Skip links
Companies
› United Kingdom › PAYPOINT PLC

PAYPOINT PLC

Public Limited Company Active

in

Registration No.
03581541
Incorporation Date
1998-06-15
Company Type
Public Limited Company
Address
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Website
www.paypoint.com/
Source: Companies House

PayPoint plc is a public limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 03581541. It was incorporated on 15 June 1998, originally as Leadhold Limited before being renamed PayPoint Limited later that year and re-registered as a public limited company, PayPoint plc, in 2004, and is recorded as active on the Companies House register as of 22 September 2026. The company’s registered office is at 1 The Boulevard, Shire Park, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL7 1EL, and Companies House classifies its principal activities under SIC codes 62090, other information technology service activities, and 82990, other business support service activities not elsewhere classified.

PayPoint plc operates a UK retail payments and value-added services network, providing shopping, payments and banking, and e-commerce and parcel services to consumers through a network of retail partner outlets, alongside card-payment and merchant-acquiring services for small and medium-sized businesses under its Handepay and Merchant Rentals brands, and the Collect+ parcel collection and drop-off service. Its ordinary shares are admitted to trading on the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange under ticker PAY, and the company is a constituent of the FTSE 250 index. For the financial year ended 31 March 2026, PayPoint plc reported group net revenue of £190.8 million and underlying profit before tax of £69 million, which the company described as record annual results.

Data Provenance
This record is sourced directly from official government registries, including Companies House.

View data sources →

We don’t stop at registry data.
Every company record is enriched with additional intelligence:
  • Company fundamentals
  • Corporate linkage & group structures
  • Digitized company financials
  • Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates

View full data dictionary →

Shareholders

5

Shareholders of PayPoint plc

As a company whose ordinary shares are admitted to trading on the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange, PayPoint plc’s shareholder disclosure is governed by the UK’s DTR5 major-shareholding notification regime, under which only holdings at or above 3% of voting rights are required to be publicly disclosed. The most recent TR-1 notification, dated 1 September 2026, discloses Asteriscos Patrimonial SLU, a private investment company based in A Coruña, Spain, holding 20,123,071 ordinary shares representing 34.037937% of PayPoint plc’s voting rights, held directly. This followed earlier notified levels of approximately 33.1% as of 31 March 2026 and approximately 32% in December 2025, indicating a holding built up steadily over several notifications rather than through a single transaction. No other TR-1 notification at or above the 3% threshold was identified as current during this research. PayPoint plc’s own regulatory disclosures separately record routine director/PDMR share dealings, most recently a nil-consideration transfer of ordinary shares by Chief Financial Officer Rob Harding to his spouse in September 2026, which does not represent a change in ultimate beneficial economic interest.

Data availability

Classification: Major shareholders only. UK DTR5 rules require public notification only above the 3% voting-rights threshold; PayPoint plc’s only currently confirmed major shareholder is Asteriscos Patrimonial SLU, at 34.04% of voting rights as of 1 September 2026. Holdings below the notification threshold are not publicly disclosed under this regime and are therefore omitted here rather than assumed to be absent.

Sources

  • PayPoint plc – TR-1: Notification of Major Interest in Shares, regulatory announcement, 1 September 2026
  • Reuters/TradingView – “Asteriscos Patrimonial Slu Discloses 33.1% Stake In Paypoint As Of March 31, Filing Shows”
  • Investing.com – “Asteriscos Patrimonial acquires 32% stake in PayPoint”, referencing Form 8 (DD) notification, December 2025
  • PayPoint plc – Director/PDMR Shareholding notification, 17 September 2026
View all shareholders & beneficial ownership
Full cap table, ownership percentages, and ultimate beneficial owners resolved down to the natural person.

View all shareholders →

Officers

5

Directors and officers of PayPoint plc

Companies House’s live officers register for PayPoint plc records seven active directors and one active corporate secretary as of 22 September 2026. The board comprises Chair Giles Francis Bertram Kerr (appointed to the board 20 November 2015; Chair since May 2020), Chief Executive Nicholas Winston Braid Wiles (appointed 22 October 2009; Chief Executive since May 2020), Chief Financial Officer David Robert Harding (appointed 7 September 2023), Senior Independent Director Thi Nhuoc Lan Tu (appointed to the board 15 March 2024; Senior Independent Director since August 2025), and Independent Non-Executive Directors Manasi Prakash Bhalerao (appointed 25 March 2026), Rosemary Jean Shapland (appointed 2 October 2020) and Ben Wishart (appointed 14 November 2019). All seven directors are recorded with British nationality; Ben Wishart is recorded with a country of residence in the Netherlands, while the remaining directors are recorded as resident in England or the United Kingdom. Indigo Corporate Secretary Limited, a corporate officer, has served as Company Secretary since 29 December 2023, with a correspondence address in Westcliff-on-Sea, Essex. This overview reflects Companies House officer data reviewed 22 September 2026 and is corroborated by PayPoint plc’s own investor-relations board page, which lists the same seven directors in the same roles.

Recent officer changes

  • Manasi Prakash Bhalerao appointed Independent Non-Executive Director, 25 March 2026 (source: Companies House; PayPoint plc regulatory announcement).
  • Rakesh Sharma resigned as Director, 29 July 2026, having served since 12 May 2017 (source: Companies House).
  • Thi Nhuoc Lan Tu appointed Senior Independent Director, August 2025, having joined the board as Non-Executive Director on 15 March 2024 (source: PayPoint plc investor relations).

Data availability

Classification: Full. Companies House publishes current and historical officer appointment and resignation dates together with nationality and country of residence for PayPoint plc’s directors; occupation, as distinct from legal role, and residential addresses are not separately reported.

Sources

  • Companies House – Officers list, company number 03581541
  • PayPoint plc – Board of Directors, investor relations website
View all officers & directors
Complete appointment history, representation authority, and officer-level filings across jurisdictions.

View all officers →

Group Structure

Group structure of PayPoint plc

PayPoint plc is the ultimate identifiable parent within its own corporate group; because its voting shares are admitted to trading on a UK regulated market, PayPoint plc is itself exempt from the requirement to maintain a persons-with-significant-control register. Companies House PSC filings confirm that PayPoint plc directly holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights of PayPoint Network Limited, RSM 2000 Limited, Handepay Ltd. and Merchant Rentals Limited, and more than 50% but less than 75% of Collect+ Brand Limited, with the remaining interest of more than 25% but not more than 50% in Collect+ Brand Limited held by Ids Holdco Limited. RSM 2000 Limited, Handepay Ltd. and Merchant Rentals Limited each became PayPoint plc subsidiaries in February 2021, when PayPoint plc replaced their previous private owners on the PSC register, consistent with PayPoint’s announced acquisitions of RSM 2000 and of Handepay/Merchant Rentals that year. PayPoint plc’s internal group-linkage data lists further operating entities, including PayPoint Retail Solutions Limited, PayPoint Payment Services Limited, PayPoint Collections Limited, PayPoint Trust Managers Limited, Event Payment Services Limited, I-movo Limited, Obconnect Limited and an Irish entity, Merchant Rentals plc; of these, I-movo Holdings Limited (parent of I-movo Limited) was independently confirmed via its own PSC filing as 75%-or-more owned by PayPoint plc, notified 24 November 2020, while the remainder were not individually cross-checked against Companies House filings during this research. Group information reviewed 22 September 2026.

Verified corporate relationships

Entity Country Registration number Relationship Ownership Status Information date
PayPoint Network Limited GB 02973115 Direct subsidiary 75% or more of shares & voting rights Active 6 Apr 2016 (PSC notified)
RSM 2000 Limited GB 03703548 Direct subsidiary 75% or more of shares & voting rights Active 12 Apr 2021 (PSC notified)
Handepay Ltd. GB 05504126 Direct subsidiary 75% or more of shares & voting rights Active 3 Feb 2021 (PSC notified)
Merchant Rentals Limited GB 04443310 Direct subsidiary 75% or more of shares & voting rights Active 3 Feb 2021 (PSC notified)
I-movo Holdings Limited GB 04877651 Direct subsidiary 75% or more of shares & voting rights Active 24 Nov 2020 (PSC notified)
Collect+ Brand Limited GB 10523854 Direct subsidiary (majority) More than 50% but less than 75%; remainder held by Ids Holdco Limited (25%-50%) Active 27 Mar 2025 (PSC notified)

Recent structural changes

  • Change of control of Collect+ Brand Limited: Collect+ Holdings Limited’s 75%-or-more PSC interest ceased and was replaced by PayPoint plc (50%-75%) and Ids Holdco Limited (25%-50%), notified 27 March 2025 and 30 September 2025 respectively (source: Companies House).
  • PayPoint plc acquired Handepay Ltd. and Merchant Rentals Limited, replacing their previous private-individual PSCs, notified 3 February 2021 (source: Companies House; company announcement).
  • PayPoint plc acquired RSM 2000 Limited, replacing its previous private-individual PSCs, notified 12 April 2021 (source: Companies House; company announcement).

Data availability

Classification: Partial. PayPoint plc’s direct ownership of six operating subsidiaries is fully verified through Companies House PSC filings. PayPoint plc’s own internal group-linkage data lists additional UK and Irish entities under the same corporate umbrella that could not be individually confirmed through Companies House filings during this research and are therefore omitted from the verified table above.

Sources

  • Companies House – Persons with Significant Control register, company numbers 03581541, 02973115, 03703548, 05504126, 04443310, 04877651 and 10523854
  • Companies House – Company overview, company number 03581541
  • PayPoint plc / press coverage – RSM 2000 and Handepay/Merchant Rentals acquisition announcements, 2021
Explore the full group structure
Map the complete corporate hierarchy: parent companies, subsidiaries, and cross-border ownership chains.

View full group structure →

Need the full UBO picture on PAYPOINT PLC?

Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does PAYPOINT PLC do?

PayPoint plc (company number 03581541) is a public limited company registered in England and Wales, incorporated 15 June 1998 and registered at 1 The Boulevard, Shire Park, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, AL7 1EL; Companies House classifies it under SIC codes 62090 and 82990, and it operates a UK retail payments and value-added services network offering shopping, payments and banking, e-commerce/parcel (Collect+) and card-payment/merchant-acquiring services (Handepay, Merchant Rentals) to consumers and retail and SME partners.

Who owns PAYPOINT PLC?

A TR-1 notification dated 1 September 2026 discloses Asteriscos Patrimonial SLU (A Coruña, Spain) holding 34.037937% of PayPoint plc's voting rights (20,123,071 shares), up from about 33.1% at 31 March 2026 and about 32% in December 2025; as a UK-listed company, only holdings at or above the 3% DTR5 threshold must be publicly disclosed, so smaller holdings could not be independently verified for this profile.

Who is PAYPOINT PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?

At least one shareholder recorded for PAYPOINT PLC is a natural person. The record carries no dedicated UBO/PSC flag, so that holder is stated here as a recorded shareholder rather than a confirmed Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO).

What is PAYPOINT PLC's company registration number?

PAYPOINT PLC's registration number is 03581541, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.

Is PAYPOINT PLC still an active company?

PAYPOINT PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.

When was PAYPOINT PLC incorporated?

PAYPOINT PLC was incorporated on 15 June 1998, according to Companies House.

What is PAYPOINT PLC's registered address?

The registered address on file for PAYPOINT PLC is Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom.

What legal structure is PAYPOINT PLC registered as?

PAYPOINT PLC is registered as a Public Limited Company in United Kingdom.

What is PAYPOINT PLC's revenue?

For the financial year ended 31 March 2026, PayPoint plc reported group net revenue of £190.8 million and underlying profit before tax of £69 million, described by the company as record annual results.

Is PAYPOINT PLC listed on a stock exchange?

PayPoint plc's ordinary shares are admitted to trading on the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange under ticker PAY (PAY.L), and the company is a constituent of the FTSE 250 index.

Who are the officers/directors of PAYPOINT PLC?

Companies House records seven active directors of PayPoint plc as of 22 September 2026 – Chair Giles Kerr, Chief Executive Nick Wiles, Chief Financial Officer Rob Harding, Senior Independent Director Lan Tu, and Independent Non-Executive Directors Manasi Bhalerao, Rosemary Shapland and Ben Wishart – together with corporate secretary Indigo Corporate Secretary Limited, appointed 29 December 2023.

Does PAYPOINT PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?

PayPoint plc is exempt from PSC disclosure as a company with voting shares on a UK regulated market; Companies House PSC filings confirm it directly holds 75% or more of PayPoint Network Limited, RSM 2000 Limited, Handepay Ltd. and Merchant Rentals Limited, and more than 50% but less than 75% of Collect+ Brand Limited, with the remaining 25%-50% interest held by Ids Holdco Limited (notified 30 September 2025).

Can Zavia monitor changes to PAYPOINT PLC's ownership over time?

This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to PAYPOINT PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.

Can I access PAYPOINT PLC's data through an API?

Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like PAYPOINT PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.

Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?

This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 22 September 2026.

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.