Skip links
Companies
› Canada › Nutrien Ltd.
Nutrien Ltd. logo

Nutrien Ltd.

Active

Registration No.
N/A
Incorporation Date
Not disclosed
Company Type
Not disclosed
Address
Saskatoon, Canada
Website
nutrien.com/
Source: Information Services Corporation (ISC)

Nutrien Ltd. is a registered legal entity registered in Canada, and its current status with Information Services Corporation (ISC) is active. Its registered address on file is Saskatoon, Canada. 20 shareholders are on record for Nutrien Ltd., and since every one of them is a company rather than an individual, this particular filing does not on its own establish an ultimate beneficial owner (UBO) — identifying one would mean tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn. This profile is sourced directly from Information Services Corporation (ISC) and was last updated on 25 September 2026.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Information Services Corporation (ISC).

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

20

Shareholders of Nutrien Ltd.

20 shareholders are currently on record for Nutrien Ltd., reflecting the securities register maintained under sections 20 and 50 of the Canada Business Corporations Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Royal Bank of Canada, holding 18.2% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Vanguard Group Inc at 11.5%; the remaining 18 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Shareholder Type Holding Source Document
Royal Bank of Canada 18.2% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
Vanguard Group Inc 11.5% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
Bank of Montreal /CAN/ 8.3% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
FMR, LLC 8.2% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
Arrowstreet Capital, Limited Partnership 7.5% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
First Eagle Investment Management, LLC 6.9% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
Deutsche Bank AG 5% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
1832 Asset Management L.P. 4.2% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
Dodge & Cox Funds-Dodge & Cox International Stock Fund 4.1% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
TD Asset Management, Inc 3.9% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
Canada Pension Plan Investment Board 3.8% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
VANGUARD STAR FUNDS-Vanguard Total International Stock Index Fund 3.8% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
First Eagle Funds-First Eagle Global Fund 3.4% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
VANGUARD TAX-MANAGED FUNDS-Vanguard Developed Markets Index Fund 2.3% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
FlexShares TRT-FlexShares Morningstar Global Upstream Natural Resource 2.1% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
First Eagle Funds-First Eagle Overseas Fund 1.6% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
EuroPacific Growth Fund-American Funds EUPAC Fund 1.5% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
SPDR INDEX SHARES FUNDS-SPDR(R) S&P(R) Global Natural Resources ETF 1.5% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
Fidelity Investment Trust-Fidelity Series Canada Fund 1.1% Information Services Corporation (ISC)
VANGUARD TRUSTEES' EQUITY FUND-Vanguard International Value Fund 1.1% Information Services Corporation (ISC)

View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

12

Directors and officers of Nutrien Ltd.

The President, Ceo & Director of Nutrien Ltd. currently on record is Kenneth A. Seitz; 12 officers are currently on record for Nutrien Ltd., filed with Information Services Corporation (ISC). Management authority at Nutrien Ltd. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control. The source filing doesn't specify representation authority — whether officers can act individually or must sign jointly to bind the company — so that detail isn't available here.

KA
Kenneth A. Seitz ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
President, Ceo & Director

JT
Jeffrey TARSI ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Executive Vp & President Of Global Retail

MF
Megan Fielding ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Vp Of Brand & Culture Communications

JN
Jason Newton ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Head Economist

AJ
Andrew J. Kelemen ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Executive Vp Of Corporate Development & Chief Strategy Officer

MT
Mark Thompson ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Executive Vp & Cfo

PF
Pedro Farah ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Executive Vp & Cfo

SJ
Sarah J. Walters ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Executive Vp & Chief People Officer

CP
Christopher Pringle Reynolds ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Executive Vp & Chief Commercial Officer

JH
Jeff Holzman ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Vice President Of Investor Relations

NM
Noralee M. Bradley Llb. ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Executive Vp Of External Affairs, Chief Legal Officer & Corporate Secretary

RA
Robert A. Kirkpatrick Q.c. ACTIVE

Residence
🇨🇦 Canada
Occupation
Senior Vp, General Counsel Securities & Corporate Secretary

View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Need the full UBO picture on Nutrien Ltd.?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who owns Nutrien Ltd.?

20 shareholders are currently on record for Nutrien Ltd., reflecting the securities register maintained under sections 20 and 50 of the Canada Business Corporations Act rather than a public filing. The largest of these is Royal Bank of Canada, holding 18.2% — the largest recorded stake — followed by Vanguard Group Inc at 11.5%; the remaining 18 shareholders shown hold smaller stakes. Because every shareholder shown is a company rather than an individual, the ownership chain continues above this level, and no beneficial owner can be established from this filing alone.

Who is Nutrien Ltd.'s UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

Every shareholder recorded for Nutrien Ltd. is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.

How many shareholders does Nutrien Ltd. have on record?

20 shareholders are shown on record for Nutrien Ltd..

Is Nutrien Ltd. still an active company?

Nutrien Ltd.'s status on Information Services Corporation (ISC) is listed as active.

What is Nutrien Ltd.'s registered address?

The registered address on file for Nutrien Ltd. is Saskatoon, Canada.

Who are the officers/directors of Nutrien Ltd.?

The President, Ceo & Director of Nutrien Ltd. currently on record is Kenneth A. Seitz; 12 officers are currently on record for Nutrien Ltd., filed with Information Services Corporation (ISC). Management authority at Nutrien Ltd. sits with these individuals, not with shareholders, who are covered separately and hold ownership rather than control.

Can Zavia monitor changes to Nutrien Ltd.'s ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Information Services Corporation (ISC). Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to Nutrien Ltd.'s registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access Nutrien Ltd.'s data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including Canada, so records like Nutrien Ltd.'s registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Information Services Corporation (ISC) and was last synced on 25 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.