Skip links
Companies
› Japan › Kaneka Co., Ltd.

Kaneka Co., Ltd.

Active

Registration No.
8120001059628
Incorporation Date
2015-10-05
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Kita Ward, Osaka City, Japan
Website
N/A
Source: National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

Kaneka Co., Ltd. is a registered legal entity registered in Japan under 8120001059628, and its current status with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is active. The company was incorporated on 5 October 2015 and lists its registered address as Kita Ward, Osaka City, Japan. 5 shareholders are on record for Kaneka Co., Ltd., and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last updated on 30 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of Kaneka Co., Ltd.

Five shareholders are currently on record for Kaneka Co., Ltd., reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Vanguard Tax Managed Fund-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund, holding 5.2% — the largest recorded stake — followed by American Funds Insurance Ser-Global Small Capitalization Fund at 3%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Data availability

The register reports 10 shareholders in total, though only the top 5 by holding are shown in this view.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Vanguard Tax Managed Fund-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund 5.2% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
American Funds Insurance Ser-Global Small Capitalization Fund 3% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
Avantis International Small Cap Value ETF 2.8% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
iShares Core MSCI EAFE ETF 2.5% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site
DFA International Value Series 2.5% National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of Kaneka Co., Ltd.

The President & Director of Kaneka Co., Ltd. currently on record is Kazuhiko Fujii; five officers are currently on record for Kaneka Co., Ltd., filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Kaneka Co., Ltd. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

Data availability

The register reports 12 officers in total, including past appointments, though only the 5 most relevant records are shown here.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

KF
Kazuhiko Fujii ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
President & Director

MT
Minoru Tanaka ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
President & Representative Director

JE
Jun Enoki ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Managing Executive Officer & Director

KO
Kazuo Ochiai ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Managing Executive Officer

SM
Shinji Mizusawa ACTIVE

Residence
🇯🇵 Japan
Occupation
Managing Executive Officer

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of Kaneka Co., Ltd.

Kaneka Co., Ltd. has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 64 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 11 jurisdictions. Each of these downward relationships is derived rather than filed: resolved by matching entities across the registry network, not stated directly in a single document.

  • TATSUTA CHEMICAL CO., LTD. (Japan)
  • TOCHIGI KANEKA CORPORATION (Japan)
  • JAPAN MEDICAL DEVICE TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD. (Japan)
  • KANEKA FOAM PLASTICS CO., LTD. (Japan)
  • TAIYO YUSHI CORP. (Japan)
  • KANEKA HOKKAIDO CO., LTD. (Japan)
  • SHOWA KASEIKOGYO CO., LTD. (Japan)
  • KANEKA KENTEC CO., LTD. (Japan)
  • Kaneka Americas Holding, Inc. (United States)
  • KANEKA INNOVATIVE FIBERS SDN. BHD. (Malaysia)

Data availability

Those 64 subsidiaries span Japan, United States, Malaysia, China, Belgium, Singapore, and 5 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Eight of the 64 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Data-provider feed — rows as supplied to Zavia for National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site, including entries the profile above does not cover. These rows are not a verbatim copy of the register: they have been found to duplicate the same person under different spellings and to keep a status of Active after an appointment ended. Where they disagree with the profile above, the profile is the checked version.

Ultimate HQ
Kaneka Co., Ltd.
Japan
TATSUTA CHEMICAL CO., LTD.
JapanJP 2010001131493

TOCHIGI KANEKA CORPORATION
JapanJP 3060001009387

JAPAN MEDICAL DEVICE TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD.
JapanJP 5260002015949

KANEKA FOAM PLASTICS CO., LTD.
JapanJP 4120001042298

TAIYO YUSHI CORP.
JapanJP 8020001023643

KANEKA HOKKAIDO CO., LTD.
JapanJP 9430001073621

SHOWA KASEIKOGYO CO., LTD.+ subsidiaries
JapanJP 3030001032838

KANEKA KENTEC CO., LTD.
JapanJP 1010001129448

+56 more entities

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on Kaneka Co., Ltd.?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Kaneka Co., Ltd.?

Five shareholders are currently on record for Kaneka Co., Ltd., reflecting the kabunushi meibo (shareholder register) maintained under Articles 121-122 of the Companies Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Vanguard Tax Managed Fund-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund, holding 5.2% — the largest recorded stake — followed by American Funds Insurance Ser-Global Small Capitalization Fund at 3%; the remaining 3 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Kaneka Co., Ltd.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Kaneka Co., Ltd. is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Kaneka Co., Ltd. have on record?

5 shareholders are shown on record for Kaneka Co., Ltd.. The register reports 10 in total; only the top 5 by holding are shown here.

What is Kaneka Co., Ltd.'s company registration number?

Kaneka Co., Ltd.'s registration number is 8120001059628, filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site in Japan. Its current status on the register is active.

Is Kaneka Co., Ltd. still an active company?

Kaneka Co., Ltd.'s status on National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site is listed as active.

When was Kaneka Co., Ltd. incorporated?

Kaneka Co., Ltd. was incorporated on 5 October 2015, according to National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site.

What is Kaneka Co., Ltd.'s registered address?

The registered address on file for Kaneka Co., Ltd. is Kita Ward, Osaka City, Japan.

Who are the officers/directors of Kaneka Co., Ltd.?

The President & Director of Kaneka Co., Ltd. currently on record is Kazuhiko Fujii; five officers are currently on record for Kaneka Co., Ltd., filed with National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Management authority at Kaneka Co., Ltd. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Does Kaneka Co., Ltd. have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Kaneka Co., Ltd. has no recorded parent company — it sits at the top of its own group structure, with 64 subsidiaries recorded beneath it across 11 jurisdictions. Those 64 subsidiaries span Japan, United States, Malaysia, China, Belgium, Singapore, and 5 more jurisdictions, though this list should not be read as complete — subsidiaries only become visible here where shareholder data has actually been filed with a register, so holdings in jurisdictions without that filing simply won't appear. Eight of the 64 go a level deeper still, with their own further subsidiaries recorded beneath them — additional ownership layers this view doesn't expand.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Kaneka Co., Ltd.'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Kaneka Co., Ltd.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Kaneka Co., Ltd.'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Japan, so records like Kaneka Co., Ltd.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from National Tax Agency — Corporate Number Publication Site and was last synced on 30 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.