongside Bart Aangenendt in 2025, while continuing as Chief Financial Officer, per the company’s own governance and annual-report disclosures.
Data availability
The KvK trade register discloses the names, correspondence details and roles of Hydratec Industries N.V.’s registered officers but not their nationality; nationality is not disclosed for any individual named here and should be treated as not disclosed rather than absent by omission. The on-file registry data reviewed for this profile also duplicates one Management Board member (Bart F. Aangenendt) as two separate records and omits all three Supervisory Board members entirely, so the underlying registry snapshot should be treated as partial rather than a complete officer list for this company. No corrupted or malformed character sequences were found in the officer data reviewed.
Sources
- Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (KvK) – entity record 23073095
- Hydratec Industries N.V., company website, Management Board and Supervisory Board pages
- Hydratec Industries N.V. 2025 Annual Report, Corporate Governance / Personalia section (jaarverslag.hydratec.nl)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (KvK), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of Hydratec Industries N.V.
Hydratec Industries N.V. is the top listed entity of its own corporate group; no parent company was identified in the sources reviewed. Per its own 2025 Annual Report and website, the group is organised into two segments: Industrial Systems, comprising Royal Pas Reform, Lan, Rollepaal and Eqraft (a majority stake increased from 60% to 80% effective 2026), and Hightech Components, comprising Timmerije. The on-file registry’s group tree (last synced 11 August 2026) lists 25 linked entities across the Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, Poland, India, the United States and Mexico. Most of these correspond to the Industrial Systems companies above, including Timmerije B.V., the Lias Industries B.V. sub-group (Pas Reform B.V., Lan Handling Technologies B.V. and its subsidiaries, and Lias Vastgoed B.V.), and Rollepaal Pipe Extrusion Technology B.V. with its Indian and US units. However, 8 of the 25 listed entities belong to the entire Helvoet Polymer Technologies B.V. sub-group (spanning the Netherlands, Germany, the United States, Mexico, India and Belgium), which the company divested in two stages during the first half of 2026; these should no longer be treated as current group members despite still appearing in the 11 August 2026 registry sync. Eqraft does not appear anywhere in the registry’s group tree at all. Two further listed entities, Hydratec Holdco B.V. and Hydratec Sub B.V., match the names of special-purpose vehicles referenced in a proposed 2024 triangular legal merger connected to the Ten Cate takeover attempt; whether these still represent a current relationship could not be independently confirmed from the sources reviewed and is treated as an unverified, possible relationship rather than a confirmed subsidiary link.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Timmerije B.V. | Netherlands | NL 08075386 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 11 August 2026 |
| Lias Industries B.V. | Netherlands | NL 33175710 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 11 August 2026 |
| Pas Reform B.V. | Netherlands | NL 09056136 | Indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 11 August 2026 |
| Rollepaal Pipe Extrusion Technology B.V. | Netherlands | NL 05020784 | Direct or indirect subsidiary | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Active | 11 August 2026 |
| Helvoet Polymer Technologies B.V. | Netherlands | NL 33289134 | Historical relationship (divested) | Ownership percentage not disclosed | Sold, per company press releases dated 30 March and 1 July 2026 | 11 August 2026 |
Recent structural changes
- Hydratec Industries N.V. sold Helvoet’s European mobility operations to Callista Private Equity, announced 30 March 2026.
- Hydratec Industries N.V. completed the sale of the remaining Helvoet Polymer Technologies B.V. business to Kimball Electronics, effective 1 July 2026, recording a net gain from discontinued operations of approximately 49.0 million euros.
- Hydratec Industries N.V. increased its stake in Eqraft from 60% to 80%, effective 2026, per its 2025 Annual Report.
Data availability
Corporate-linkage information for this group is partial: the on-file registry confirms the identity and jurisdiction of most Industrial Systems and former Hightech Components entities but does not disclose exact ownership tiers or percentages for any of them, and it was already out of date as of its own 11 August 2026 sync date, since it still included the divested Helvoet sub-group and omitted Eqraft. The Netherlands generally publishes reasonably complete corporate-registry data, but this specific registry snapshot should not be treated as current for this company.
Sources
- Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (KvK) – corporate-linkage data, entity 23073095
- Hydratec Industries N.V. 2025 Annual Report and company website (segments and operating companies)
- Hydratec Industries N.V. press releases, 30 March 2026 and 1 July 2026 (Helvoet divestment)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (KvK), including entries the profile above does not cover.
Hydratec Industries N.V.
Netherlands
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does Hydratec Industries N.V. do?
Hydratec Industries N.V. is a Dutch technology holding company supplying industrial systems and high-tech plastic components through two segments: Industrial Systems (Royal Pas Reform, Lan, Rollepaal and Eqraft) and Hightech Components (Timmerije), serving the food, agriculture, health and mobility markets.
Is Hydratec Industries N.V. still listed on Euronext Amsterdam?
Yes. As verified for this profile in September 2026, Hydratec Industries N.V. remains listed on Euronext Amsterdam under the ticker HYDRA (ISIN NL0009391242), a listing it has held since 1997. A 2024 takeover bid aimed at delisting the company did not succeed.
What happened with the 2024 Ten Cate takeover bid for Hydratec Industries N.V.?
Ten Cate Investeringsmaatschappij B.V., through its vehicle Hydra Invest B.V., made a recommended cash-or-share offer for all shares in Hydratec Industries N.V. By the extended deadline of 12 November 2024, 80.4% of the outstanding capital had been tendered, owned or committed to the offeror, short of its 85% minimum acceptance threshold, so the offer was not declared unconditional and the company was not delisted.
Who is the majority shareholder of Hydratec Industries N.V.?
Ten Cate Investeringsmaatschappij B.V., acting through its wholly owned vehicle Hydra Invest B.V., is reported as the controlling shareholder, holding approximately 69.9% of issued capital around the time of its 2024 public offer. The remaining shares are free-float, held by other institutional and private investors.
Is there a confirmed ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) of Hydratec Industries N.V.?
No. No ultimate beneficial owner could be reliably confirmed from the primary sources reviewed. The natural persons who ultimately control majority shareholder Ten Cate Investeringsmaatschappij B.V. were not identified in an authoritative primary filing.
What is Hydratec Industries N.V.'s KvK registration number and registered office?
Hydratec Industries N.V. is registered with the Netherlands Chamber of Commerce (KvK) under number 23073095, with its registered office in Amersfoort, and its KvK status is currently active.
When was Hydratec Industries N.V. actually established, and does this match the incorporation date on file?
The company was originally incorporated in 1997 as Nyloplast N.V. and adopted the name Hydratec Industries N.V. in 2009, per the company's own materials and independent sources. This does not match the 4 September 1899 incorporation date currently shown in the on-file registry record, which is flagged here as an unverified discrepancy.
What are Hydratec Industries N.V.'s main business segments?
Hydratec Industries N.V. operates two segments: Industrial Systems, comprising Royal Pas Reform, Lan, Rollepaal and Eqraft, and Hightech Components, comprising Timmerije. A third operating company, Helvoet, was divested in 2026.
What happened to Helvoet, Hydratec Industries N.V.'s former Hightech Components business?
Hydratec Industries N.V. divested Helvoet in two stages during the first half of 2026: its European mobility operations were sold to Callista Private Equity (announced 30 March 2026), and the remaining Helvoet Polymer Technologies B.V. business was sold to Kimball Electronics, completed 1 July 2026, generating a net gain from discontinued operations of approximately 49.0 million euros.
Who are the current members of Hydratec Industries N.V.'s Management Board?
The Management Board comprises two Co-CEOs: Ir. Bart Aangenendt (born 1964), a director since 2012 and managing director since 2015, and Drs. Everien Slijkhuis RA (born 1968), Chief Financial Officer since 2018 and Co-CEO since 2025.
Who sits on Hydratec Industries N.V.'s Supervisory Board?
The Supervisory Board comprises Dennis Raithel (Chairman, born 1967), Maja Sanders (born 1953) and Judith ten Cate (born 1979), per the company's own governance disclosures. These three individuals do not appear in the on-file KvK officer registry data used for this profile.
What were Hydratec Industries N.V.'s financial results for FY2025?
For the year ended 31 December 2025, Hydratec Industries N.V. reported consolidated revenue of approximately 263.1 million euros, a record operating result of approximately 30.4 million euros, and net profit of approximately 24.1 million euros, up from 18.2 million euros the prior year.
What is Eqraft and what stake does Hydratec Industries N.V. hold in it?
Eqraft is an agricultural handling systems company forming part of Hydratec Industries N.V.'s Industrial Systems segment. The company increased its stake in Eqraft from 60% to 80%, effective 2026, per its 2025 Annual Report. Eqraft does not appear in the on-file KvK group-structure data used for this profile.