TOPPS TILES PLC
TOPPS TILES PLC is a public limited company registered in England and Wales under company number 03213782, according to Companies House. It was originally incorporated on 19 June 1996 as Tabledouble Limited, and Companies House records show it trading under its current name, Topps Tiles Plc, from 6 May 1997. The company’s registered office is at Topps Tiles Thorpe Way, Grove Park, Enderby, Leicestershire, LE19 1SU, and it is recorded with an “Active” status.
Companies House classifies TOPPS TILES PLC’s principal activity under UK Standard Industrial Classification code 47520 (retail sale of hardware, paints and glass in specialised stores). The company is the listed parent of the Topps Group, a UK specialist tile, wood flooring and related-products retailer trading through the Topps Tiles store network, the trade-focused CTD Tiles fascia acquired in August 2024, the Pro Tiler Tools and Parkside brands, and, since November 2025, the Fired Earth premium interiors brand. The group serves homeowner, trade and independent retailer/housebuilder customers across the UK through its physical store estate and online/digital channels.
TOPPS TILES PLC’s ordinary shares (ISIN GB00B18P5K83) are admitted to trading on the London Stock Exchange’s Main Market under the ticker TPT, and the company is a constituent of the FTSE Small Cap index.
For the 52 weeks ended 27 September 2025, TOPPS TILES PLC reported adjusted group revenue of £265.4 million, up 6.8% on the prior year, and record total group sales of £295.8 million. Adjusted profit before tax rose 46.0% to £9.2 million, and the group reported adjusted net cash of £7.4 million. The board proposed a final dividend of 2.1 pence per share, an increase of 20.8% on the prior year. These results were announced on 2 December 2025.
In August 2024, the group acquired the brand and certain assets, including around 30 retail locations, of CTD Tiles for £9 million. Following a Competition and Markets Authority review opened in October 2024, the CMA accepted undertakings from the group on 24 April 2025 to divest stores in four locations where it identified competition concerns, and formally closed the case on 22 January 2026 after the divestments completed. In November 2025, the group separately acquired the Fired Earth brand, intellectual property, website and stock, for a total consideration of £3 million, from the administrators of the previous owner.
- Company fundamentals
- Corporate linkage & group structures
- Digitized company financials
- Firmographics — websites, social profiles, revenue and employee estimates
Shareholders
5
Shareholders of TOPPS TILES PLC
TOPPS TILES PLC is a public limited company whose ordinary shares are admitted to trading on the London Stock Exchange’s Main Market. Companies House confirms that, since 2 June 2018, the company has been exempt from the requirement to obtain and record Persons with Significant Control information because its voting shares are admitted to trading on a UK regulated market. Shareholder disclosure is therefore governed by the UK’s Disclosure Guidance and Transparency Rules (DTR5), under which holders must notify the company once their voting rights reach or cross 3% and each subsequent whole percentage point. The most recent notification reviewed for this profile shows Aberforth Partners LLP, via Nortrust Nominees Ltd, holding 29,535,441 ordinary shares representing 15.047% of voting rights, up from a previously notified 14.770%, following a threshold crossing on 12 February 2026. As at 30 April 2026, the company’s issued share capital comprised 196,681,818 ordinary shares of 3⅓ pence each, of which 880,363 shares were held in an Employee Benefit Trust with voting and dividend rights waived, giving total voting rights of 195,801,455. This is the most recent notifiable holding identified for this profile; the company’s full share register, including holdings below the 3% notification threshold, is not publicly disclosed.
Data availability
Classification: Major shareholders only. UK DTR5 major shareholding notifications identify only investors whose voting rights reach or cross the 3% notification threshold, and Companies House PSC exemption applies to the company as a UK-listed entity; no register of the company’s full shareholder base is publicly available, and no individual has been identified as an ultimate beneficial owner.
Sources
- Companies House – Persons with Significant Control, company number 03213782 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Investegate – TR-1 Holding(s) in Company notification, Aberforth Partners LLP, published 13 February 2026 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Investegate – Issued Share Capital and Total Voting Rights notification, Topps Tiles Plc, published 30 April 2026 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.
| Shareholder | Type | Holding | Source Document |
|---|---|---|---|
| DFA International Core Equity Portfolio | 25.2% | Companies House | |
| DFA International Vector Equity Port | 2.7% | Companies House | |
| DFA Investment Dimensions-World Ex U.S. Core Equity Port | 1.8% | Companies House | |
| DFA Investment Dimensions-DFA International Social Core Equity Port | 0.8% | Companies House | |
| DFA Investment Dimensions-DFA International Small Cap Growth Port | 0.6% | Companies House |
Officers
20
Directors and officers of TOPPS TILES PLC
Companies House records 32 officer appointments in TOPPS TILES PLC’s history, of which 8 are currently active (7 directors and 1 company secretary) and 24 have resigned. The current directors are Diana Jane Breeze (Director since 1 February 2021), Kari Daniels (Director since 1 April 2021), Paul Anthony Forman (Director since 1 July 2023), Denise Nichola Jagger (Director since 1 February 2024), Martin Keith Payne (Director since 1 October 2024), Alexandra Naomi Jensen (Director since 15 September 2025) and Caroline Frances Browne (Director since 26 May 2026). Joanne Monica Steer has served as Company Secretary since 17 May 2023. Nationality is officially disclosed as British for each of the seven current directors; it is not disclosed for the company secretary. Country of residence is recorded as England for all seven current directors. This overview reflects Companies House officer data retrieved 10 September 2026.
Recent officer changes
- Caroline Frances Browne appointed Director, effective 26 May 2026 (Companies House).
- Alexandra Naomi Jensen appointed Director, effective 15 September 2025 (Companies House).
- Keith Down resigned as Director, effective 15 January 2025 (Companies House).
Data availability
Classification: Full. Companies House publishes current and historical director and secretary appointment dates for TOPPS TILES PLC, together with nationality and country of residence as separately disclosed fields for each current individual director; nationality is not disclosed for the company secretary. Occupation, as distinct from legal role, is not separately reported for these officers, and correspondence addresses on file are service addresses at the company’s registered office rather than personal addresses.
Sources
- Companies House – Officers list, company number 03213782 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
Registry feed — rows exactly as filed with Companies House, including entries the profile above does not cover.
Group Structure
Group structure of TOPPS TILES PLC
TOPPS TILES PLC is a publicly listed company and the ultimate parent of the Topps Group; no parent company was identified for it in the sources reviewed for this profile. Companies House Persons with Significant Control filings confirm a verified two-tier chain of direct and indirect subsidiaries: TOPPS TILES PLC directly holds 75% or more of the shares and voting rights of TOPPS TILES HOLDINGS LIMITED (company number 05840669, notified 8 June 2017), which in turn holds 75% or more of TOPPS TILE KINGDOM LIMITED (company number 01697061, notified 14 May 2017). Zavia’s internal corporate-linkage data lists a considerably larger number of further UK-registered entities associated with the group, including Multi-Tile Distribution Limited, Topps Tiles Distribution Limited, Multi-Tile Limited, Topps Tiles IP Company Limited, Pro Tiler Limited, Parkside Ceramics Ltd., Topps Group Limited, Topalpha Limited and its subsidiaries, Strata Tiles Limited, and Tiles4Less Limited and its subsidiary Topps Tiles (UK) Limited; these could not be individually verified against official filings for this profile. This overview reflects Companies House filings reviewed 10 September 2026.
Verified corporate relationships
| Entity | Country | Registration number | Relationship | Ownership | Status | Information date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Topps Tiles Holdings Limited | United Kingdom | 05840669 | Direct subsidiary | 75% or more of shares and voting rights | Active | 8 June 2017 |
| Topps Tile Kingdom Limited | United Kingdom | 01697061 | Indirect subsidiary (via Topps Tiles Holdings Limited) | 75% or more of shares and voting rights | Active | 14 June 2017 |
Recent structural changes
- Acquired the brand and certain assets, including around 30 retail locations, of CTD Tiles for £9 million, completed August 2024; the CMA accepted divestment undertakings on 24 April 2025 and closed its review on 22 January 2026 (Companies House / Investegate / CMA).
- Acquired the Fired Earth brand, intellectual property, website and stock for £3 million from the administrators of the previous owner, November 2025 (Investegate / press reporting).
Data availability
Classification: Partial. Companies House confirms a verified two-tier ownership chain from TOPPS TILES PLC down to TOPPS TILE KINGDOM LIMITED, and the company’s own exemption from Persons with Significant Control disclosure as a listed entity, but the larger number of further group entities referenced in Zavia’s internal corporate-linkage data could not be individually verified against official filings for this profile.
Sources
- Companies House – Persons with Significant Control, company numbers 05840669 and 01697061 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Companies House – Company overview, company number 03213782 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
- Investegate – Conclusion of CMA investigation – CTD Tiles, Topps Tiles Plc, published 24 April 2025 (retrieved 10 September 2026)
TOPPS TILES PLC
United Kingdom
Get complete shareholder and officer records, ultimate beneficial owner resolution, and ongoing ownership monitoring.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does TOPPS TILES PLC do?
TOPPS TILES PLC (company number 03213782) is a public limited company registered in England and Wales, incorporated 19 June 1996, and is the listed parent of the Topps Group, a UK specialist tile, wood flooring and related-products retailer trading through the Topps Tiles, CTD Tiles, Pro Tiler Tools, Parkside and Fired Earth brands.
Who owns TOPPS TILES PLC?
Companies House confirms TOPPS TILES PLC is exempt from Persons with Significant Control disclosure because its shares trade on a UK regulated market; the most recently disclosed major shareholding under UK DTR5 rules is Aberforth Partners LLP with 15.047% of voting rights as at 12 February 2026.
Who is TOPPS TILES PLC's UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner)?
Every shareholder recorded for TOPPS TILES PLC is itself a company rather than a natural person, so no Ultimate Beneficial Owner (UBO) is identified at this level; establishing one would require tracing the ownership of each shareholding company in turn.
What is TOPPS TILES PLC's company registration number?
TOPPS TILES PLC's registration number is 03213782, filed with Companies House in United Kingdom. Its current status on the register is active.
Is TOPPS TILES PLC still an active company?
TOPPS TILES PLC's status on Companies House is listed as active.
When was TOPPS TILES PLC incorporated?
TOPPS TILES PLC was incorporated on 19 June 1996, according to Companies House.
What is TOPPS TILES PLC's registered address?
The registered address on file for TOPPS TILES PLC is Enderby, United Kingdom.
What legal structure is TOPPS TILES PLC registered as?
TOPPS TILES PLC is registered as a Public Limited Company in United Kingdom.
What is TOPPS TILES PLC's revenue?
For the 52 weeks ended 27 September 2025, TOPPS TILES PLC reported adjusted group revenue of £265.4 million, up 6.8% on the prior year, and adjusted profit before tax of £9.2 million, according to results announced 2 December 2025.
Is TOPPS TILES PLC listed on a stock exchange?
TOPPS TILES PLC’s ordinary shares (ISIN GB00B18P5K83) are listed on the London Stock Exchange’s Main Market under the ticker TPT, and the company is a constituent of the FTSE Small Cap index.
Who are the officers/directors of TOPPS TILES PLC?
Companies House recorded 8 active officers of TOPPS TILES PLC as at 10 September 2026, comprising 7 directors and 1 company secretary, with Caroline Frances Browne the most recently appointed director, effective 26 May 2026.
Does TOPPS TILES PLC have a parent company or subsidiaries?
Companies House Persons with Significant Control filings confirm TOPPS TILES PLC as the ultimate parent of a verified two-tier subsidiary chain running through Topps Tiles Holdings Limited down to Topps Tile Kingdom Limited, the group’s principal intermediate operating subsidiaries.
Can Zavia monitor changes to TOPPS TILES PLC's ownership over time?
This profile reflects a point-in-time snapshot from Companies House. Zavia's monitoring API can track changes to TOPPS TILES PLC's registered shareholders, officers, and group structure going forward, flagging updates as they're filed rather than requiring a manual recheck.
Can I access TOPPS TILES PLC's data through an API?
Yes. Zavia's API connects directly to official government ownership registries across 195 countries and territories, including United Kingdom, so records like TOPPS TILES PLC's registration, shareholder, UBO, and group-structure data can be queried programmatically instead of viewed one page at a time.
Where does this company information come from, and how current is it?
This record is sourced directly from Companies House and was last synced on 8 September 2026.