Skip links
Companies
› Poland › KRAKCHEMIA S.A.
KRAKCHEMIA S.A. logo

KRAKCHEMIA S.A.

Join Stock Company Active

Registration No.
35722043000000
Incorporation Date
2004-10-01
Company Type
Join Stock Company
Address
KRAKÓW, Poland
Website
krakchemia.pl/
Source: National Court Register (KRS)

KRAKCHEMIA S.A. is a Polish joint-stock company (spolka akcyjna) entered in the National Court Register (KRS) under number 0000217348, with tax identification number (NIP) 9451923562 and statistical number (REGON) 357220430. The company was incorporated on 1 October 2004 and is registered with the District Court for Krakow-Srodmiescie in Krakow, 12th Commercial Division of the National Court Register, at the address ul. Powstania Listopadowego 14, 30-298 Krakow. Its KRS record currently shows an active registration status.

KRAKCHEMIA S.A. operates as a wholesale distributor of chemical products, principally plastics granulates and resins, packaging films, and chemical reagents and raw materials, supplying customers in Poland’s plastics-processing, packaging and chemical-industry sectors.

KRAKCHEMIA S.A.’s shares have been listed on the Warsaw Stock Exchange (Gielda Papierow Wartosciowych w Warszawie) Main Market since 2007, trading under the ticker symbol KRAKCHEM. For the first quarter of 2026, the company reported revenue of approximately PLN 6.58 million and a net loss of approximately PLN 2.38 million. As of 2024, KRAKCHEMIA S.A. reported 34 employees, down from 67 in 2019.

On 7 September 2026, the company’s management board resolved to file a petition for a declaration of bankruptcy. According to the disclosure, the decision followed a loss of the company’s ability to settle its liabilities on time after a breakdown in trading relationships with suppliers, compounded by disputed value-added-tax liabilities relating to the 2013-2015 period that, as of 4 September 2026, totalled approximately PLN 76.8 million. An active KRS registration status does not by itself indicate that KRAKCHEMIA S.A. continues to trade normally; the bankruptcy petition remained unresolved as of the date of this profile.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including National Court Register (KRS).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

1

Shareholders of KRAKCHEMIA S.A.

Registry data verified on 4 September 2026 records Jerzy Mazgaj as a shareholder of KRAKCHEMIA S.A., holding a disclosed stake reported at 100% of a block of 3,292 ordinary shares with a nominal value of PLN 1.00 each. This figure reflects a reportable/major-shareholder disclosure rather than confirmation that Mr Mazgaj holds the entirety of the company’s issued share capital, which stood at PLN 9,000,000 in the company’s KRS record; a full breakdown of the free float and all minority holdings was not available in the sources reviewed. Independent press reporting describes Jerzy Mazgaj as a long-standing shareholder of KRAKCHEMIA S.A., involved with the company since 1998, and as exercising both direct and indirect control. Between August and September 2026, the company disclosed additional notifications of changes in significant shareholdings; the specific resulting percentages were not independently verified for this profile and are therefore not reported here.

Ultimate beneficial ownership

No independently verified ultimate-beneficial-ownership percentage is available. Jerzy Mazgaj is publicly identified in reputable business press as the controlling shareholder of KRAKCHEMIA S.A., but a complete, dated ownership chain sufficient to calculate an effective UBO percentage was not located in the sources reviewed.

Data availability

Shareholder disclosure for KRAKCHEMIA S.A., as a company listed on the Warsaw Stock Exchange, is Major shareholders only: notifiable holdings and periodic disclosures are published, but a complete, continuously updated shareholder register is not publicly available. The most recent verified holding data is dated 4 September 2026; more recent ownership-change notifications filed in August-September 2026 have not been fully verified.

Sources

  • National Court Register (KRS) company data via Zavia.ai registry feed, retrieved 4 September 2026
  • Forbes.pl, profile of Jerzy Mazgaj, https://www.forbes.pl/sylwetka/jerzy-mazgaj, retrieved 18 September 2026
  • Bankier.pl, KRAKCHEMIA SA (KRAKCHEM) shareholder and company profile, https://www.bankier.pl/gielda/notowania/akcje/KRAKCHEM/akcjonariat, retrieved 18 September 2026
Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Jerzy Mazgaj 100% National Court Register (KRS)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

4

Directors and officers of KRAKCHEMIA S.A.

KRAKCHEMIA S.A.’s Management Board currently comprises one member: Adam Brodowski, President of the Management Board, appointed on 26 September 2025. The company’s Supervisory Board was reconstituted following the general meeting of 6 July 2026 and its internal organisation was established on 3 August 2026; it currently comprises five members: Maciej Surowka (Chairman), Maciej Matusiak (Vice-Chairman), Andrzej Zdebski, Malgorzata Koperna and Paula Kaczmarczyk. Andrzej Zdebski, Maciej Matusiak and Maciej Surowka also sit on the Supervisory Board’s Audit Committee, chaired by Maciej Matusiak. Nationality is not disclosed in the sources reviewed for any current officer. The registry-sourced officer records held by Zavia.ai for this company are historical and do not yet reflect this current board composition; the overview above is based on the company’s regulatory filings and reporting current as of August 2026.

Recent officer changes

  • Adam Brodowski appointed President of the Management Board, effective 26 September 2025 (company disclosure).
  • New Supervisory Board members (Maciej Surowka, Maciej Matusiak, Andrzej Zdebski, Malgorzata Koperna, Paula Kaczmarczyk) appointed at the general meeting of 6 July 2026 (KNF current report).
  • Supervisory Board internal organisation constituted on 3 August 2026, electing Maciej Surowka as Chairman and Maciej Matusiak as Vice-Chairman (KNF current report 25/2026).

Data availability

Officer information for KRAKCHEMIA S.A. is Partial/Historical in the underlying registry feed used by Zavia.ai, which had not yet been updated to reflect governance changes made during 2025-2026. The overview above instead relies on the company’s own regulatory current reports (raporty biezace) and financial-media reporting, dated up to August 2026. Nationality and country-of-residence fields are not disclosed for any listed officer.

Sources

  • Bankier.pl, KRAKCHEMIA S.A. current report, Ukonstytuowanie wewnetrznej organizacji Rady Nadzorczej, 3 August 2026, https://www.bankier.pl/wiadomosc/KRAKCHEMIA-S-A-Ukonstytuowanie-wewnetrznej-organizacji-Rady-Nadzorczej-KRAKCHEMIA-S-A-oraz-wybor-Czlonkow-Komitetu-Audytu-KRAKCHEMIA-S-A-9177407.html, retrieved 18 September 2026
  • Money.pl, KRAKCHEMIA SA company profile (o firmie), https://www.money.pl/gielda/spolki-gpw/plkrkch00019,o_firmie.html, retrieved 18 September 2026
  • Parkiet.com, Powolanie Czlonkow Rady Nadzorczej KRAKCHEMIA S.A. na nowa kadencje, https://www.parkiet.com/komunikaty-espi/art44778131-krakchemia-spolka-akcyjna-powolanie-czlonkow-rady-nadzorczej-krakchemia-s-a-na-nowa-kadencje, retrieved 18 September 2026

Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with National Court Register (KRS), including entries the profile above does not cover.

AZ
Andrzej Zdebski ACTIVE

Residence
🇵🇱 Poland
Occupation
Chairman Of Management Board

AB
Adam Brodowski ACTIVE

Residence
🇵🇱 Poland
Occupation
President Of The Management Board

AZ
Andrzej Zdebski ACTIVE

Residence
🇵🇱 Poland
Occupation
President Of The Management Board

OL
Olga Lipinska u0096 Dlugosz ACTIVE

Residence
🇵🇱 Poland
Occupation
Secretary Of The Supervisory Board & Member Of Supervisory Board

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of KRAKCHEMIA S.A.

KRAKCHEMIA S.A. is a listed operating company with one verified direct subsidiary. No verified immediate or ultimate corporate parent was identified; the company’s largest disclosed shareholder is a natural person rather than a corporate entity. The verified subsidiary, KCH Properties sp. z o.o. (KRS 0001209512), is a Krakow-registered real estate company in which KRAKCHEMIA S.A. acquired an interest during 2025. Both companies share the same registered address in Krakow. No other verified direct or indirect subsidiaries, sister companies or branches were identified from the sources reviewed.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
KCH Properties sp. z o.o. Poland KRS 0001209512 Direct subsidiary Ownership percentage not disclosed Active 2025

Recent structural changes

  • KRAKCHEMIA S.A. acquired an interest in KCH Properties sp. z o.o. during 2025 (reported by business press; exact date and percentage not disclosed in sources reviewed).

Data availability

Corporate-linkage information for KRAKCHEMIA S.A. is Partial: one verified subsidiary relationship was identified, but the exact ownership percentage and acquisition date are not disclosed in the sources reviewed, and no parent-company relationship could be verified.

Sources

  • Okredo.com, KCH Properties spolka z ograniczona odpowiedzialnoscia company record, https://okredo.com/pl-pl/firma/kch-properties-spolka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia-krs-0001209512, retrieved 18 September 2026
  • Aleo.com, KCH Properties spolka z ograniczona odpowiedzialnoscia, https://aleo.com/pl/firma/kch-properties-spolka-z-ograniczona-odpowiedzialnoscia, retrieved 18 September 2026
  • LoveKrakow.pl, Upadek KrakChemii. Akcjonariusze przeswietla dzialania zarzadu?, https://lovekrakow.pl/upadek-krakchemii-akcjonariusze-przeswietla-dzialania-zarzadu, retrieved 18 September 2026
Ultimate HQ
KRAKCHEMIA S.A.
Poland
KCH PROPERTIES SP Z O O
PolandPL 6772534288

Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on KRAKCHEMIA S.A.?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does KRAKCHEMIA S.A. do?

Wholesale distributor of plastics granulates and resins, packaging films, and chemical reagents and raw materials in Poland, operating since 2004.

Who owns KRAKCHEMIA S.A.?

Jerzy Mazgaj is the principal disclosed shareholder (major-shareholder disclosure verified 4 September 2026); further 2026 ownership-change notifications were filed but not independently verified in detail.

Who is KRAKCHEMIA S.A.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

No independently verified UBO percentage is available; Jerzy Mazgaj is publicly described in business press as the controlling shareholder of the company.

What is KRAKCHEMIA S.A.'s company registration number?

KRAKCHEMIA S.A.'s registration number is 35722043000000, filed with National Court Register (KRS) in Poland. Its current status on the register is active.

Is KRAKCHEMIA S.A. still an active company?

KRAKCHEMIA S.A.'s status on National Court Register (KRS) is listed as active.

When was KRAKCHEMIA S.A. incorporated?

KRAKCHEMIA S.A. was incorporated on 1 October 2004, according to National Court Register (KRS).

What is KRAKCHEMIA S.A.'s registered address?

The registered address on file for KRAKCHEMIA S.A. is KRAKÓW, Poland.

What legal structure is KRAKCHEMIA S.A. registered as?

KRAKCHEMIA S.A. is registered as a Join Stock Company in Poland.

What is KRAKCHEMIA S.A.'s revenue?

Reported approximately PLN 6.58 million revenue and a PLN 2.38 million net loss for Q1 2026; reported 34 employees as of 2024, down from 67 in 2019.

Is KRAKCHEMIA S.A. listed on a stock exchange?

Listed on the Warsaw Stock Exchange (GPW) Main Market since 2007 under ticker KRAKCHEM; filed a bankruptcy petition on 7 September 2026 citing about PLN 76.8 million in overdue VAT-related tax liabilities.

Who are the officers/directors of KRAKCHEMIA S.A.?

Management Board President: Adam Brodowski (appointed 26 September 2025). Supervisory Board reconstituted 3 August 2026: Maciej Surowka (Chairman), Maciej Matusiak (Vice-Chairman), Andrzej Zdebski, Malgorzata Koperna, Paula Kaczmarczyk.

Does KRAKCHEMIA S.A. have a parent company or subsidiaries?

Direct subsidiary: KCH Properties sp. z o.o. (KRS 0001209512), a Krakow real estate company in which an interest was acquired in 2025; ownership percentage not disclosed.

Can Zavia monitor changes to KRAKCHEMIA S.A.'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from National Court Register (KRS). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to KRAKCHEMIA S.A.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access KRAKCHEMIA S.A.'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Poland, so records like KRAKCHEMIA S.A.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from National Court Register (KRS) and was last synced on 18 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.